We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan\/St Paul
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 653: English reviews
Decorah, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always desire to Stay At Microtel in Eagan, MN when I travel from Minnesota/ST. Paul Int'l Airport. The Room us always Clean, Always a helpful Staff & it's close to where I drop my Vehcle at off site parking.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hms-sp2
MicrotelEaganGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful response and we look forward to your next stay with us! Have a great New Year! Guest Services, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Eagan, MN.

Randall, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here in the past and had no problems. This time someone broke out a window in my car. Luckily there was nothing of value in my car but still had to go through the hassle of temporarily fixing (on a Sunday) and then getting a new window. The hotel staff was very unhelpful and unconcerned that someone had...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tammyk188
MicrotelEaganGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide our team with this valuable feedback. We would like to remind all guests that when leaving their vehicles for the park and ride program that all valuables are removed from the vehicle. Furthermore, if your vehicle has any special emblems or plates such as "EMS", etc,...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristopherl2017
Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fast check in and check out. The room was nice clean and spacious. The motel was quiet and very conveniently located to the Mall of America, other shopping and eating.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hide_ee44
MicrotelEaganGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. If your budget allows, during our winter months our doubles and suites are usually only $10 more than our singles. It is a great way to have extra room during your stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Guest services, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Eagan, MN.

Motley, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed here in the past and enjoyed the reasonable rates and clean rooms. Last night my boyfriend and I stayed here for one night on our way to Wisconsin. The room was fine but in the morning when we went to leave we discovered that someone had broken one of the Windows in my car! We noticed others vehicles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammygladys32
MicrotelEaganGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide our team with this valuable feedback. We would like to remind all guests that when leaving their vehicles for the park and ride program that all valuables are removed from the vehicle. Furthermore, if your vehicle has any special emblems or plates such as "EMS", etc,...

Saint Charles, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7396VUjohnt
MicrotelEaganGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul, responded to this review

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 124ghazwana
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room assigned to us when we arrived tonight at 6:30 pm was dirty. Trash in the trash can, beds not made, water in the bathtub, hair on the toilet seat. I asked to be let out of our reservation and was denied. The replacement room had a lot of hair on the sheets. We will never stay at one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zid3033
MicrotelEaganGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were assigned a room that was not cleaned. During the week of Christmas we keep minimal housekeeping staff on hand and this room was not cleaned, and it was not blocked in our system as a dirty room. We apologize for our mistake, and we hope to make it up to you during your...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay here every 8+ weeks. It is extremely reasonable, very sanitarythe rooms are large, the beds are so comfy, the breakfast is just right! The staff has become like family. They do not leave- so I get to see my friends each time I come back. The rooms are so clean ( I'm very picky- I'm an RN). The...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
Cicagoland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3088FYkathyr
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North
5.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul

Address: 3000 Denmark Ave, Eagan, MN 55121-2478
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Price Range: $65 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Minneapolis/Eagan
Microtel Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Eagan Hotel Eagan
Microtel Eagan
Eagan Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Eagan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The dirtiest motel I've seen.”
 of 5 bubbles zid3033, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Level 3 smells like stale smoke”
 of 5 bubbles VivienneS168, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“If using park and fly, use the OPPOSITE side door from the other airport taxis. Your ride will arrive on this side.”
 of 5 bubbles 380jenat, Feb 17, 2016 | Read review
“The entrance to this property is sandwiched between business buildings -- go around the back, and through another parking lot to enter.”
 of 5 bubbles billw168, Feb 16, 2016 | Read review
“Nice for sure price as well”
 of 5 bubbles flol243, Jan 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay