We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark

TripAdvisor$108*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$118*
$108*
Great Deal
$118*
$118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark
Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

767 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 766: English reviews
minneapolis
Reviewed August 19, 2015

The staff was friendly, the lakeview balcony was clean and large enough for a couple with 2 kids. It is a bit expensive though so research your options. We went for 2 nights and spent many hours on the slides. I miss the continental breakfast, but we did have hot breakfast one morning and thought it was good, especially for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john h
StephanieEdge, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear John H, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Edgewater Hotel and Waterpark and for posting comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests excellent service and accommodations and value your feedback. We appreciate your input, which is used when we evaluate our delivery of the guest experience. I hope you will...

Minnesota
Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our time. Received a free upgrade to a 2room lake view suite. That was great. My kids ages 10&6 loved the water park. It's on the small side, but for under 15 types, it's great. They also liked the simple outdoor pool. Arcade is pretty good sized. Kids liked the face painting also. Overall, good room, great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmknmk
StephanieEdge, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear dmknmk, Thank you very much for your positive review and recommendation of the Edgewater Hotel and Waterpark. We are pleased to know that you and your family found everything you needed, and were happy with your room and the service you received during your stay. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback, and we are glad to hear...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

This is 2-3 old hotels converted into one. Waterpark is ok. Kids had fun but overall entire place is dirty and outdated. Good luck trying to get them to budge on prices. You walk forever to get to the breakfast and here's a pic of sand in the hot tub. This was common in several locations of the swimming area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn P
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Jacquelyn P, I am truly sorry for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced and offer my sincere apologies that we didn't do a better job of demonstrating our commitment to guest satisfaction. Timely feedback from you and other valued guests is very important to us, and it is used in discussions and training to improve our operation. I hope...

Amery, Wisconsin
Reviewed August 17, 2015

For the price that we paid for the rooms, they were extremely outdated and unclean. The waterpark was excellent and we had a great time here. If I were to do it again, I would just buy passes to the waterpark and find somewhere else to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matty_H_22
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Matty_H_22, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I'm sorry you did not get a good value here and apologize for the conditions you found. I am glad you were happy with the waterpark and look forward to serving you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations

Reviewed August 17, 2015

The Edgewater is a bit of a over rated hotel. The waterpark is okay, pretty small though and too many guests in a small area. The hotel itself needs a face lift. It has not been updated what so ever. The Tiki Tom's Breakfast was nothing to talk about even though it's advertised everywhere. The food is all processed, nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly C
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Molly C, Thanks for posing comments about your stay with us. We value your business and apologize that you felt the price was too high and that you did not receive good value. We want all our guests to be happy they decided to stay with us and to receive excellent service and accommodations. We take it very seriously...

Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Went to Edgewater over memorial weekend. Kids loved the water park. Perfect for younger kids as the teenager got a bit bored. Perhaps it was the crowd but despite being a non-smoking property, the rooms smelled of smoke and people were constantly out on the balconies smoking. Some of the guests were throwing beer cans off the balconies at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rglaskin
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Roisnmck1, Thanks for staying with us and sharing your review. I'm sorry about the smokers and broken AC unit, and offer my sincere apologies for the discomfort and inconvenience this caused. We'd like to learn more details about your stay and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can discuss this personally and make amends. We look...

Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed August 15, 2015

If you are booked in a room starting with a 2.....run away fast. The rooms starting with a 1 are in the main building where the water park is. The ones starting with a 2 are in an old motel next door that was likely built in the 50's, and not updated or maintained since (perhaps not cleaned since either)....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jill T
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Jill T, Thank you for posting your candid comments about our hotel. I'm sorry for the hassle and inconvenience you experienced. I'm glad you were happy with the service you received and will share your review with our team so they know their efforts are recognized and appreciated. I hope you will be our guest again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is slightly outdated in the decor, which isn't a big deal to us, but may be something to note for others. We had a room in the "Tiki Tower", in other words the same building as the waterpark. Our room was right next to the elevator and ice machine. On the other end of our room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyca41458
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Tyca41458, Thanks for posting comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry about the noise and apologize for the disturbance and discomfort you experienced. I'm glad you were happy with other aspects of your stay and appreciate you including positive remarks in your review. I hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations

Minnesota
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Great hotel that is close to downtown Duluth and if you're lucky some rooms face the beautiful Lake Superior. The hotel room was average, decently large if you're traveling with a few people. The waterpark is meant mostly for children so your teenagers might not think it's that outstanding. The 4th floor offers a lounge so it's a nice getaway....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caitlin L
Otsego, Minnesota
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

We traveled to Duluth for the Thomas the Train event. We had our five year Autistic grandson with with us. He loved the water park the pool area and playground area were great. Had read reviews before we left and was worried about air conditioning not working but ours was fine. Rooms definitely need and update. Maid service left a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kinderkid
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

524 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Double Queen Standard Room Tiki Tower (43)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Studio Suite Tiki Tower (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Two Room Suite Lake View (59)
Viewed
Waterpark View Suite Tiki Tower (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
2.6 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
2.1 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#11 of 33 in Duluth
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located along the shores of Lake Superior in Duluth, MN, the Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark is your complete Duluth hotels vacation resort destination. Enjoy our indoor waterpark, arcade, outside play area, pool and hot tub, and easy access to Duluth's Lakewalk and restaurants. Relax in a comfortable and clean room with all the amenities and views of Lake Superior. Whatever you're looking for, you'll find it here at the funnest hotel in Duluth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark

Address: 2400 London Rd, Duluth, MN 55812-2221
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: $108 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Resort And Waterpark
Edgewater Resort & Waterpark Hotel Duluth
Edgewater Hotel Waterpark
Duluth Edgewater
Edgewater Hotel Duluth
Best Western Edgewater Duluth Mn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We suites in the Tiki Tower section to be quiet. Despite being next to the waterpark.”
, 3 days ago | Read review
“The king size bed with couch will offer more space than the two queens but the queen room has a table with chairs.”
292judyp, 4 days ago | Read review
“Tower = noisy, Exterior rooms = hike to waterpark”
snapdrag0n, 1 week ago | Read review
“2 bedroom, 2 bath suite was prefect for 7 people.”
joneb160, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Not sure if there is a newer area, but I would check”
mommyofkiddos, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$108* /night
View Deal
Travelocity$118
Booking.com$118
Hotwire.com$118
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates