We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN

Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Fergus Falls
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2, Save Up to 20%
Hotel deals
402Reviews
1Q+A
38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 187
  • 114
  • 54
  • 26
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A certain accessible room was requested and promised, but when we checked in in it had been given to someone else and we were given a different room. The room we wanted had certain amenities that other rooms don’t have. That was the second time that has happened. We are not happy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from MikeT1959, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN
Responded 5 days ago
I apologize that you did not receive the room that you expected. I will share your comments with my Team. We want to make this right so if there is anything we can do for you please call me at the Hotel. Mike Trudeau, General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Each time I stay in Fergus Falls, Minnesota, I book my room here. This last visit was exceptional. First, Lauren at the desk was great! I had not booked my room in advance, so, she was able to find me a great room at a great price. She was both professional and exceptional in her customer service. Throughout my stay, my well appointed room was kept wonderfully clean. The free brekafast is a good one: simple, yet, filling. And the coffee is actually good!! I wholeheartedly recommend the Country Inn and Suites as a great place to stay in Fergus. It has become THE only place that I will stay when visiting family.
Read more
Response from MikeT1959, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and recognizing Lauren. We look forward to your return. Mike Trudeau, General Manager
Read more
I've stayed at many hotels in central Minnesota for work, and three just in Fergus Falls. This is BY FAR the cleanest hotel I've stayed at in the area! I used to do hotel housekeeping, so I know what to look for to see if people have cut corners when they're cleaning. I'm happy to report that there was NO evidence of cutting corners here (which, sadly, is unusual). It's a great location, right off interstate, with good breakfast options and really friendly staff. It's also close to Mabel's and Pizza Ranch (along with some fast food options).
Read more
Response from MikeT1959, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and your positive comments and noticing the fine job that our Housekeeping Staff does. We appreciate your recognition. Mike Trudeau, General Manager
Read more
Very comfortable & clean hotel with great staff. Beds were really comfy & hotel suite was beautiful, with luxurious bathroom. Staff was accommodating and very attentive. Molly in food area (delicious free breakfast!) was wonderful! Nice pool and really nice hot tub.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from MikeT1959, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments and your review. We appreciate your recognition of Molly at breakfast. Mike Trudeau, General Manager
Read more
We enjoyed our stay except for the guests who were loudly laughing and talking in the pool area until 11:30 p.m. or later. When I looked out our window they were standing right below our room. Pool supposedly closes at 10. I would recommend you book one of the rooms that is not joined to the pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from MikeT1959, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and your feedback. I am sorry about the noise around the pool. Mike Trudeau, General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western fergus falls, fergus falls best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bigwood Event Center & Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaFergus Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing