We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hastings Country Inn

300 33rd Street, Hastings, MN 55033
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hastings Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel needs some work. The staff was great...very friendly and courteous. But the hotel is in need of some TLC and work. The toilet seat was loose and one needed to be careful when sitting on it. Things were worn...all that said, the room was clean! There is an Applebee's right next to the hotel. It's not a terrible... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pepper484
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

This hotel is serious need of updating. The carpets are dingy at best, and the furniture is coming apart. The "free breakfast" was significantly worse than most of them. On the upside, the staff was all very nice and helpful, and the location (for business purposes) is ideal. In the end, I will be staying elsewhere on my next trip... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon O
Karen V, Front Office Manager at Hastings Country Inn, responded to this review

We know we are in need of some serious updating. We have started with the lobby and breakfast room. We hope to start on the rooms next. We are sorry that you did not like the breakfast. We feel we offer a wide variety of food and our hours for breakfast start at 5 am to accommodate the many workers... More 

Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016

We stayed here because it was close to our friends place who live in town. The rooms need renovation. The loveseat was worn and you sink into it. The furniture was scratched, the tv entertainment center bottom was on the floor underneath it. The screens on the windows are worn and tattered. The continental breakfast was boring, no fresh fruit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen E
Karen V, Front Office Manager at Hastings Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are in the process of renovating and the first place we started was to replace the lobby furniture including the loveseat that you sank into. We do offer fresh apples and oranges on our breakfast and we're sorry you didn't see them. More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

We stayed at Hastings Country Inn for 7 wks this fall. We stayed in room 317, far from the elevator and on the back side of the hotel. We traveled for my husband's work and take our two fur babies with us. The hotel is clean, beds and pillows are comfortable and the area is safe and quiet. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank mimi_linna
Karen V, Front Office Manager at Hastings Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are all pet lovers here and try to accommodate pets and their owners. More 

Saint Peter, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We stayed there this weekend. The whole second floor smelled like a cigarette butt, the rooms were very dirty, the carpets were filthy and old, everything was dusty, and the grounds are not kept up. The staff seemed nice and the pool area was ok. After leaving we all felt like we needed to go home and shower. Our family... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dick M
Karen V, Front Office Manager at Hastings Country Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a bad experience. We are under new ownership now and have plans for renovation. Additionally our hotel is now completely non smoking. Please give us a try in the future. More 

Hastings, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Awesome front desk staff. Felt very welcomed when entering the hotel. Room was clean but does need a little updating. Continential breakfast was good. Awesome waffles. Hot tub was hot and pool was great. This hotel is by 2 sports bars. One is American and Mexican food. There's a liquire store across the street in the grocery store. I will... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 123helen12345
Karen V, Front Office Manager at Hastings Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do have plans to renovate the hotel in the near future. We have started with the lobby. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Me and my girl friend stayed for only two hours in one of their suits. It was god awful. The worst part is when we wanted our money back the manager argued how a filthy tub, old itchy beds, over heated room, and a loud AC is acceptable. He was extremely rude. The worst service I have ever seen. After... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ob1fish
Oakdale
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a Friday night to Saturday morning. When I arrived the woman behind the check in was very nice and cheerful. She knew I was in town for a local event and was quite helpful in telling me how to get to it. When I returned from the Friday night event, I was tired and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank anitaf999
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We booked a room online and received our confirmation email. When we went to check in there wasn't a room for us to stay in. It was also a busy weekend in Hastings so every other hotel was booked as well. We were offered NOTHING for this huge inconvenience, not even an apology! Every person we talked to was extremely... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank UNValued
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of their family suites which has a pull out sofa bed and separate bedroom. It was really nice and spacious! Could have used some updating but it still wasn't too bad. Their pool area was nice and the water was warm so it was great for the kids we had in our party. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Emily K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
18.5 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#2 of 9 in Red Wing
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
17.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel under new ownership and management. Standard rooms and suites, all non-smoking. Indoor pool and hot tub. Free breakfast with waffles. Coffee and cookies available 24 hours. Friendly staff. Room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Free WiFi and cable TV provided. Close to restaurants, golf courses, ski hills, biking and hiking trails. At the confluence of the Mississippi, St. Croix and Vermillion Rivers, Hastings, MN is a beautiful historic river town sight. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hastings Country Inn

Address: 300 33rd Street, Hastings, MN 55033
Location: United States > Minnesota > Hastings
Price Range: $113 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hastings Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hastings Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hastings Hotel Hastings
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Hastings
Country Inn Hastings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay