We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Ellston, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We made reservations and got all confirmations 3 months before the date we were to stay here. We had been traveling the week before. When we arrived about 6 oclock, we were told they were sold out. we were happy we had a reservation confirmeed. They looked at the confirmation and said "no, we are sold out and have no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil M
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for three nights. I had accumulated enough reward points to make our stay free. We were greeted by two of the nicest, kindest, most helpful people ever, Seth and Ally. They were amazing throughout our entire stay. If it hadn’t been for them and their consideration, I would have gone ballistic. When we arrived... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoadTrip4
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear RoadTrip4, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and taking the time to leave us a detailed account of your experience. Our goal is to make sure that our valued guests like you are satisfied but it is regretful that we failed to deliver on this occasion due to the problems experienced with the room that you... More 

Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

This hotel provided just the quick summer break we needed. We were looking for a quick inexpensive place to stay that wasn't too far from the Mall of America. This was my first stay at this hotel and everything lived up to my expectations. Upon check-in, the staff was very friendly, the property was exceptional. Our room was very clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig R
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Craig R., Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so thrilled to hear that we were able to give you the quick summer break that you needed. We are also so glad that we were able to meet your expectations in every way and can't thank you enough for your kind words about our staff. Thank you... More 

Stewartville, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

The staff was great making sure we got dropped off and picked up from the airport. Our connecting flight landed at 5am, their shuttle didn't start until 6am, but the driver was there early and came to the airport right away, we got picked up at 5:50, only a 15 minute wait after we got our bags...great service and highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat S
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Pat S, I am so pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at our hotel! The park and fly option is always great when travelling! I will share your comments with our amazing staff and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Inver Grove Heights area. Best, Cari C. Assistant General... More 

Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

This is a nice clean hotel and the service is always great (my third visit) There are several good restaurants with in walking distance. And there is also a movie theater across the parking lot. The shuttle to and from the airport is a great plus. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is free and great to help you... More 

Helpful?
Thank asu242
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear asu242, Thank you for such a wonderful review! I am so glad to hear that you have had multiple great stays with us! It really is a compliment when our guests choose to stay with us again and again. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.... More 

Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

I'm a Holiday Inn Platinum member, so I've got nothing against the brand--in fact I like the brand, and their product. And this property fit the bill on most details: clean, convenient, pool, breakfast, etc. Additionally, it was across the parking lot from a movie theater, and a decent burger place, so it had some location going for it. But... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Jeff F., Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. I am happy to hear that our location and brand were able to fit your needs. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with our WiFi. We are currently in the process of... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

We used the park and fly option. Staff was friendly and seemed interested in what we were heading out to do. Rooms were nice. The night we stayed, there was a fire in the kitchen in the middle of the night and the whole building evacuated. We didn't complain about it because we understand that things do happen. Glad we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie E
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Angie E., Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We apologize for the issues you experienced with the fire alarm, and appreciate your understanding of the situation. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our delicious Express Start breakfast! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we do hope to see you... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

We stayed three nights at this Holiday Inn Express. We were very pleased with the hotel and room. Our room had a jacuzzi bath which was a nice feature. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location was great, just off the main roads and close to West St Paul and Airport.

Helpful?
Thank Karen F
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Karen F., Thank you for such a great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your three night stay at our hotel! The jacuzzi baths can really make a difference after a long day! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we do hope to see you on your next visit to our area. All the Best,... More 

West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

This hotel was very clean. The front desk staff were very helpful. The breakfast in the AM is fantastic. The area around the hotel was safe and quiet. Plenty of restaurants, gas stations, shopping, and access to interstate.

Helpful?
Thank Domonique B
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Domonique B., Thank you for such a great review! We are so thrilled to hear you had such a great experience at our hotel for your concert and had a chance to enjoy our delicious Express Start breakfast! I will share your comments with our staff regarding their helpfulness as they strive to go above and beyond for our... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The staff worked hard to get us an early check in. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The only bad thing is the elevator, it is in an awkward location, it is small and there is only one for the entire hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Bicska
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Bicska, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so glad our staff were able to accommodate you and allow you to check-in early. We are also happy to hear you found your room to be clean, and the bed comfortable. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inver Grove Heights
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#2 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
1.6 mi away
Envision South Saint Paul, an Ascend Member
Envision South Saint Paul, an As...
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
3.5 of 5 stars 0 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts

Address: 5653 Bishop Ave, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076-1405 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Inver Grove Heights)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Price Range: $123 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Inver Grove Heights
Country Inn & Suites Inver Grove Heights Hotel Inver Grove Heights
Country Inn Inver Grove Heights
Inver Grove Heights Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay