We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For a holiday inn waterpark I was nicely surprised by the park, the price, and the accommodations. It is on par with other waterpark resorts I've stayed at that are on a similar cost level (Three Bears and Mt. Olympus). My only real complaint is the pizza. You aren't allowed to bring in outside food and they have a snack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian B
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I took my kids here for a night to have some fun. They loved the waterpark and our beds were very comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was they had to be 16 to use the hot tub. I understand this but it was cold and would have been nice for them to warm up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine M
Jenny G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Kristine, Thank you so much for the nice review! We are very happy to hear that you had a fun time. Our waterpark is a favorite! I am sorry that your kids were not old enough to enjoy the hot tub as well. It really is not healthy for children and we want to take care of our guests. We...

Howard Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Three generations spent a night here and we had so much fun! Five kids five and under, so we were on the wading pool side the majority of the time. Rooms are very worn down, but we didn't spend much time there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed December 28, 2016

I have reviewed this property before and have given a great review in the past, however this year was lacking. Upon check in, we were allowed into the water park however needed to wait until the last possible moment to get into our room. I'll get to the room later. Pool area is clean, but honestly needs more tables to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MTP2011
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Dear MTP2011, It's always encouraging to read feedback from repeat guests like you. First, I'd like to thank you for highlighting the positives during your stay: - The water park's cleanliness and Buddy's Family Fun Zone's mini golf and Xbox 360. - Jessica's commendable service and attitude that goes well with the restaurant's good food. - The 2 room queen...

Hillman, Minnesota
Reviewed December 10, 2016

Booked a room for a kids birthday party. Told the clerk when we booked we had approximately 10 kids attending and we were told extra water park wrist bands were 12.00 each. Upon check in...it was a whole different story. After paying $166.00 for a standard room, the clerk informed us it would be $16.00 per wrist band and to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scherry K
Jenny G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Scherry, Thank you so much for filling out a review about your recent stay with us. We depend on these to help us know what we are doing right and what areas we need to improve on to make sure every guest has a great experience. It looks like you reserved one of our "Staycation Packages" which includes a guest...

Roseville
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed Saturday night for a birthday party at the water park. For a newer facility the rooms are pretty beat up. Wifi doesn't work on either a laptop, iPad or iPhone. No reason from the staff as to why. No hot water in the sink or shower. Staff says it happens when we are busy.. Noisy until around 3am. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CFsaintpaul
Jenny G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We work so hard to make sure that all of our guests have a wonderful experience so it is very disappointing to see that we let you down. Please know that we are looking into the issues that you experienced. Thank...

Minnesota
Reviewed November 29, 2016

We had a great time at the water park, which is about 1/2 the size of the Waterpark of America, but big enough for my young kids. We had our kids' family birthday party here and used the party package. The staff to help that were excellent, but the pizza was average to below average, and price for additional pizzas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SolaraMinnesota
Jenny G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! I am so happy to hear that you had a great time in the water park. I do apologize for the inconsistencies that you experienced. I assure you that we are working on that. I will share your feedback with our staff and we will continue to look for ways to make each...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

Room was really nice--great to have a king bed and pullout couch. Very clean. Waterpark was nice. Lifeguards weren't incredibly attentive, but lines were non existent and kids went in the water slides hundreds of times (it seemed). We got "free" kids coupons for a meal, which we we told we could use for breakfast. We could, but I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyAdventuresMN
Jenny G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel, the clean spacious guestrooms and our awesome water park! I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the breakfast buffet. Buffets are wonderful if you are a bit in a hurry, but nothing is as good...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

I visited Elk River of business and stayed at the Holiday Inn in Elk River... it was a pleasant stay... All front desk personnel were friendly and helpful... The room was very big, but it surely needs some update. There were several amenities including restaurants very close by. There was also a waterpark for families which was closed during my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luisgaviriac
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

This place is awesome - except for the fact that there is little to no wifi connection and we have burned through 1gb of data in 1 day being here. I feel like if we pay close to $500 for 2 nights, the Internet should be more reliable and consistent. Holiday Inn can do better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
Jenny G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Julie, Please accept my apologies for the wifi difficulties that you experienced here recently. It is sometimes difficult to keep up with the demand of signal strength but we are working on it! I am glad that the rest of your experience was awesome! We hope you will come back and visit us again soon,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk River
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
11.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Wild Woods Waterpark Hotel. Home of one of the largest Indoor Water parks in Minnesota! Our full-service hotel is a new facility located minutes from Graco, Great River Energy, Albertville Premium Outlets, Lowes, Cabelas, Cargill, Siemens, Sci-med and Ramsey Industrial Park. Our guest rooms are well-outfitted for the traveling executive, including a spacious and well-lit work area, and Corporate QUIET Floor. Our on site lounge and restaurant, the Mississippi Valley Grill and Bar, is a great place to relax and enjoy dinner in a Northwoods atmosphere. In-room dining is available 7 days a week. The waterpark takes you back to the River Town of old. With three water slides, a lazy river, basketball water court and a child's play area, there is fun and variety for all ages. The waterpark is open daily in SUMMER. WATER PARK HOURS: SEPTEMBER through MAY: Mon. Closed, Tues. Closed, Wed. Closed, Thursday 4pm-9pm, Fri. 4pm-10pm, Sat. 8am-10pm, Sun. 8am-9pm. Call for availability we are open for some school vacations! The conference/ meeting area features 7 breakout rooms with multiple room combinations and up to 120 people for general sessions, parties and/ or receptions. Our constant caring team is empowered and dedicated to providing you with a memorable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River

Address: 9200 Quaday Ave. NE, Elk River, MN 55330
Location: United States > Minnesota > Elk River
Price Range: $90 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Minneapolis Nw-Elk River Hotel Elk River
Holiday Inn Otsego Mn
Otsego Water Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Suites with interior bedrooms have less noise from the hallways. We always choose the top floor so we don't hear people walking above us.”
 of 5 bubbles Familyof5Summer2016, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ontheroad6, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“becuase it was spring break and we were on the bottom floor it was very loud until 10:30p”
 of 5 bubbles sfeekes918, Apr 2, 2016 | Read review
“See above. 2 bedroom suite recommended for space for families”
 of 5 bubbles Y2500BGsusanb, Apr 2, 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own coffee!!! Their coffee tasted like hot, brown water!”
 of 5 bubbles NatalieBB21, Mar 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question