We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I would recommend this place the bed was great the pool is outdoor but was nice breakfast was ok too with eggs sausage and potatoes. The bathroom toilet and shower was very tight if you need the sofa bed the bedding is not there just ask the front desk and they will get it. All in all good stay

Helpful?
Thank snipes91
John J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review

Hello Snipes91! Thank You for your feedback! More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here a couple of nights while visiting Minneapolis. Very easy to get to from the airport and reasonably priced. The room was very clean and comfortable. Much larger than I expected. Beds were fantastic. The complimentary breakfast was also very good. Many cosmetic repairs needed to be done to bring the rating up. Wood trim was chipped and broken.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KC8212
John J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review

Hello KC8212! Thank You for your feedback! Please dont hesitate to contact me at JJayne@Sonesta.com. I would be delighted to discuss your stay with you further! More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a hiccup with our first night. They were very accommodating and understanding with the issue and solved problem to our satisfaction. Different type of room first night...next 5 nights correct type of room. Nice breakfast and with crowds they refilled emptied dishes/coffee as quickly as possible. Pleasant staff in all areas.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank tackyschweets
John J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review

Hello tackyschweets! We wholeheartedly appreciate your feedback! More 

Valley City, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service and Room was more than we expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of food. If I return to Minneapolis I will stay with again. Wonderful place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FranzPedersen
John J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review

Hello FranzPedersen! We appreciate your feedback! We'll look forward to your return! More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed Sonesta very much. Our suite was very roomy, very clean & quiet. Very pleasant staff, very helpful. We were disappointed with the breakfast. First morning we were surprised as there was no bread. We bought bread for the 2nd & 3rd mornings as there was a toaster in our kitchenette. We would not hesitate to stay at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alicecF7650NS
John J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review

Hello alicecF7650NS! Thank You for your feedback, I am sorry to hear your breakfast experience didnt meet your every expectation. Kindly contact me at JJayne@sonesta.com. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss further! More 

Helena, Montana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel was great, it was right off the Interstate and 10-15 minutes from nearly everything. We did have trouble with housekeeping while we were there. We stayed six nights but housekeeping only showed up twice. Each time we spoke to the front desk they were apologetic but did not rectify the problem. The room was good... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cari484
John J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review

Hello cari484! Thank You for leaving your review! I would like to discuss your housekeeping service further. Kindly contact me at JJayne@sonesta.com at a time that is convenient for you. More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my 4th review of this place and I'm sad to say that my latest experience was not very good. Yes, they have renovated the rooms, which has added new beds and brighter furniture, but not all of it is good. I believe I was the first person to stay in this renovated room because twice someone came to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob S
John J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review

Hello Rob S! Thank You for your feedback! Im sorry to see your latest experience with us didnt meet your expectations. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss it with you further. Kindly contact me at JJayne@sonesta.com at a time that is convenient for you. I would like to ensure your next stay with us is more satisfactory. Warm Regards More 

Urbana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay. The spacious rooms were perfect for my large family. The quality was nice, and the rooms were very clean. The full kitchen provided a great benefit, as dishes, a fridge, a stove, and microwave were all available. The phones were not working for at least one of the days, in my room, and actually wasn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank quandrac
John J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review

Hello quandrac! Thank You for your feedback! I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience further. Kindly contact me at JJayne@sonesta.com. More 

Morton, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1st night they over booked the hotel so we had to stay elsewhere. 2nd night they must have done the same because when I went to my room there was someone still staying in that room. I ended up having to share a room with 2 other coworkers. I didn't have to pay anything for the two nights but was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jane_steffen
John J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review

Hello jane_steffen! Thank You for providing your feedback. I am concerned about the issues you experienced and would like the opportunity to assist you further. Kindly contact me at Jjayne@sonesta.com at a time that is convenient for you. More 

Worthington, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My experience here was not good. The room itself was very nice so if you're not going to enjoy the outdoor pool or anything other than the room you will be fine. The entire outdoor area was very bad.....not only was the pool at least 12" low on water, while there it just didn't feel like a safe place It... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deb L
John J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this review

Hi Deb L! Thank You for your review! I'm so very sorry that your stay wasnt as delightful as you would have liked. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay further. Kindly contact me at JJayne@sonesta.com to discuss at a time that is convenient for you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy something surprisingly different at our Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport. Offering you a prime location to take in the sights and sounds of the Twin Cities. While offering the warmth, comfort and amenities to let you eat, work and play. Our suites feature apartment-style living with fully equipped kitchens and lots of delightful little extras to make you feel at home. Spread out in your spacious accommodations. Start your day with our free, delicious hot breakfast buffet. Stay productive and connected with business services and free WiFi. And rest easy with crisp linens, thicker mattresses, custom comforters and fluffier pillows for a good night's sleep. Conveniently located near the Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport with free shuttle service for guests, we make it easy to get in and out. You'll also find the Mall of America, Xcel Energy Center and the Twin Cities Premium Outlets close by. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Address: 3040 Eagandale Pl, Eagan, MN 55121-2118 (Formerly Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Price Range: $95 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Residence Inn Eagan
Eagan Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Eagan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay