We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta Select Minneapolis Eden Prairie

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (36)
Room & Suite (20)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!2024 Is for Relaxation
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 11 hotels in Eden Prairie
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
Stay on top of your workout and lifestyle routine at our 24/7 fitness center. Begin or end your day in our clean, convenient gym, featuring cardio equipment, free weights and spaces for core exercises and stretch. Whether you're starting or ending your day with laps or just lounging around, a visit to our poolside patio will give you moment to escape the day. Our refreshing heated indoor swimming pool (out of service through 31 March 2024) and an adjoining outdoor patio with lounge chairs to spread out. Travelling with the kids? Our pool is the perfect place to release some energy!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Patio
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:2024 Is for Relaxation
191Reviews4Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 64
  • 74
  • 38
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
LaCrosseTravellers wrote a review Jan 2024
La Crosse, Wisconsin36 contributions11 helpful votes
WARNING: Unlike every other hotel in the MSP Suburbs, this place charges $5 to park your car. When booking this hotel online, it's not very clear, or outright hidden, depending on which site you use to book. Also, unlike most hotels of this type, there is no free breakfast offered. Those two negatives aside, we had a pleasant stay. Staff at Check-in and Check-out were pleasant and the rooms were clean, modern and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SonestaSelEdenPrGM, General Manager at Sonesta Select Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Responded Jan 19, 2024
LaCrosseTravellers, it's rewarding to know that your overall experience at Sonesta Select Minneapolis Eden Prairie was pleasant, with our accommodating team members and the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms joining your highlights. We appreciate you acknowledging these positives. However, we also understand your viewpoint on car parking charges and breakfast inclusivity. These policies aim to maintain fair pricing and mirror local practices, but we value your feedback and take it on board. We hope this doesn't deter you from returning and enjoying another comfortable stay with us in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MN Retired wrote a review Jan 2023
Carlton, Minnesota79 contributions28 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
A very nice, clean hotel just off of 494 near Eden Prairie Mall. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms and bed were very comfortable. The only downside which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it does not have a complimentary morning breakfast. They have some breakfast items and Starbucks coffee available but you pay for them. If you are going to Blue Pearl animal hospital, which we were, there is a special rate and the pet fee is waived.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amber Clayton, General Manager at Sonesta Select Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Responded Feb 23, 2023
Thank you Gaylen for your comments and review and mentioning our partnership with Blue Pearl. We are dog friendly! Safe travels to you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cathie W wrote a review Jul 2023
Eden Prairie, Minnesota43 contributions9 helpful votes
This room is at the Sonesta Select hotel in Eden Prairie. Prior to 2021, this hotel was a Courtyard by Marriott. The majority of reviews on their page are for Courtyard and Sonesta Select is dishonestly taking credit for Courtyard's good work. Staff at this hotel we're extremey rude and seemed to lack professional training needed to complete their work. Unfortunately, several children were running through the halls, knocking on doors and standing outside their rooms chatting from 2am-4am one night. I called the front desk twice and went to the lobby once. Staff yelled at me each time I reported the noise. We were in MN for a funeral and brought our dog. Due to Canine Influenza Virus, we were not able to board him. We were told at check-in that the dog could not stay in our room unattended. Leaving our dog in the car made attending the funeral extremely difficult as we had to make several trips out to check on him and give him water. Had we known this rule before booking, we would have made other plans. No receipt at checkout, I asked for a receipt for the pet fee which the hotel charged me at check-in. Yusef told me I didn't understand how the hotel charges work and argued about my bank needing to give me a receiptinsteadofthe hotel. I was able to contact Sonesta Select corporate today, they sent the wrong receipt. The pool/hot tub was broken, no ice on 1st floor, no coffee available after @9a (no free coffee at all).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Chris wrote a review Feb 2023
Tampa, Florida5 contributions1 helpful vote
It's a nice place but the manager, Amber, is rude and confrontational. Not impressed with a company that would employ somebody like this. The hotel gets 4 stars. Amber, zero stars. She was argumentative and has an all around hostile personality.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amber Clayton, General Manager at Sonesta Select Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Responded Feb 23, 2023
I am sorry that my asking if I could help you find something and if you were a guest as confrontational. As I shared with you I do talk with all my guests to ask who they are and what room they are in for safety and security of guests and employees as well as efforts to know our guests- to allow us to serve you better. I apologize if that did not come across that way.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carla T wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
Here are the reasons I would not recommend this hotel: Beds are lumpy and hard, not real beds with box springs and mattresses more like glorified cots Not sound proof you can hear the traffic on the highway through the outer walls with windows closed No fan in the bathroom small television maybe 12x18 with distorted picture cleaning service sprays disinfectant air fresheners through the hallways at excessive amounts making the whole place smell like a car air fresher is stuck up your nose cafe is only open for three hours in the morning stay away from sonesta and do yourself a favor and go to a hilton pool and hot tub were not working
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amber Clayton, General Manager at Sonesta Select Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Responded Feb 23, 2023
My apologizes for the delayed response and that you did not enjoy your stay. I regret that many of your issues could have been resolved during your stay, please share with stay in the future as we want you to be comfortable and enjoy your time with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Laura B wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Check your bank account after leaving this hotel. Sadly they are frauds, they will charge the security deposit "hold" on your account without any damage or any knowledge on your end. The hotel itself is decent, the service is not the greatest and staff is rude. We have now been going back in fourth with them for months about accommodating our price due to our issues, nothing instead they overcharged us by $335 and lied and said it was credited back 6 days after we checked out. BE AWARE PEOPLE
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
TravelinJeanne wrote a review Sep 2022
Duluth, Minnesota2 contributions2 helpful votes
To start, the room door deadbolt was jammed and would not lock. The costumer service when asking for assistance with the issue became horrific to say the least. No guest should ever be treated the way we were. We have yet to be compensated or even an apology. There are plenty of motels and hotels on the same road that will not disappoint. Please don’t give this corporation that allows unacceptable treatment, your business.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Carol T wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution7 helpful votes
Spent 3 nights for a Veterinary Emergency. Room was clean. No hot water for the first day and a half and was told "we" needed to " think outside the box ". I could heat water in the coffee pot (1 cup at a time), or they could "bring water to us". (I never explored how that would work.) I was told that everyone had no water indicating I should be ok with the cold shower. At 135/night I expect at least a continental breakfast, but none. Everything would need to be purchased - so we went out to eat. I could buy a bagel. No microwave but could "rent one" for 10 dollars a day. The water issue was what really ticked me off. Everything was difficult from extending my stay to the water issue. Really disappointed and will never use a Sonesta Property again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Amber Clayton, General Manager at Sonesta Select Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Responded May 25, 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience and I must apologize for the experience you had as that is not our guests have come to experience with us since our re-branding. I do know that water was down during your stay, and that was communicated to all our current and incoming guests, due to a pipe burst that needed replaced- certainly other options should have been presented to you, and for that I sincerely apologize.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Meng wrote a review Dec 2021
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota4 contributions3 helpful votes
