We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan

Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 17 hotels in Eagan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Minneapolis/Eagan located only 5 miles from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. We offer free shuttle service to the Mall of America & to the airport. Visit the US Bank Stadium or the Target Center, all close to the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free wifi, free hot breakfast (or grab an On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or use our fitness facility.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals
791Reviews
6Q+A
57Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 486
  • 223
  • 54
  • 21
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, delicious hot bkfst and friendly staff. The location is close to msp airport. The walls must be well insulated, because there was not a lot of noise and we were located on first floor near the lobby!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from KarenP5218, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn of Eagan! It is my opinion that any feedback is good feedback. Whether or not we exceeded your expectations, I would enjoy hearing your comments. Feedback and comments from guests like you help us make our Hampton Inn one of the best and ensure our service is meeting your needs. Please feel free to contact me directly by phone or e-mail if you wish to share any of your experiences with me. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again the next time you’re in the Eagan area.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Stayed here for business. The location was very convenient. It has a shuttle back and forth to the airport and free parking if you have a vehicle. There are restaurants within walking distance and a gas station next door. The amenities are very good and everything was clean.
Read more
Response from Jacob B, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Responded Apr 11, 2019
Dear B Morris, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the surrounding area. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We encourage you to visit us again on your next trip to Eagan! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Eagan Management Team
Read more
in a nutshell: clean, neat, friendly, great beds, immaculate room, proactive and responsive service. Easy place to reach the Mall of America and the airport via a scheduled shuttle service. Recommend it!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from KarenP5218, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Responded 1 week ago
POSITIVE Thank you so much for your AMAZING comments!!! We are thrilled that you had such a great time! I know I speak for my entire team when I say that your review reaffirms why we are in this business. We take pride in providing exceptionally clean rooms, incredible customer service and bright smiles!! I am very happy to hear that we made such a wonderful impact and gained a new forever guest! Please let us know when you are returning so that we may provide you another great stay!
Read more
I reserved a room for two nights - coming into town for a youth sporting event. Friday night was to be night one, as things ended up we were not going to make it there that evening. So to the Hilton App I go to get the phone number and call the hotel - knowing I would probably
Read more
Response from KarenP5218, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Responded 2 weeks ago
I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our hotel. I am under the impression that our Assistant General Manager had spoken with you regarding the no show charge and our policy with Hilton. Yes, I will agree with you that a front desk agent should have been available to answer your call. Given that we were extremely busy that Friday evening, I can understand the delay in getting to the phones but I will speak with the agents that worked that evening to reiterate our policy in answering the phones and transferring to Hilton Central Reservations if we are not available to help our guest. There were several outlets within Hilton to help modify your stay. If you could not get a hold of the hotel directly, you could have modified your stay via the app under your reservation, called customer service or the help desk, which numbers can all be found in the Hilton app. If a reservation does not show, it does automatically go into a no show and charge the guest a one night fee. I apologize that an agent did not give you a courtesy call to see if you are still coming in, but it is still part of the guests responsibility to monitor there reservations. If you would like to speak with me further, you may contact the hotel. I understand your not wanting to come back, but I do hope you remain a loyal Hilton traveler.
Read more
professional, courteous staff from the moment i walked in to the moment i checked out. The room was clean, updated, comfortable. Close to eating and shopping. I have stayed at this hotel in the past and have never been disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Jacob B, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sherri, Thank you for the amazing review! We're so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us once again! We look forward to taking care of you next time in Eagan! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Eagan Management Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn minneapolis / eagan hotel eaganhampton inn eaganeagan hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaEagan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing