We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North
 Click to rate
Platteville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

large clean rooms good parking spaces and close to the doors well equipped kitchen great nights sleep we stayed only one night but I sure would be willing to come back to this place and/or use it again on my next trip into the MPLS area 20 minutes form the MPLS Convention Center

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandholms
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know you were well accommodated with a large spacious room to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stay America is suitable for people who might be needing to stay for a week or more and refuse to eat out. The idea is that you cook in the room with a kitchenette that is in the 'suite'. However, no kitchen utensils are provided- no pans, silverware, cups, etc.; all cookware is missing. Small rooms otherwise with a hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProfVance
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to standards. We do offer utensils for our kitchenettes, however, we keep them in our back area for sanitary purposed and are upon request. I apologize that this was not explained at check in. Also, we do have a workout...

mi
Reviewed January 3, 2017

what u get is crazy for the price,the so called mgr is beyond rude and to keep seeing all the ads for sick kids what are we thinking,i for one will never come here again spend alot of time in hotels this guy takes the cake,needs a wake up not in a hilton genious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cookMi
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry that you did not have a great experience for the price you paid. It is not the intention of our Managers to be rude, and I apologize if it came across that way. Also, the advertisements with the "sick kids" is our partnership with the American Cancer Society, which...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 weeks as a business stay, dint understand by what they meant as free breakfast, there is nothing available other than some packed dry food. They don't even provide milk, no cornflakes, there were some packed muffins which is more like a tea snack than a breakfast. I liked their front office service which is satisfactory. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1_Fanatic_10
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to some lack of communication. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is committed to taking steps to address your concerns. I am grateful for the feedback...

Reviewed August 11, 2016

My room was very smelly and the management brushed it off as cooking smell (definitely it was a result of smoking in the room, I didn't cook anything at all). The breakfast was practically non-existent. They say it is grab and go but there is pretty much nothing to grab. Overall a pathetic experience and I will never stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarun M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The issues with the smell you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am talking with our staff to ensure this gets handled in a better manner in the future. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

First night was a sleepless one. We got in late and was disappointed that the AC was not working and it was a hot night. The room 137 smelled very musty from the humidity. We kept trying to get the AC to work and it was impossible. Next day we asked to get a different room due to this issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingdiva01
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are grateful to read your remarks about how the room served it's purpose. However, we are very sorry that you had A/C issues that lead you to have to move rooms. In response to your feedback, I am going to make sure that the unit gets replaced in the room....

Reviewed June 4, 2016

Very accommodating, clean rooms, great staff. I work nights and it they made it possible for me to have a room in a quiet area of the hotel. I do recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. I wish they had a hot breakfast, but the grab and go works well in the mornings for a quick breakfast to go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and exceptional customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Glenwood Springs, United States
Reviewed April 20, 2016

DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER MAKING A RESERVATION! Re: Extended Stay America North 3015 Denmark Ave, Eagan, MN 55121 The most horrific service I have ever experienced-- anywhere, anytime! I am writing this review at 3:20am (and I have never negatively reviewed—it was just so bad something needs to be said) from the Microtel hotel next door to the Extended Stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our front desk staff to ensure that we are providing each guest with professional and prompt customer service....

Marshfield, WI
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Rooms are nice looking but once again problems with poor working Wi-Fi to a rock hard bed to no HD channels at all. And lastly a very sore back. So unfortunately the review with them hasn't changed very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannew692010
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your stay. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that we are currently in the process of upgrading our Wi-Fi service....

Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Where should I start? This place is a disaster! The entire place is a dump! I've stayed in some Motel 6's and I'd rate them a 5 star when comparing them to here. First off the crowd that comes here is rather bad. The carpets are stained, peeling and smelly. The morning guy at the front desk sleeps on his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I was disheartened to read about the cleanliness and service issues you experienced. Please accept our apologies. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms as well as responding to guest needs in a timely manner to ensure your experience is not repeated....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
5.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free grab-and-go breakfast includes your choice of fresh fruit, a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North

Address: 3015 Denmark Avenue, Eagan, MN 55121
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Price Range: $74 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Eagan
Homestead Suites Eagan
Homestead Eagan
Eagan Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I am not sure you could get a bad room. Mine was NOT near the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles sandholms, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“ask about renovations going on and not be in room around this activity happening.”
 of 5 bubbles Lightmaster2015, Sep 15, 2015 | Read review
“No tips. If you want mold and hair all over ask for room 225. If you want wet dog smell and BO 325 is the room for you.”
 of 5 bubbles IowaKclan, Jul 12, 2015 | Read review
“Don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles RalphSmith, Jul 26, 2014 | Read review
“Get there mid-afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles RalphSmith, Mar 21, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question