worst stay ever!! Coming from a flight from New York, everyone already knows the commotion of traveling during holidays, especially with a child. Get into room, get all unpacked and settled, and to find out tv doesn't work. Was given 3 different directions from front desk on how to turn it on..... it's 2021, i think we all should know how to turn on a TV. We then got switched to a new room. Upon arriving to new room, got unpacked, AGAIN, TV works, but then now the sheets are filthy with stains and hair from the previous occupant! Also noticed a bug or 2 in the room, so disgusting. Got switched to a third room. Had to repack and move all our crap to the third room. Upon arrival to THIRD ROOM, we discover the bugs again, but in TENFOLD!!!! WE'RE PISSED OFF NOW! FINALLY, we demanded a king suite, because you know, premium rooms are always better taken care of. We got showed 228, right across from the second room we had issues in, and what do you know! So clean, no stains anywhere, and NO BUGS. TV worked too! So that was an acceptable room for our stay and for a HUGE waste of our precious time, other than there not being a "sanitized room" sticker. Mind you, it's still the pandemic, so the hotel has a room sanitization policy before making the room available..... all rooms we were in had no sticker indicating room was sanitized, which tells us they were not cleaned thoroughly either. Breakfast was horrible..... only beverage made available was coffee. Otherwise, you'd have to pay for non-coffee beverages from their store. Who the fork gives a 6 year old coffee??? Also, disrespectfully, and disgustingly, during breakfast, we notice some tall old white man(probably staying alone) sitting down reading the newspaper, finally gets up for some breakfast after we had sat down and began eating. In the middle of our breakfast, we notice he let's out a fart with his ass directly facing us!!! If we didn't know any better, we'd say he purposely did that because he's a frickin racist. The assistant GM "acknowledged" our experience but stated all he could do was comp our waters that was billed to the room, and give us $20 off the rate i paid for to be checked in on the 24th, even though, respectfully, we didn't get to "check in" until after midnight at which the rate i paid for was now $85, which i don't even know if he did cause i was never given a receipt. Never again will i stay at this locating, or recommend this place or this brand.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
gordotx wrote a review Dec 2021
Dallas, Texas155 contributions44 helpful votes
I wish I can tell you that the SS is a great score at $70 per night but there are trade offs to a bargain rate. The room was fairly comfortable although the window heater never quite performed to the temperature selected. The bed was very lumpy and I woke up stiff every morning of the 5 nights I stayed there. Never a cleaning cart did I see before I was checking out (naturally) and I had to shag new towels at the front desk. The breakfast, loosely defined, was a cellophane wrapped bagel or a similarly treated blueberry muffin. There might have been oatmeal too but I didn’t take the dare. The coffee was ok but ran out two of the 4 mornings. The desk guy was also the breakfast guy so I didn’t expect to see it refilled. Are you getting the picture here? Extremely short staff is their MO. The area had a recent snowstorm as I arrived and the lot was never really plowed. Glad I had a Jeep. The salt all over the hall carpets was never vacuumed up while I was there. The hot tub, touted by the desk guy when I checked in, had a big Closed tape across it. The water pressure in the shower was awful. So there you have it: mediocrity at its finest. But at least they didn’t overcharge for it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Try to avoid wedding parties
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Eden Prairie area.
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott minneapolis eden prairie hotel eden prairie, courtyard eden prairie, eden prairie courtyard, eden prairie marriott
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaEden Prairie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SONESTA SELECT MINNEAPOLIS EDEN PRAIRIE $88 ($̶1̶1̶9̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - MN

Frequently Asked Questions about Sonesta Select Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Which popular attractions are close to Sonesta Select Minneapolis Eden Prairie?
Nearby attractions include AMC Eden Prairie Mall 18 (0.6 miles), Old Chicago Eden Prairie (0.6 miles), and Eden Prairie Center (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonesta Select Minneapolis Eden Prairie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness center, and a business center.
Which room amenities are available at Sonesta Select Minneapolis Eden Prairie?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sonesta Select Minneapolis Eden Prairie?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sonesta Select Minneapolis Eden Prairie?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sonesta Select Minneapolis Eden Prairie?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wildfire, Redstone American Grill, and Kona Grill - Eden Prairie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sonesta Select Minneapolis Eden Prairie?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sonesta Select Minneapolis Eden Prairie?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sonesta Select Minneapolis Eden Prairie offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sonesta Select Minneapolis Eden Prairie?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wayzata Depot (8.7 miles), Pond-Dakota Mission Park and Gideon Pond House (8.1 miles), and Burwell House (5.6 miles).
Is Sonesta Select Minneapolis Eden Prairie accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.