We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts

Save
Share
5653 Bishop Ave, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076-1405
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Priceline
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Trip.com
$95
$88
View deal
SAVE $7
Free cancellation until 10/21/21
HIExpress.com$95
Hotels.com$95
Expedia.com$95
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Inver Grove Heights
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, your Inver Grove Heights “home away from home.” Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Country Inn & Suites Inver Grove Heights Hotel features a 24 hour front desk. In addition, as a valued Inver Grove Heights Country Inn guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Inver Grove Heights ribs restaurant such as B-52's fromerly Major's sports cafe, which is a short distance from Country Inn & Suites Inver Grove Heights Hotel.

If you are interested in exploring Inver Grove Heights, check out a historic site, such as Rock Island Swing Bridge.

Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts puts the best of Inver Grove Heights at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
90Reviews1Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 33
  • 23
  • 17
  • 6
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mat W wrote a review Dec 2019
Aylesbury, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
I’ve stayed here 9 times in the last year! The staff have been amazing. Hotel is nice and clean. I wish the holiday Inns in the U.K. were as good as this! Breakfast has always been good quality and the rooms clean. For the price you really can’t go wrong.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hailey H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
Responded Dec 23, 2019
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your most recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time and experience during your stay. We are incredible happy that our location was idea for your trip into Inver Grove Heights and that you were able to commute to and from your events easily. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you return with us soon! Sincerely, Hailey Hovi Front Desk Supervisor 651.450.1100 Hotel5653@gmail.com
Read more
Sean D wrote a review Nov 2019
Rochester, Minnesota2 contributions1 helpful vote
Room was comfortable and clean, location was great (next to a couple of great restaurants and a very short walk to a movie theater), staff was helpful and knowledgeable. The weekend I was there there was some sort of team also staying there so it was, understandable, a bit noisy early in the evening but by bed time, it was quiet. And those beds, so comfortable! Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
MidnightRider1 wrote a review Aug 2019
NYC4 contributions
Decent hotel, clean and comfortable as I come to expect at my Holiday Inn Express visits. But, was disappointed I didn't receive a important wake up call. I made the request at the front desk and watched clerk punch it in system. I also express how important it was and was depending on it. Never got it. I checked with frontdesk on way out the door and was told it was not in system.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
Responded Sep 8, 2019
Hello MidnightRider1, Thank you for your stay at our Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts property. I am glad to know that you found our room upkeep on par with your standards. We strive to deliver seamless and exceptional service. It is in my dismay to learn that you found our staff inefficient. Wake up calls are not part of our brand standard, but we try our best to accommodate service requests. i am sorry for the service letdown. Still, I have alerted our hotel management about the negative impact this had on your stay. We will use this to coach our staff and enhance our services. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and ensure that next time around, your stay with us is memorable for all the right reasons. Yours in hospitality, Alice P​ Case Manager​ IHGService​
Read more
Teresa J wrote a review May 2019
Eau Claire, WI19 contributions6 helpful votes
Although the room and property were just fine, there were a few things during our stay that caused me to write this review. When I checked in, the credit card that I held the room with and the credit card I used to pay for the room with were both charged resutling in double fees. It did get cleared up. The pool and hot tub were not working because the heat pump was out so that was disappointing to my daughter. But finally and unfortunately, when we checked out my daughter left behind a bluetooth speaker valued around $200. Yes, we checked the room and thought she had it but when we got home later that day, we realized it was left on the table next to the bed. I called the hotel immediately and they had a very blaise response to my request to check the room and talk to the housekeeping staff. Of course it was not turned in by the staff so it is gone. They didn't seem to really care that we left it behind and the front desk clerk was very rude to me. Claimed that since I signed a no liability document when I checked in, there is nothing we could do about it. Just hoping for some honest people to turn in left behind belongings. Obviously, we won't ever stay at this hotel again or recommend to anyone based on the dishonesty of the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
Responded May 28, 2019
Hello AlexandSamsmom, Comfortable accommodations are what we want to provide so I'm glad you find our rooms adequate to your needs. On the downside, I'm sorry for the dismay caused by the initial billing mix-up and the unavailability of the pool and hot tub. I'm also concerned that we missed the mark in terms of addressing your concerns about your daughter's valuable that may had been inadvertently left at our hotel. Feedback helps us improve so I assure you that this has been shared with the management for reference. Thanks for staying and for leaving a review. Please note that I also sent you a message to get more info. Kind regards, Jillian I Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Catchzax wrote a review May 2019
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States2 contributions2 helpful votes
I will start by saying this isn’t all the hotels fault, but this is one of the worst experiences I’ve had at a Holiday Inn. People running up and down the halls all night screaming, screaming outside at 3:30 am, and the walls are paper thin. Could hear the people above us walking softly and you could hear other showers starting throughout the hotel. Beds are old and very uncomfortable. Pool area is moldy and rusty and the hot tub was broken. We will not be staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
Responded May 19, 2019
Hi Catchzax, Thank you for choosing us during your trip to Inver Grove Heights, MN. Rejuvenating sleep is what we want our guests to achieve. I'm sorry that you had a disrupted slumber due to the noise from other guests, and that our beds didn't make you feel at ease. It could have been a refreshing stay if you were able to enjoy the pool and the hot tub. I apologize that the upkeep of these amenities didn't meet your standards. Thank you for letting us know what we need to enhance. Please trust that I'll convey your feedback to our upper management and that we will take the necessary steps to rectify the mentioned concerns. Hopefully, you'll find time to check the private message I sent you. The quality of this stay may be far from your previous hotel accommodations, but I'm wishful that you'll give us a chance to hit the nail on the head next time that you're in the area. All the best, Leni C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites inver grove heights hotel inver grove heights, country inn and suites inver grove heights, country inn inver grove heights, inver grove heights country inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites Inver Grove Heights
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaInver Grove Heights
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts?
Nearby attractions include Wabasha Street Caves (5.0 miles), Dodge Nature Center (2.7 miles), and Good Times Park (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts?
Conveniently located restaurants include Old World Pizza, Lone Oak Grill, and Capital View Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.