We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value
See the most recent reviews
Showing 398: English reviews
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on July 1st and 2nd. This hotel was easy to find and conveniently located to the highway, fast food (great for kids) and a couple of gas stations, one of which the hotel provided a discount coupon for. I was not crazy about the parking lot(s) at this hotel. The stairs from the upper lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minnesotan59
dsminn5, General Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We look forward to and welcome all guest comments whether positive or negative. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

buffalo
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Busy weekend with youth events, which happens often according to staff. Very clean rooms, helpful staff when asked, great continental breakfast with waffle maker and cappuccino machine. Extremely unreliable wifi, not a good place to work from. Call before booking to see what groups might be there. Pool, whirlpool and sauna close at 10 for kids and 10:30 for adults....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloSportsFam
dsminn5, General Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We look forward to and welcome all guest comments whether positive or negative. I do apologize for the concerns you had regarding your stay including the noise and wi-fi. We do hope you reconsider staying with us again in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Mpls
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hotel was noisy-walls must be paper thin, very small bathrooms, outdated design and decor, terrible wifi, front desk charged some of us double, felt more like a motel, location isn't convenient to where all the fun things to do in Duluth are. I'll never stay outside of Canal Park again. Didn't feel we should've paid as much as we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovinglifewith5
dsminn5, General Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We look forward to and welcome all guest comments whether positive or negative. I do apologize for the concerns you had regarding your stay. We do hope you reconsider staying with us again in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Farmington, Minnesota
Reviewed June 29, 2014

In Duluth for a youth soccer tournament. Pros: Very friendly staff. Clean. Good location. Very comfortable beds. Cons: Loud. Terrible WIFI connection had to call down to front desk very often to reset. No shampoo or toothpaste in room. No TV channel listing in room. Rate of $150 per night was not worth what we got.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soccerdad1028
dsminn5, General Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We look forward to and welcome all guest comments whether positive or negative. I do apologize for the concerns you had regarding the wi-fi connectivity. We do hope you reconsider staying with us again in the future.

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

No lobby! Breakfast had no eggs, pancakes and no room to sit for a hotel of that size. Felt like cattle trying to get breakfast. Wi- Fi was unstable and wasn't worth using. Hot tub was cold and no place to sit by pool! Bathroom was tiny! Very loud with kids running up and down the halls! First and last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeanT1964
dsminn5, General Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We look forward to and welcome all guest comments whether positive or negative. I do apologize for the concerns you had regarding your stay including the noise and breakfast area. We do hope you reconsider staying with us again in the future. Again, thank you for your...

Wisconsin
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The staff at the Duluth Spirit Mountain in were GREAT! The place was booked solid for a local marathon and a kids' softball tournament, yet the staff did everything we asked of them to accommodate our needs. The hotel itself isn't a 5 star joint. The walls are a little thin so the loud 9 and 10 year olds running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carefree83
dsminn5, General Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We look forward to and welcome all guest comments whether positive or negative. I do apologize for the concerns you had regarding the noise during your stay. And thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Maple grove
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were in town for a swim meet. The kids slept horrible. The floors above them squeaked from the people above them all night. You can hear everything! The toilet lid closing in the room next to you.. Talking.. Tvs.. The housekeeping staff deciding to clean and run the vaccum very early. Not pleased and we wouldnt stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holjohns77
dsminn5, General Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We look forward to and welcome all guest comments whether positive or negative. I do apologize for the concerns you had regarding the noise during your stay. We do hope you reconsider staying with us again in the future.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Towels are thin and scratchy. wall are thin you can hear others walking on top of you. you are charged for safe even if you do not use it. you have to look over your bill to make sure they don't charge you for the safe. I would not stay there again. door to my room screech. they sprayed something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrandNess
des moines
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Traveling from Iowa, we didn't have time to go all the way up the North Shore for the Memorial Day Weekend. So, decided that we would go just as far as Duluth and explore the city that we usually by-pass. The motel was just before coming into Duluth and we had a distant view of Lake Superior. Check-in and out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzievaldez
Proctor
Reviewed May 17, 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#11 of 32 in Duluth
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
6.9 mi away
The Downtown Duluth Motel
9.1 mi away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value

Address: 9315 Westgate Blvd, Duluth, MN 55810-2127 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Duluth Spirit Mountain)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: $64 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duluth Sprit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value Hotel Duluth
Red Roof Inn Duluth
Duluth Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay on the pool level. The chemical smell is overwhelming.”
 of 5 bubbles HJOHNSON1012, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Best views of Lake Superior are on the east side, any fllor - road noise isn't a problem at all.”
 of 5 bubbles suzannes703, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with southern view, may pay more, but worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 853dwightd, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Highest floor best or you will hear everything above you.”
 of 5 bubbles RockRoo, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“We choose a 1st floor patio room - we were close to the pool and their extremely large deck to sit and enjoy the scenery.”
 of 5 bubbles 432cyndir, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay