We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark
Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 706: English reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

We typically stay at this hotel each year. The wifi never worked in our room, beds squeaked and our room was hot even though the heat was off and it was 50 outside. Our friends booked the room this year so I don't know if there is an additional resort fee like others mentioned. If there is, I'll be talking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rfssams
StephanieEdge, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Rfssams, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Edgewater Hotel and Waterpark. I would like to sincerely apologize for the frustrations you encountered throughout your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their stay with us, and to be met with the utmost in service, accommodations, facilities, and cleanliness. The Front Desk...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times, not really sure why. I guess we do it for the kids, they like the water park. We always end up in a room with no windows to the outside. This trip we are close to the water park and it is so loud with people coming and going. It's ridiculous. However, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 717Jen
StephanieEdge, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear 717Jen, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent stay at the Edgewater Hotel and Waterpark. I would like to sincerely apologize for the disappointment caused by the room location. All rooms that are listed as studio suites face the waterpark, whereas rooms called laveview balconies, suites, or patios are going to face the...

St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We had a wonderful time looking out our window of our room watching the ships and boats on Lake Superior. The staff at the Hotel were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a glass of wine while looking at the lake with the beautiful fall colors. We will look forward to returning again to the Edgewater

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DickB1927
StephanieEdge, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear DickB1927, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Edgewater Hotel and Waterpark. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to relax on the balcony and take in the wonderful views of the lake while sipping wine. We love to hear fro our guests...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

This hotel certainly doesn't look like much when you pull in but give it a chance. We had a huge room with two queen beds and one king with a balcony overlooking the lake. The rooms were clean and modern, the products were excellent. The front desk was efficient and kind, the water park was fun. All around we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieB26
StephanieEdge, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear AnnieB26, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind 5 star review of your recent stay at the Edgewater Hotel and Waterpark. I am pleased to see you were pleasantly surprised by your experience, and that we exceeded expectations! Our staff takes great pride in providing all guests with the utmost in service, as making...

chippewa falls
Reviewed October 11, 2016

We have been coming here for years during tiki freaky Halloween but could not make it there for the weekend this year. We came at a great time fall leaves are beautiful. We have four kids and they were all entertained. They love the water park and the outdoor hot tub. The arcade was a huge plus too! They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elle_boiteau
StephanieEdge, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear elle_boiteau, Thank you for choosing to stay with us each year, and for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Edgewater Hotel and Waterpark. I am glad to hear that although you weren't able to make it up for Tiki Freaky, you were still able to join us this fall and enjoy the beautiful fall colors...

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We stayed at the Edgewater Hotel for two nights while on a tour group of mature adults. The hotel was not within walking distance of Canal Park and other attractions, which would have enhanced our stay. The "reception" upon our arrival was held in an entryway area which did not have enough seating or tables to allow us to enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunflowerstrs
StephanieEdge, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear sunflowerstrs, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Edgewater Hotel and Waterpark. I would like to sincerely apologize that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We strive to provide all our guests with the utmost in service, accommodations, facilities, and cleanliness, and I am truly sorry that...

Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

We typically stay in Canal Park while visiting Duluth, but there were no rooms that didn't require a 2-night minimum so we booked here. Overall I was pleasantly surprised. The room was a bit dark on the ground floor, but kids liked the water park view. Would be awesome if there were sliding doors to the pool area with private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNDisneyFans
StephanieEdge, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear MNDisneyFans, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Edgewater Hotel and Waterpark. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It's always great to receive feedback from our guests, especially when it is positive like yours, and I happy to hear...

Minnesota
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

We went to check in and the front desk staff seemed over worked and bored with the whole thing. I paid $200 for this interior room and expected better. The first thing I noticed was it had an odd smell. It had what appeared to be an air-conditioning unit and it was old and very loud. The bed was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
StephanieEdge, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Lisa S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Edgewater Hotel and Waterpark. I would like to sincerely apologize for the disappointment you encountered throughout your stay with us. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable environment in which they can relax and unwind, and I am truly sorry to...

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We've been here many times with our kids now ages 5 and 7. They love coming here, and once again we've had a great trip. We've come mid week during off peak season and didn't realize the water park isn't open from 11-4. We are only staying one night, but be aware as I would have been quite annoyed if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne M
StephanieEdge, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Leanne M, Thank you for your continued loyalty, and for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at the Edgewater Hotel and Waterpark. I am pleased to hear your family enjoyed their stay with us once more, and that the waterpark continues to be a favorite. I do apologize for the hours of the park...

Reviewed October 5, 2016

We had a recent 3-day weekend, and returned to Duluth and the Edgewater (3 years after a similar stay). We had a great visit! My kids (boys 6 & 9) loved the waterpark, and spend hours there each morning and night around our outside activities. It never seemed too crowded, loud, or rowdy - there were some large groups of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
StephanieEdge, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Mike G, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind 5 star review of your stay at the Edgewater Hotel and Waterpark. I am pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found all you needed at the hotel to have a fantastic family getaway! We always appreciate guest feedback,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

496 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Double Queen Standard Room Tiki Tower (43)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Studio Suite Tiki Tower (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Two Room Suite Lake View (59)
Viewed
Waterpark View Suite Tiki Tower (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
2.6 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 32 in Duluth
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#11 of 32 in Duluth
318 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
#19 of 32 in Duluth
330 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located along the shores of Lake Superior in Duluth, MN, the Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark is your complete Duluth hotels vacation resort destination. Enjoy our indoor waterpark, arcade, outside play area, pool and hot tub, and easy access to Duluth's Lakewalk and restaurants. Relax in a comfortable and clean room with all the amenities and views of Lake Superior. Whatever you're looking for, you'll find it here at the funnest hotel in Duluth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark

Address: 2400 London Rd, Duluth, MN 55812-2221
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: $108 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Resort And Waterpark
Edgewater Resort & Waterpark Hotel Duluth
Edgewater Hotel Waterpark
Duluth Edgewater
Edgewater Hotel Duluth
Best Western Edgewater Duluth Mn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not many places are going to be quiet here, kids are excited and running in the halls, unavoidable.”
 of 5 bubbles 269maryr, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room with the view of the lake with balcony. 4th floor has easy access for older guests like myself.”
 of 5 bubbles DickB1927, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“If you have kids request room with view of pool area so your in same building as waterpark”
 of 5 bubbles elle_boiteau, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“We got an accessible room which has a huge bathroom - great when you've got kids.”
 of 5 bubbles leannemC8236IE, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“We had a room with lakeside view which was further away from pool, so we didn't hear any pool noises.”
 of 5 bubbles pmatts, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay