We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 390: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night and were glad we had not booked more. The wifi does not work properly, and not at all in our room which was located not far from the reception.The decor of the room is very dated and tired, floors of the bathroom were painted with no tiles. We did not like the breakfast. Pool and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helgi Í
Isanti, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff here were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was provided (including make-your-own fresh waffles), and there was a pool, whirlpool, and sauna. The pool area was very nice; it was odd that the whirlpool and sauna were in a separate area (not quite as nice), but we enjoyed all of them anyhow. We got lucky and got upgraded to... More 

Helpful?
Thank susieqsings
Elk River, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at this hotel twice with no problems. The beds aren't the most comfortable but the rooms are nice and clean and cozy. Front desk staff were very nice. Entrance to hotel is a bit hidden so you have to be very alert, especially at night.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is great if you are skiing at Spirit Mountain. The layout of parking and entrances make it a bit difficult if you have a lot of luggage or have physical limitations. It's 15 steps down from parking lot to lobby, and if you are on 3rd floor as we were its 15 steps or so... More 

Helpful?
Thank D1234792

Travelers are raving about these Duluth hotels

Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and haven't had any problems. Pillows are decent, pool is decent, and it's right off I-35. Only thing is, the bathrooms are a little small. It was decent for the price we paid. Hotel staff was really nice and that is very important.

Helpful?
Thank asdfjklkadfk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This has got to be one the the cleanest and nicest motels we have stayed at in a long time. I can not think of a single thing that was wrong during our visit. The motel seemed to be full, but it was very quiet and relaxing. Great staff.

Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
dsminn5, Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful words about our staff here at the Duluth Spirit Mt Inn Americas Best Value! We always strive to go above and beyond for our guests. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and as a hotel we are constantly trying to better ourselves. We hope you stay with us again in the future! Thanks again,... More 

Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This location is great if you want to be just out of town - easy freeway access or in the winter, it's right near the ski hill. Fantastic! The rooms are adorable. Knotty pine furniture, moose-y decor, and a fridge in the room (awesome). We found our room very clean, and the front desk gal was super friendly. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank rhetorical_meow
dsminn5, Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for the review rhetorical_meow! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Duluth! And we appreciate the feedback regarding our complimentary breakfast and the parking here at our hotel. Being built on a hill isn't the ideal situation and we understand the difficulties with stairs but appreciate the comments. As a... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not enough parking, abandoned breakfast area and yes, I agree with Sara H, it is overpriced. The rooms were clean, but the hotel is understaffed during busy weekends. There are other hotels for the price in much better conditions and well-trained staff.

Helpful?
Thank Mumaussie
dsminn5, Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Mumassie, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the Duluth Spirit Mt Inn! As a hotel we always want to know when guests were not completely satisfied with their stay! I have made sure to make my staff aware of the issues you had with your stay so that we... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We will definitely be coming back. The staff is the most friendly I have ever encountered from the Asst Mgr who came down to try and fix our Patio screen, to the Front Desk Asst, who made sure that we were on the 1st floor so the stairs would not be an issue. Even the Housekeeping staff were extremely outgoing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cyndi R
dsminn5, Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Cyndi R, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I have made sure to show my staff your very kind words so that they know their hard work is not going unnoticed! And I appreciate the feedback on our breakfast area! As we are always striving to improve our guests experience at our property. We do hope to see... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stay at a motel 6 for same quality at 1/2 the price. -smelly -prison sized bathrooms -free Internet that is too slow -creaky floors -wash cloth sized towels -walmart quality mattresses I would avoid this place.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
dsminn5, Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Sarah H, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the Duluth Spirit Mt Inn! As a hotel we always want to know when guests were not completely satisfied with their stay! I have made sure to make my staff aware of the issues you had with your stay so that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#18 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
6.9 mi away
The Downtown Duluth Motel
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value

Address: 9315 Westgate Blvd, Duluth, MN 55810-2127 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Duluth Spirit Mountain)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: $74 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duluth Sprit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value Hotel Duluth
Red Roof Inn Duluth
Duluth Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay