We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

AmericInn Grand Rapids

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Grand Rapids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stay exclusively at Americinns when we travel, and we've had nothing but great experiences. Until now. It's not horrible, however there are a few areas we found that are not up to other Americinn standards. - A giant clump of hair in our whirlpool. Absolutely nasty. I worked housekeeping for 5+ years; as a former supervisor,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kocian2015
Lori W, Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Nicole I have investigated your concerns and will take the appropriate actions to ensure that the challenges you experienced do not happen again. The staff will also be made aware of your comments and will be involved in the corrective action taken to prevent future issues. We did have an unforeseen issue with 2 of our water heaterswhile you... More 

Holmen
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very helpful and friendly front desk. Even called the room to make sure we were happy with it. Needed to find a store and she was able to direct to the nearest one. We were treated like we were guests in her own home. Very impressed.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank sheryls537
Lori W, Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Sheryl , It is so nice to hear positive feed back from our guest ,I will be sure to share your comments with our staff ,Thank you and we look forward to a return visit from you in the future . More 

Janesville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel. Our double queen was very spacious and the refrigerator is oversized in regards to hotel lodging, however, we did have a few issues with the staff and our "enhanced stay" add-on and the pool was way too warm to feel comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank 107pamelan
Lori W, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Pamela , Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay here with us at the AmericInn Grand Rapids . Our priority is to provide our guests with a relaxing comfortable stay. We are truly sorry that your experiences did not meet expectations; please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and lack of communication on our part in... More 

Lakeville, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed over night while visiting family here. The room seemed to have been cleaned. There was though dust all around the edges of the carpet. In the bathroom the floor had a piece of toilet paper on the floor behind the toilet. Makes you wonder how well it was cleaned. Next to the shower tub there was a black... More 

Helpful?
Thank FaithShelly
Saint Paul
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

I've stayed at this place before but was surprised how much the price has gone up from what I used to pay. Kind of high for the area. I did price other similar hotels in the area and this was the cheapest and had a room available for my stay. But for Grand Rapids, Mn. the price for this one... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Steven G
Center
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Bathtub very slick. Reported to front desk on discharge. They didn't seem interested. I left a blouse in closet and called back the eve. of discharge. The blouse was no longer in room and the clerk didn't know anything about lost and found. I asked that someone call me back the next day. No one did. The website has no... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunshine810
Austin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable stay. Hotel staff was very nice. We enjoyed the great selection of breakfast food offered each day. Chocolate chip cookies in the evening were really good! Pool area was nice. Water temperatures were perfect. We enjoyed the fact there was a Caribou and other businesses were so close by. I would definitely stay here again .

Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
Winchester
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

Room was very clean, the hotel staff was friendly & accommodating, and the hot breakfast was good with a very nice selection. The lady who takes care of the morning breakfast area was exceptionally friendly and obviously takes pride in her job.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
Forest Lake
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

I had requested a 1st floor room by the pool, WE GOT IT!!!! THANK YOU, This usually doesn't happen. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choices. We were able to stay past check out time and play in the pool, This make the week end a great success with my grandkids and myself.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Amie G
Breezy Point, Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Second time we have spent time at this AmericInn. It is a good place to stay for little money. The rooms are clean. Front desk staff are very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast in the morning had the usual fare, and I would have to say it was average. A lot of things were cold or gone. Even the coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank nannerjammer
Lori W, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I appreciate when I am informed of any issues our Guest might experince it gives us the opportunity to make any necessary corrections .I will be sharing this with my breakfast staff and working with them to further prevent this in the future . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
0.4 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids
0.1 mi away
Timberlake Lodge Hotel
Timberlake Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Rapids
Hotel Rapids
#5 of 11 in Grand Rapids
3.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Sugar Lake Lodge
Sugar Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cohasset
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Grand Rapids
Super 8 Grand Rapids
#3 of 11 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Itascan Motel
The Itascan Motel
#7 of 11 in Grand Rapids
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AmericInn Grand Rapids

Address: 1812 S Pokegama Ave, P.O. Box 435, Grand Rapids, MN 55744-4282
Location: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Price Range: $103 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Grand Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#3 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay