We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveler (129)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Sheraton Duluth Hotel is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or vacation. Connected via skyway to all four Essentia Health care buildings and minutes from the Duluth International Airport
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Lake View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
416Reviews
153Photos
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 170
  • 135
  • 52
  • 33
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here in October for our nephew's wedding. The hotel was very nice. We had a king suite, and our room was amazing. Tons of space for our family of three to spread out in, plus a huge bathroom that had both a shower stall and a large tub. The hotel was well kept up,
Read more
Response from SusanN2195, Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We will share your feedback with our team in an effort to improve our guest's club experience, as well as ensuring room readiness. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again, next time you are in Duluth.
Read more
A family member stayed here and was completely disappointed to have stained sheets, an unclean blanket, and a ceiling that appeared to be disintegrating in their room. This has been a lovely hotel in the past and is the most convenient to the arts district and to the Essentia
Read more
Response from SusanN2195, Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that your family member was disappointed with their stay and I would truly appreciate the opportunity to talk with them. I can be reached directly at the hotel, please ask for Susan. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback.
Read more
There is much to like about this hotel—my room had an amazing view of Lake Superior, very comfy bed, large bathroom, free parking and free shuttle to local dining and attractions. Every staff person with whom I interested was very friendly and helpful, especially Jeremiah
Read more
Response from AndrewN0609, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Responded Feb 18, 2019
Hello Julie, thank you for taking the time to give us a review! I am pleased to hear that you had a memorable experience, from the comfort of your room and its lake view to our friendly staff. Our free parking and shuttle service are perks of staying with us as well! I am very happy to hear that our shuttle driver Brian was able to show you around Duluth and give you valuable suggestions for your first time here. Our team always strives to go above and beyond for our guests, and you were no exception! Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next trip to Duluth.
Read more
+3
Checked in and was immediately greeted with a smile. Upgraded to a beautiful view of Lake Superior. Bed was super comfy and comforter was perfect since we were there during the polar vortex. Unfortunately the heater in my room didn’t heat the room so the comforter kept me
Read more
Response from SusanN2195, Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Responded Feb 4, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to see you were less than satisfied with our food, but we will share your experience with our team in an effort to improve. I am happy to let you know we will be starting a complete renovation to our property this year, which includes adding miniature refrigerators to every guest room. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us, we hope to have an opportunity to better serve you next time you are in Duluth!
Read more
Stayed for 7 days -- combo of business and family. First 5 days were fine / room quiet but the lat 2 nights were horrible! Front desk person attributed the noise to a wedding party and laughed when we complained. A hotel of this caliber shoud have security. When we called about
Read more
Response from SusanN2195, Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Responded Dec 24, 2018
We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and our service. I assure you, your feedback will be shared with our Associates in an effort to improve our service. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please let me know a good number and time to reach you, I would be happy to talk with you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what happened during your stay, we hope to have an opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementSheraton Duluth Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Duluth Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Duluth Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Duluth Hotel
Suite
Photo provided by managementSheraton Duluth Hotel
Meeting room
PreviousNext
12345615
The smell is a signature vanilla/tea smell. I'm *very* sensitive to smells and can't handle perfume or cologne at all. The hotel smell was delicious, to me. But I totally get what you're saying - better safe than sorry.
1 vote
Show all answers
Does the evening happy hour on the club level include free alcohol? What type of drinks are included?
Hi Mike B, Thanks for reaching out! Our club level offers a light breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres in the evening. Although we offer a variety of beverages throughout the day (coffee, tea, soda, bottled water, etc.) we do not offer complimentary alcoholic beverage. However, you are welcome to purchase them through the club lounge attendant in the evening.
1 vote
Show all answers
What time does the shuttle start in the Am and till what time?
Good afternoon, The shuttle begins service at 5:45 am.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you provide shuttle to airport? Does you shuttle go to the mall?
Good afternoon, The shuttle does provide complimentary transportation to and from the airport; the shuttle provides complimentary service within a 5 mile radius, and that includes transportation to and from the mall.
0 votes
When I stayed the beginning of the month there were dogs everywhere! So they are definatley allowed. However, I do not know if there is a deposit or not. As for the fridge there was no extra charge for mine. Happy Travels!
0 votes
Show all answers
"Don't go here."
"Get a lake view or don't do it!"
"Rooms overlooking Superior Street have a lake view."
"Stick with Marriott / SPG, become a frequent guest."
"Top floor away from elevator"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton duluthduluth sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaDuluth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing