We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN

Save
Share
925 Western Avenue, Fergus Falls, MN 56537
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Its Go Time!
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
FindHotel
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Travelocity$122
Priceline$122
Trip.com$133
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN
Updated 06/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Fergus Falls
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Pull off of I-94 and rest easy in your spacious room or suite at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN. Whether you are in town for a conference or a wedding, take advantage of our convenient location next door to the Bigwood Event Center to stay close to the festivities. Fergus Falls, considered a gateway to numerous nearby lakes, offers hiking, biking and other outdoor recreation. Our hotel also gives you easy access to top area attractions like the Central Lakes Trail, the Prairie Wetlands Learning Center and Red Horse Ranch Arena.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Its Go Time!

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
462Reviews1Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 217
  • 126
  • 66
  • 29
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
super502002 wrote a review Sep 1
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma1 contribution
The doors going in had bird sh__ piled up, inside it smelled bad, windows were dirty, windowsills were covered in dust and some spiders. The carpet in the halls were stained and had not been cleaned or vacuumed in a while. The room room was pretty clean, but the air conditioning made noise all night. The breakfast not only smelled back but there was no way you could eat it. We left as soon as we could get out of there. If I could have gotten my money back, I would not have stayed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't stay there
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Trudeau, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN
Responded 3 weeks ago
The entrance issue is an isolated incident and has been taken care of and the carpets are vacuumed daily and we have scheduled to have them shampooed. There is nothing wrong with breakfast. It is taste tested daily.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Billie K wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed very last minute on a busy Friday night, and the front desk staff was awesome. Riley took care of us even with specific special needs, and the room was great. Older hotel, but kept up nicely. Staff made up for anything that wasn't shining new. Would stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Trudeau, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN
Responded Jul 31, 2022
Thank you for your review and your feedback. I am happy that Riley took care of you. Mike Trudeau, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chris2pheraune wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The stay was very good. The breakfast was very good , clean and replenished. The pool is great ,but would like to have robes , so we don't have to walk to the room in wet bathing suit. Would have been nice to get a drink at the bar before bed, but was closed due to under staffed
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Trudeau, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and your feedback. Mike Trudeau, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shartman2022 wrote a review Aug 2022
Wilton, North Dakota1 contribution
We were there for our aunt's funeral. The staff at the hotel was very good about giving us directions to funeral home, also we got a reduced bereavement rate which I thought was very thoughtful. Unfortunately we forgot to bring swimsuits, so we didn't get to try out the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Trudeau, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are sorry for your loss. Mike Trudeau, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa K wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I had 2 spiders crawling in my hotel room. I had a king-suite with a jaccuzi and there was 2 spiders crawling on the tile and floor of my room. I stayed 1 night which was a Saturday 6/18/2022. It was so disgusting how I paid $230.00 and had bugs in my room. Everything else was good but I wish I could get a refund or credit for this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Bugs were in my room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Trudeau, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN
Responded Jun 20, 2022
It's unfortunate there were spiders in the room. We inspect all rooms before we assign them to our guests. We're happy that everything else was good with your stay. Mike Trudeau, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joannrbrown wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Staff was good and I watched as they were training and they were doing a very good job. Both front staff and breakfast staff were very calm and collected while dealing with rushed clients and did well.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Trudeau, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN
Responded Jun 11, 2022
Thank you for your review and your feedback. Mike Trudeau, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dianascram wrote a review May 2022
Waterford, Wisconsin164 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
We were on a trip for our 40th Anniversary and stopped in Fergus Falls for one night. The room was good, quiet and comfortable. Nicely updated. Just a little bit of mold on the caulked areas in the shower.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Trudeau, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN
Responded May 30, 2022
Thank you for your review and your feedback. Mike Trudeau, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
793merric wrote a review May 2022
Council Bluffs, Iowa51 contributions1 helpful vote
Only one hiccup, sack breakfast but that seems to be the norm with people not wanting to work. First, the employees were so personable. This place was very clean, beautiful pool and hot tub, fantastic room, bathroom was good size, beds & pillows comfortable. Balcony was great. We were on the end. Parking was good. They had yummy cookies off to the side of the desk. Building is off the busy road, but close to many amenities. Me and my family loved this place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The building does have a conference center & even though they have sepate parking for them, they...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Trudeau, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN
Responded May 17, 2022
Thank you for your review and your feedback, we appreciate your comments. Mike Trudeau, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
frankandreen wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
It wasn't a 5-star, but it wasn't a 5-star price. We found everything to be good. Nothing dirty or broken, no weird loud noises, no surprises. The pool was big and a good temp, hot tub great. Nice staff, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Trudeau, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN
Responded Apr 20, 2022
Thank you for you review and your feedback. We appreciate the comments. Mike Trudeau, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thebaby17 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Room sub par cleanliness . Found dirty used plastic cups on floor in room .They closed pool and hut tub down and this women comes in yelling telling everyone ..hours later pool open but tub never was . Front desk staff says too bad!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Trudeau, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN
Responded Jan 5, 2022
We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered. I will share your comments with my Team so we can correct the issues and improve our operations. Mike Trudeau, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western fergus falls, fergus falls best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bigwood Event Center & Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaFergus Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN?
Nearby attractions include Lincoln Avenue (0.7 miles) and Westridge Mall (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grey Duck Grill, Mabel Murphy's, and Applebee's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.