We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley

Save
Share
230 57th Ave NE, Fridley, MN 55432-5420
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$120
Travelocity$120
Hotels.com$120
FindHotel$120
Agoda.com$120
Orbitz.com$120
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (30)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley
Updated 06/02/20

About

#3 of 4 in Fridley
Location
3.4
Cleanliness
2.8
Service
2.9
Value
3.8
WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk open 7AM-10PM Mo-Fr and 8A-8P Sa-Su. Staff available 24/7. - 100% smoke-free - Pet-friendly - Fitness Center - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. - This location requires valid debit/credit card for all guests. Those wishing to pay cash may do so at check-out and validated card funds will be released.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
28Reviews3Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jesse R wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The location was ideal, the room disgusting, housekeeper was very nice and the front desk woman Cassandra was exceptional. She was definitely good at what she does. There were a few of us checking in and she made me feel like I was the only one there. She took her time to explain everything in detail along with a restaurant I ended up taking my employee's to for dinner. She was great! This was my second time coming to this hotel and even though everything else about this location was not worth both the drive nor the money she will definitely have me coming back again and also referring my mutuals to this hotel if they are ever in the area. Reason being is that the original room that was given to me was awful, I came straight down to her and explained the condition it was in, she took the time to come up with me to see what I was referring to and placed me in a new room that was exceptional. The fact that she took the time to insure my stay was worth it to me was going above and beyond the meaning of customer service. She is the ONLY reason I have given this location a 4 star.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley
Responded Oct 22, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We can't tell you how happy it makes us to see that our friendly and capable staff addressed your concerns right away! We also are overjoyed to see that we earned your business moving forward. Thank you so much for choosing WoodSpring Suites!
Read more
morgan wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
When arriving to the hotel there were no clean rooms available after I already had a reservation. I was supposed to get a king bed and ended up with two queen beds. I also got charged for the room twice and got charged for a late fee. On top of that I was told I would be getting a discount and never did. The rooms were also disguisting and smelly. The stairwell smelled like kitty liter and there were lots of pet hair around. DO NOT EVER STAY HERE.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley
Responded Oct 22, 2021
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests and apologize this was not your experience. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you all the best in your travels.
Read more
Chimchim W wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
It’s a roach motel. Run by a pair of fast talking sleaze bags who play loose with pricing. Currently occupying till Wednesday and this place is definitely dingy. You will find roaches in your bed and kitchen sink You absolutely get what you paid for. Definitely not Minnesota nice or Fridley friendly. Go at your own risk.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley
Responded Oct 22, 2021
We can't tell you how disappointed we are to see that you experienced these issues and apologize for the impact that they had on your stay. We take cleanliness very seriously and we can assure you that we will address these concerns with our housekeeping and front desk team. We are so sorry that we failed to satisfy your expectations and hope that all your future travels are wonderful ones.
Read more
Lu Sanis wrote a review Sep 2021
Maple Grove, Minnesota3 contributions2 helpful votes
So last week the owners decided to suddenly raise the rent by 300.00 dollars per month. I don't know what they intend to accomplish by that, but there goes the food that poor people can't afford to eat anymore. Like, how greedy and unscrupulous. The owners never visit the property and for some reason can't keep employees either. Pull it together.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Thank you for your review. We are disheartened to see that you experienced issues with the rate increase and that this impacted your stay with us. Rates our subject to change due to the nature of our business and we are so sorry for any inconvenience that this caused. We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve in these areas for all our future guests.
Read more
rosalindsullivan wrote a review Sep 2019
Eden Prairie, Minnesota2 contributions
I had an awesome experience. I was on a semi business, semi pleasure trip. I received excellent service, the room was clean, the staff was awesome. I had no issues during my stay and will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia R, - - Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC at WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley
Responded Oct 2, 2019
Thank you for the amazing rating and terrific comments! We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed a great stay with us and took time to let us know. We appreciate your recommendation very much and look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
rockanroll4u wrote a review Jan 2019
Indianapolis, Indiana150 contributions65 helpful votes
Another 60 days there. The laundry room was always full of trash. There was a lot of kids around young and older. The parking lot was pretty dirty. The rooms were still in pretty good shape there are many people living there. They are building a new one in Egan close to the highway I'm waiting to see when this will be done. The staff is nice the manager is pretty rough, for what they pay people to work in these places it is amazing that they can get help. Most of the hotel people are underpaid.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: It is quiet on the back side
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley
Responded Jan 6, 2019
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We especially appreciate hearing from guests who have been with us for a longer period of time. It sounds like our accommodations met your needs well but we have a couple of areas to improve, like emptying laundry room trash more frequently and giving our parking lot a good scrub. Thank you for the feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you!
Read more
clayton wrote a review Nov 2018
2 contributions2 helpful votes
after a 12 hour drive arriving here was not pleasant all sorts of foul odors to include drugs "pot" . I can over look that if that was it. but ohhhhh no. the first week here I asked for cleans towels. when I check in I was told just bring dirty towels down to front desk and they will exchange them. All though not the preferred set up but workable.. so a week passes by I go to exchange towels and the lady at the front desk asks did I pay the 10 and change a week for clean towels no when I checked in I was told I can swap them. oh we changed that policy last week she said. but she did swap them "I should feel special" so later that week my sink in the kitchen faucet fell off from being loose and now the cupboard underneath got soaked so i made a temp fix so it would stop leaking since the maintenance could not get there till tomorrow all though he lives on site. a week passes by and I asked about a room cleaning and my faucet being fix. I was told the maintenance guy no longer works here as she was laughing I also asked about my room cleaning 16 days later no answer giving. Housekeeping walked up and said oh you have animals my staff was scared.. in other words LAZY. but I could have over looked this as well with a simple note explaining this issue. So she said well tomorrow i'll have someone clean it. the next question floored me and I quote " what do you want them to clean" Oh I don't know how about the room. so at this point i'm just getting mad I complained about constant dropping of the internet and her response was I just called them to fix that my next question was who is the internet provider she couldn't answer that although she just called them. LIE so next day I got out of work I went to the front desk asking to get quarters for laundry she said we don't keep cash on the premises you can go the grocery store and get change. what about the credit card swipers on the machines she said I wouldn't trust them. If they work finally a truthful answer. she said to me you seem to be in a bad mood today and again I was floored. and guess what still no clean room this hotel staff has the social skills of a house plant. at this point I don't want these people in my room I'm sure they will steal me blind.. to who ever gives the response to this It's clear you don't care because the auto response will used something along these lines Sorry your stay wasn't up to standards we are working on this to improve you stay cooperate will just brush it under the rug as if nothing wrong
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: go sleep in a trash dump no difference
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley
Responded Nov 14, 2018
Hello. I've read every word of your feedback and I am terribly sorry for the series of bad experiences you've had. Your comments matter a great deal to us and we did not intend to disappoint you. Because I do not have your name, I cannot address the issues you've mentioned with you directly so it may seem like our responses are not generating action. Hopefully if you are still here you will see our solutions.
Read more
Lynnae N wrote a review Oct 2018
1 contribution2 helpful votes
When I arrived at hotel, after an exhausting 6 hour drive, I checked in at front desk, received my room key, when I got to my room the door was standing open, which un-nerved me, I apprehensively peeked in, the room was filthy and had not been clean, dirty bed linens where sitting in a pile on the bed, their were dirty towels all over the floor, I went to the front desk to let them know what I found, no apologies were given to me they just assigned me another room, I went to new room, went in it appeared to be clean..... but boy was I wrong, I went into bath bathroom toilet was dirty, towels were folded and hanging up, I unfolded towels to revel stains, even bath mat was stained, I pulled bed linens back to reveal stained sheets and bedspread, I decided to look under bed, it was filthy I found paper type garbage, water bottles and a layer of dust, it was gross! I wanted to call the lobby desk but.... you guessed it, no phone in room, I went back down to lobby and told them again, what I found, all the guy said was "oh, the sheets are gross" (no apology given) and he gave me a clean set of sheets, then had the balls to ask me to bring the dirty linens to him, as he stated to me, he was going to do the laundry, REALLY......so now guests have to earn their keep by helping clean rooms as well as pay for their room!!! being as exhausted as was, I went back to the room proceeded to change the sheets and noticed (plastic) mattress pad was dirty, so I wiped it down with wet wash cloth, which it came up dirty, I re-made bed and only slept with sheets because blanket and bed spread were dirty, the next morning I spent looking for other accommodations which cost me more money and which interrupted my plans, I took video and pictures of the whole room, I am requesting/demanding my money back for the 2 nights I did not stay there! I have my receipt and check in number!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Bad, don't stay here!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley
Responded Oct 31, 2018
I'm so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room and for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please contact us for details about our rates and refund policy.
Read more
Jared M wrote a review Oct 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, and I’ve stayed in some cheeeaappp places... let’s see, I’ll try to go through these in the order that they happened: -They make you sign a waiver when you check in that basically says they can throw you out and still charge you the full price whenever they deem fit, and for a page and a half’s worth of evictable offenses. I’m guessing this happens a lot. They also have a bi-weekly maid that I never saw, (to be fair, I was told that I probably wouldn’t) and was told that if I wanted my trash emptied, I could bring it out to the dumpster myself. -The “staff” (as best I can tell all younger employees who don’t greet customers, or seem to concerned with the many things they most likely need) gave me a room that belonged to another family- who were in it and looked shocked when I walked in on them and began shouting as they slammed the door on me. Upon going back to the front desk and waiting 20 mins to talk to the one person behind the counter helping customers (the other 2 could t be bothered), I was given no apology, and told it was a system error. -They have complementary wi-fi that does not work. The security door in the lobby literally fell apart within the first 10 minutes of being there. The elevator and hallways were filthy. -I came back after a night in the emergency room with my daughter at 1:45 in the morning. There was also a pretty decent thunderstorm happening, so OF COURSE my card key stopped working. You can not get into the building after the lobby hours (?!) so all of the entrances are locked. I had to walk around the entire building in the storm to find the one entrance that I could get into. In there I found a phone to call a hotline and tell them over the next 25 minutes that my card didn’t work and I needed to go to my room. They finally got someone on the “staff” to open the door. Apparently the same error in the system that gave me another families room- the one I was told wouldn’t happen again- kicked me out of my room and changed the rate I was being charged. Again, no apology. -Upon returning to my room I just happen to check my card balance and found that instead of charging me the whole price up front, I was charged a portion of it every two days. This was fine, until the portions ended up being more than the agreed upon price. But it is well past lobby hours which means I can’t tell anyone at the front desk about it (there is no one to call about billing issues on their website) so I have to get up early to deal with this. -The next morning I went to the front desk (now open) to complain about the bill. It took well over a half hour for the “staff” to see what I was talking about. The over charging was due to (who guessed it?) system error. I was assured I would be given a refund for the over charged amount, but that it would take up to four days to do so. I had planned on usin this card the rest of my stay but now the hotel had basically froze everything left in the account so I had to figure out other options. -I left early morning on the last day of my stay. While on a layover I again checked my balance to see if the refund had gone through. It had, but for the wrong amount- I was still owed about one hundred dollars. I called the front desk yet again and over the course of 40 minutes (I actually had to go through and do the math for him) I was told I would be refunded the amount, but that it would again, take four days. There were even more things that happened in this hotel that a) were laughable they were so bad and b) would take the rest of the night to type out. I will say that I was sent TWO surveys after I left asking me to rate my stay... I took the time to fill both of them out, telling the whole story of my stay and saying how awful it was. At the end of both surveys it asked if I would like to be contacted by someone at the companies customer service to discuss these matters further, to which I said yes both times. I have yet to be contacted by anyone. It goes without saying- I will not be staying in this chain of hotels again and I will tell anyone I can about the awful, awful, awful again experience I had.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley
Responded Oct 5, 2018
Your frustration is understandable. I’m so sorry to hear about this and apologize for the great inconveniences. We are so sorry for disappointing you during your stay with us. We wish you the best in your future travels.
Read more
heatherlynn2018 wrote a review Aug 2018
Milwaukee, Wisconsin1 contribution
We had reserved a room with two queen beds and when we got there we were told they had us in a one bed room(confirmation clearly stated 2 queen beds, 3 ppl). When we finally got to our room we opened the door and a horrible smell hit us in the face. Unfortunately there's more...floors were sticky, bathroom was filthy & the shower curtain was moldy. I went out and bought Clorox wipes to clean the bathroom because front desk staff was MIA. First and last time staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley
Responded Aug 21, 2018
We are so sorry for the impression you got during your stay with us. We work hard to deliver a great environment for guests and we’re sorry this was not your experience. We wish you the best in your future travels.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaFridley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley
Which popular attractions are close to WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley?
Nearby attractions include Heights Theater (2.3 miles), Indian Mounds Regional Park (4.0 miles), and Northrup King Building (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley?
Conveniently located restaurants include Holy Land Bakery, Grocery and Deli, Chimborazo, and Travail Kitchen and Amusements.
Are pets allowed at WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Longfellow House (3.6 miles) and Grain Belt Brew House (4.8 miles).
Is WoodSpring Suites Minneapolis Fridley accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.