We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3201 Galleria, Edina, MN 55435
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$269
View deal
Westin.com
$269
View deal
Hotels.com
Only 1 left at
$269
View deal
Booking.com$269
Travelocity$269
Algotels$275
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (76)
360
Panoramas (54)
Room & Suite (210)

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Edina
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
529Reviews6Q+A74Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 362
  • 119
  • 23
  • 10
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lori M wrote a review Dec 3
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico19 contributions14 helpful votes
We are titanium. We have stayed for years here as daughters live up here and more than not got upgraded to the club suite. Since Marriott never do they say is suite upgrade available. Looked today and it is available. We cant even use a suite award and get a suite. So disappointed. Last time here
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don't bother upgrading for higher status. Means nothing anymore
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Garlinghouse, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. At The Westin Edina Galleria, we always strive to provide upgrades to our most elite guests. We apologize that we were unable to do so on your most recent visit, as we have a limited amount of suites. We do hope that you think of us again next time your travels bring you to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cindy L wrote a review Sep 2022
Bismarck, North Dakota343 contributions120 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Stayed for a long weekend. It's a great location for what we want to do, see while in Minneapolis. Your staff is outstanding; checking in, various staff we would bump into while in the hotel. Room was great; beds were comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Laurel K wrote a review Nov 2022
Park Rapids, Minnesota3 contributions
A beautiful property, conveniently located and very welcoming staff. As we were leaving, the concierge ran in the back and brought a stuffed animal out for our daughter. There was a large conference going on during our stay and we never felt lesser than as we were not a part of this group.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
newyorkerCanada wrote a review Aug 2022
Canada40 contributions69 helpful votes
We stayed here on a family road trip. This hotel is wonderful - room was spacious, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. There is a nice lobby/place to relax and staff were all extremely professional and friendly. Across the street were a CVS and a Walgreens, restaurants in the area (Shake Shack for one) and a Target store.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dinton Douglas wrote a review Aug 2022
Dinton, United Kingdom258 contributions98 helpful votes
Toe nails , dust , superficial customer care. My lasting memory. I was appalled to find, the day I arrived, toe nails on the floor. Definitely not mine. I decided to let the cleaner @ room service take care of it with the clean the Next day, But despite the room being cleaned the nails were still there. The next day. I didn’t report it as I just forgot, until I saw them again. So gross! Then, no more cleaning service as I had got the COVID lurgy. With plenty of time isolating in my room I noticed the general level of dust and grime everywhere. I disposed of the tie nails myself. During my isolation I got a ‘case of water’ from the hotel and some tylenol which they charged me for. However, not once, did anyone from the hotel call to check I was ok or if I needed clean towels or anything else. I had to sneak out an out trash in the ‘cleaners cart’. Frankly, I could have died and no one in the hotel would have known. That is not service , test is abdication. It shows how superficial the place The two pips are because of the comfy beds, good wifi, good tv. Even if I hadn’t had a filthy room or COVID, it is soulless business hotel. Located in a shopping mall next to a Target. If you like that kind of thing then you will love the location. I had a great view of a parking lot. It is close to the airport. That’s the best bit, it is a quick escape. Ends.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Don’t stay here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SteelBeach wrote a review Jul 2022
Northeast US193 contributions121 helpful votes
Location, Cleanliness, and everyone you come in contact are just extremely friendly, professional, and helpful. Special acknowledgement of Concierge Mark who will be one of those people you will always remember - friendly, kind, helpful, and informative. If we are ever this way again - we will be back. Thanks so much.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John C wrote a review Jul 2022
Londonderry, New Hampshire19 contributions9 helpful votes
Well, let me see if I can make this short and sweet. The place is awesome! The hotel is spotless, the location is killer. In my weekly travels across the U.S I never encounter hotel staff as nice as the ones I met here at the Westin In Edina MN. I spent many moments speaking to Mark in the lobby area since he had family back in New England. He gave great recommendations to local restaurants and parks. What a nice guy and the folks at the front desk were just as sweet. I don't know who owns this hotel but they do a fantastic job training their staff and treat them like gold in this very competitive job market. Thanks for a great stay, I hope I am back next week!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SWMNMomofboys wrote a review Feb 2022
Granite Falls, Minnesota134 contributions84 helpful votes
Relaxing time away.. Great choice for couples or families. Great location. Easy access and plenty to do and eat close by. Polite, easy check-in. Rooms were ready and all requests were were done for us. Nice clean, rooms .. spacious bathrooms. Peaceful and relaxing pool area with a hot tub with nice jets. Nice cocktail lounge area. We were pleasantly surprised with live music. Though there really wasn’t enough seating so we weren’t able to stay and listen long. We definitely will be back when in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Cindy L wrote a review Aug 2021
Bismarck, North Dakota343 contributions120 helpful votes
I love staying at this hotel; wonderful staff, the rooms are great, very comfortable beds and the location is perfect. The Galleria is next door, very close to Southdale and if need be, there is a Target close by also.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Vivian M wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Thank you to all your staff for your kind service. I’d like to single out the the concierge Mickey for pulling a few strings for me and my friends he was somehow able to get us in at the Pittsburg blue after we were told 3 days in a row by them they had no availability. He also memorized all of our names probably because we kept losing our keys haha! But great property definitely will stay again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$268 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin edina galleria hotel edina, westin edina galleria
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaEdina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTIN EDINA GALLERIA - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (MN)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Edina Galleria
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Edina Galleria?
Nearby attractions include The Galleria (0.3 miles), Southdale Center (0.5 miles), and Pinstripes (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Edina Galleria?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Edina Galleria?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Edina Galleria?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Edina Galleria?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Edina Galleria?
Conveniently located restaurants include Original Pancake House, Good Earth--Galleria, and Pittsburgh Blue.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Edina Galleria?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Edina Galleria?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Edina Galleria?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Edina Galleria offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Edina Galleria?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Fort Snelling (7.0 miles), Fort Snelling State Park (6.9 miles), and Peavey Plaza (6.9 miles).