We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 263: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My son and I stopped here on our way to Fargo, ND. It was a last minute reservation and the hotel was wonderful in confirming and setting our reservation up. What we didn't realize was a softball tournament was near by and most of the players were staying there. Our room was great and spacious, bed comfortable, and the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katelyn M
Gorkem V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We had three big groups stayed during your stay, therefore; the breakfast was bit crowded as you mentioned. We work hard to ensure that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we... More 

New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were recognized and asked if we needed something every time we see someone working there. Great customer service, staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room was quite, clean, and very comfortable. I am always in the mood for breakfast food and the hotel didn't disappoint me. They offer hot breakfast with delicious bakery options; butter croissant, banana cake, muffin... More 

Helpful?
Thank Garnet W
Breese, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff here has been so friendly and helpful. I used the day time shuttle service and my driver was very helpful and very kind. My son really liked him and he gave us suggestions on how to get everything in that we wanted to see. I am sure the evening driver is just as friendly but we did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank eemry75
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are well appointed, the staff very friendly, and the location super. I stayed in a standard room which was spacious, clean and extremely well appointed. The beds are super comfy, the bathroom is spacious, and I like the dressing/ closet area. The lobby restaurant is impressive, and delicious. I have stayed in many nice hotels in my travels and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen C
Baxter, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I booked a room here through ParkSleepFly.com. We were looking for an affordable park and fly hotel near MSP airport. We had a very early flight (5 AM), so I called the hotel to ask how early their shuttle service ran. I was told that it “Started at 3 AM” and ran every hour on the hour.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Esteban1968
Gorkem V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your posting. Here at the Country Inn and Suites, Eagan, we take all comments very seriously. I am genuinely sorry that your stay was not reflective of the service levels we strive to provide. Again I am sorry that you were told the shuttle service starts at 3 am, which is incorrect it starts at... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been staying in this hotel for about 2 and a half weeks now. Not by election because my company put me here. I travel alot for work and visit different hotels and this has been in the bottom of my list!. Shuttle staff is extremely unfriendly, unpolite and show a bad attitude when you ask to be taken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Plg007159
Gorkem V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your most recent experience at the Country Inn & Suites Eagan. I was really sorry to hear that you didn't have a... More 

Duluth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was fine. No complaints, but I didn't realize the parking for park & fly is a mile away. You have to get a shuttle to bring you there (I had to make two trips because I forgot something). You have to park it by 11 pm, so you can't throw anything in your car in the morning. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank PKB22
Gorkem V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate that you were not informed regarding the off-site parking, which is right behind of our property. Off-site parking offers more secure parking for long-term parking. This is because off-site parking is monitored by security, and there is less traffic. I am glad to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagan
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#3 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Renovated Guestrooms! Located minutes away from the Mall of America and Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (MSP), the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Eagan, MN provides exceptional accommodations for business and leisure travelers. The Country. It's not just a place - it's a feeling that comes from being treated like family. As our guest, you don't just stay in our hotels, you live in them for a little while. Our comfortable atmosphere makes it easy to stay productive when taking your office on the road. And when you stay with us on vacation, we make sure your family feels like part of ours. We invite you to experience our hotel. Because, when you do, you'll be sure to say "I love this Country." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan

Address: 3035 Holiday Lane, Lone Oak Rd & Hwy 55, Eagan, MN 55121
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Price Range: $126 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Eagan Hotel Eagan
Country Inn And Suites Eagan
Country Inn Eagan
Eagan Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Eagan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay