We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,061 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,055: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I must say the room was clean and updated. The hotel outside of the room however was filthy. My husband said they had said they were remodeling but I saw no signs of work being done and signs posted to excuse the pure filth. The pool area was dirty- it needed to be power washed, the pool needed to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snaptraveler
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I read many reviews before I booked this hotel and I'm glad I did. First let me say that the room was awesome. It had been recently renovated and everything looked great! The bed was comfy and we had everything we could have needed. The bathrooms are nice but even with renovations, you have to understand that they are space... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stokest
BUFFALO
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The lobby area was nice. That is it. Once past the lobby and into the actual hotel, the hallways, carpet were very dirty and smelled of rotten garbage. The ice machine area was awful, as it was located in the service area of the hotel, with the garbage shoot. Our room was not a harbor view. The comforter had reddish... More 

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kim H
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your recent experience. We assure you that the issues you have mentioned have been addressed with our housekeeping department. We offer a Manager on Duty each day 24/7 to address any issues or concerns a guest may have. We regret that we did not have the opportunity to speak with you during your stay. We have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Duluth hotels

Saint Anthony, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The price was more than most of the hotels in Duluth, The location was very good. The view of Lake Superior was excellent. The room itself was frankly less than we expected. Minimum size and not terribly clean. On the other hand the best place to go in all of Duluth for a great meal is the restaurant on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay. Tall Ships 2016 was amazing! We are so glad that you got to enjoy them. We'll look forward to seeing them back in 3 years! Our next big event will be Bentleyville 2016; mark your calendar from November 27-December 27th. It was amazing last year! Rhonda H. - GM More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

To be frank...the price was too much and the hotel was completely underwhelming. We paid over 200 dollars a night for a room, so I had presumed the quality would be up to the normal Radisson. First of all, I would like to say the staff was warm and welcoming in the beginning. Here are some of the points that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marryanowl
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your recent experience. Our hotel offers complimentary parking to all guest. The guest staying overnight are given a colored flier for the dash of their car; however, the guest attending weddings in the conference center, guest having dinner in JJ Astor or the Bowery Brother's Pub are also allowed to park at no charge. We regret... More 

Wyndmere, North Dakota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Front desk staff was awesome. Had numerous problems that didn't involve the fd. I understand that the hotel is older, but why not clean windows. Vacuuming halls and general cleaning goes a long way. I would not stay here ever again. Checked out 30 minutes after checking in. See photo.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wyndmere
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review

We regret that you were disappointed. We are undergoing a $4 million renovation. All 268 guest rooms are completed; with the exception of the bathroom which will be completed over the next few months. We are currently renovating the public bathrooms in the lower lobby, the hallways on all 15 floors; as well as, installing new vinyl in the Messabe... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Overall this place has two things going for it - it being off Superior street in downtown Duluth and a comfortable bed. The lobby was nice and welcoming. Once you get past that area you see torn up carpet, stains for days, peeling wallpaper and paint. The room wasn't much butter and continued this theme. Maybe some of the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brett W
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review

Our hotel always takes each and every comment/suggestion to heart. We use the information to improve upon the overall guest experience going forward. We are undergoing a $4 million renovation that will be completed over the next few months in stages. Currently all 268 guest rooms have been renovated. We are renovating numerous hallways with new carpet, new wall vinyl,... More 

Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed on a Friday night with some friends. The elevators were way too busy and the staff put us in a room that was already occupied. The really bright spot was the van service to downtown Duluth. Very helpful. The rooms were recently updated but they must have missed the bathrooms.

Helpful?
Thank kevinm397
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed our new 13 passenger van. We are so truly proud to have such a great amenity that serves all of our guest going to and from Canal Park; as well as, the DLH Airport. All 268 guest rooms have been completed. We have postponed completing the bathrooms for a time period and moved right... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Two good things about this hotel: the view and the food. Front desk somewhat unresponsive, no offers to make up for bad service or things going wrong in the room. Air conditioning during 80 degree weather--DID NOT WORK. Just blew warm air regardless as to temperature adjustment. Made for uncomfortable sleeping. Took 2 hours and 4 phone calls to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neo_Oracle
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review

Neo, We appreciate you sharing your recent experience. We do have several new Guest Service Associates that have recently joined us. It is possible that they did not provide the proper response; if that is so we truly apologize. We have 2 Geek Squad members on staff, Kelsey & Jerome; both are excellent at troubleshooting and solving problems. We also... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

302 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (248)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
#16 of 34 in Duluth
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#18 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Duluth's landmark hotel located in the heart of Downtown Duluth. Enjoy our large indoor heated pool, whirlpool & sauna located on the lobby level. The fitness center is open 24 hours a day on the 2nd floor. Enjoy relaxing by the fireplace in our spacious lobby or using the business center on the main floor. Also enjoy the only 360 degree rotating restaurant JJ Astor located on the top floor of the hotel Breakfast 6:30am - 11am, Lunch 11am - 2pm, (closed 2pm-5pm daily)Dinner 5pm - 10pm. Bowery Brothers Sports Bar in the lower lobby open evening hours Friday/Saturday's during the winter. Radisson-Harborview is within walking distance to numerous attractions, restaurants, and the DECC. Duluth's Skywalk system is available 1/2 block from Radisson on Superior Street at Starbuck's. The recently renovated skywalk is heated/cooled, patrolled by "The Clean & Safe Team". Renovations 2015 Stage #1 renovations of all 268 rooms was completed as of 12/02/15 with new wall vinyl, new drapes, new blackout drapes, sheers, and new carpet. We also have replaced 400 of the Sleep Number beds that were full-size with queen size Sealy pillow top posturepedic mattresses back in early June. King Sleep Number beds will be replaced by December 31, 2015 with the Sealy pillow top mattresses; then we will no longer offer the Sleep Number experience at our property. We have recently added Keurig coffee brewers to all 268 rooms; as well as, upgraded hair dryers and upgraded linen package. Stage #2 will be the installation of our new custom furniture package starting mid-December. The design is a built-in design that we are sure all of our guest will enjoy. The rooms will be completed over a period of time and we will post updates as we get them completed. We are starting with the tower portion of our hotel and will end up with the hillside rooms in the annex. Room amenities to include, but not limited to, flat screen television tower section), I-Home radio, cordless phones, upgraded lighting package, additional outlets at the desk level, custom art, refrigerator/microwave in all 268 rooms; as well as, many more upgrades. Stage #3 will be the guest bathroom renovations that will be completed over the next few months in sections. Updates will follow. Grab & Run Breakfast each morning 5am - until the restaurant (JJ Astor opens) at 6:30am 7 days a week. Grab & Run is a Radisson brand standard available at all Radisson Hotels worldwide. Shuttle service available (please call for details) Pet friendly ($45/night per pet - please call for details) 100% non-smoking property Complimentary on-site parking Complimentary Wi-Fi Complimentary newspaper M-F in the lobby (WSJ, Duluth News, or USA) Keurig coffee brewers with upgraded condiments in all rooms 1875 Watt Hair dryers in all rooms Upgraded linen package in all rooms Lake view rooms ($45/night additional) Refrigerator/microwave ($10/night additional) Sealy pillow top posturepedic mattresses available (Qn/Qn) Sleep Number bed (King)until December, 2015 Sealy pillow top (King)as of December 16th, 2015 Our hotel has been serving guest for over 45 years; we are proud to be a union hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

Address: 505 W Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-1513
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: $124 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Duluth Harborview
Duluth Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay