We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
301 E Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Sheraton.com$249
Booking.com$249
Hotels.com$249
Travelocity$249
Priceline$249
FindHotel$249
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (154)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/22/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Updated 06/22/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 33 hotels in Duluth
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.1
Value
3.8
Located near the waterfront, the newly renovated Sheraton Duluth Hotel is ideally situated in the heart of downtown for business trips, weekend getaways and extended vacations. Head a few blocks east to Canal Park, where you can enjoy dining and a stroll along the Lakewalk with scenic views of Wisconsin on the shores of Lake Superior. Our fitness center is open 24 hours a day, while our pool is heated and indoors, providing flexibility for when you're ready to get active. After working up an appetite, you can stop by Restaurant 301 and enjoy a delicious locally inspired menu. Room service is also available if you'd prefer to indulge in breakfast in bed or a quiet dinner while watching one of our premium movie channels. Our thoughtfully designed rooms are spacious, and we offer suite, club-level and lake-view options. Settle in for a relaxing and restful stay at the upscale Sheraton Duluth Hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
460Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 188
  • 145
  • 56
  • 41
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Joywrk wrote a review Sep 7
Thunder Bay, Canada52 contributions81 helpful votes
We arrive at the Sheraton for our reservation. When I said we had a cat they refused to honour our reservation stating that they only allowed dogs. Their website indicates pet friendly. No where does it say they don’t allow cats. My cat happens to be 10 lbs and is hypoallergenic. We have stayed there numerous times and are fond of that hotel but they have lost a customer forever and we will tell everyone we know.This was appalling and we were stuck trying to find another hotel in very bad weather. Shame on Sheraton
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan N , Other at Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to see this was your experience at our hotel. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about this, if that is of interest to you, please call the hotel and ask to speak with a manager. Thank you for your time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FFWA wrote a review Aug 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota195 contributions63 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We have stayed at this hotel three times. If I ever have a reason to travel to Duluth, I wouldn’t choose any other spot and here’s why. 1). The rooms are great! I like the wood floors and the style of the decorating. Very clean and modern appointments. The built in area with the TV and small closet is perfect. Beds and linens were great as well. 2). The bathrooms are great! I’m not sure if all rooms have been converted to walk-in showers but I much prefer this to a bath tub. Also, they have gilchrist soames bath products and they are all larger “pump” style containers which makes sense to me. The shampoo/conditioner/body wash is actually mounted on the shower wall. 3). The lobby bar and restaurant is perfect! Great breakfast choices and a nice setting for a proper night cap. 4). The staff is second to none! We had a situation at a hotel by gooseberry and wanted to leave that hotel and comeback to The Sheraton. The manager I worked with accommodated our last minute request, understood our frustration with this other hotel (and the stress involved). When we got to our room, there was a bottle of wine chilling, a nice dessert plate, a funny little joke (based upon our messaging conversation) and a really sweet note from the manager. Truly top notch and this made our trip. I have stayed in quite a few hotels in Duluth and canal park. If you want to get away, enjoy Duluth but don’t want to stay in Canal Park (but stay within walking distance), this is the place for you! Give it a try.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: You park in a ramp behind the hotel. It’s a bit of a jaunt but it’s connected via skyway.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan N , Other at Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see you enjoy staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fritzi G wrote a review Jun 2022
Anchorage, Alaska17 contributions32 helpful votes
First, the room was way overpriced. Property is dated and while the lobby has been updated the rooms have not. The ceiling tile in bathroom have seen better days. There’s this weird double door to bathroom but only one side opens. So picture only walking throw half a regular door. Front staff did the minimum, not friendly but not rude. Would I have asked for help? Probably not. Though after doing a little visit around Duluth this seems to be the trend. My room, 536, was noisy. You could hear street noise and hallway. Positive was the bed was the typical Sheraton bed so it is comfy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: You park in public parking and front desk give you passes. They say it’s $7 but it’s actually $8.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan N , Other at Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to see you were disappointed with your stay and our service. Your comments will be shared with our team in an effor to better serve our guests. We hope that you will give us an opportunity in the future to better serve you. Thank you for your time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
W9442PB wrote a review Mar 2022
Baton Rouge, Louisiana23 contributions10 helpful votes
I stayed here for a little less than 2 weeks. Nice staff, decent restaurant on site. The skywalk that connects the garage to the hotel usually had homeless people in it. They didn’t bother me, but it was a worry in the back of my mind if one of them decided to follow me to my car or something. The parking garage IS TERRIBLE. There’s cars in there that have obviously not moved in months. You can tell bc they’re covered in filth and/or have flat tires. Parking isn’t super awesome bc more than half of the spots are taken during the day. I’m assuming they’re being used up by people that work in the neighboring buildings? It’s also a smaller garage, so good luck if your vehicle is longer or winder than the norm. Seriously - you might not be able to pass if someone’s coming towards you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: The parking garage is directly behind the hotel and labeled “public parking”. It’s on N Third & E...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan N , Other at Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Responded Mar 16, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry this was your experience in the parking ramp. I assure you, your comments will be shared with parking management as well as the city, we take these comments very seriously. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Family5MN wrote a review Aug 2021
Maple Grove, Minnesota38 contributions35 helpful votes
We needed a hotel close to St. Mary's to visit my father in the hospital.Skip calling the main Bonvoy switchboard, they are of no help.But if you call the Sheraton directly, they are so helpful. Not only did they get us a room at a great rate, when we needed an additional night, they kept us in the same room. The rooms are updated and roomy, the hotel is quiet and in a great location for hospitals or shopping or dining in Duluth. Did I mention pet friendly?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan N , Other at Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Responded Aug 27, 2021
Thank you, we're so happy you enjoyed your stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dewey G wrote a review Aug 2021
Eden Prairie304 contributions104 helpful votes
We decided to stay in Duluth for a couple of nights on either side of our trip to the Poplar Haus on the Gunflint Trail to help break up the long drive. We stayed at the Sheraton Duluth and had a fun stay. The hotel did a great job with their recent renovation. All the staff at the front desk were wonderful!!! My Wife loves Annalise! And Susan Nash, Assistant General Manager, was great to work with! We also met Dylan Erickson, who is the Housekeeping Manager, who is very hands on and helpful! This hotel is an exemplary example for the Sheraton Brand.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: A view of Lake Superior if available
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan N , Other at Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Responded Aug 23, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate it. It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to serving you again, next time you are in Duluth.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pat W wrote a review Aug 2021
42 contributions29 helpful votes
Overall, a nice hotel. Room was quiet and comfortable. Restaurant breakfast was good and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly and helpful. Downside was distance from parking garage to front desk. You will get your daily steps in walking to and from the car. Liked that the walk to the car was in a catwalk---it would be warm and dry in winter. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Our room faced the street--it was quiet....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan N , Other at Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Responded Aug 16, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again - next time you are in Duluth.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tompetty wrote a review Aug 2021
24 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here because my husband had surgery nearby. I had 2 suitcases and a #205 husband in a wheelchair to push from the ramp to our third floor room. The front desk clerk Lee, insisted they have someone help me with getting my husband who was waiting in the ramp for me to bring back a wheelchair. The manager Ali helped retrieve the luggage and my spouse. It would have taken me a while to do this myself. Later my husband felt he could eat a banana so I called down to the front desk and Ali answered. I asked if he could check and call me then I would run down to the desk. I wasn’t surprised when he showed up at our room with the bananas. Very professional staff who went out of their way for this guest. I highly recommended this hotel and am so thankful for their assistance.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan N , Other at Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Responded Aug 12, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate it. We are happy to see you were well taken care of during your stay and we will share your compliments with our team - thank you. We hope you and your husband are doing well and we look forward to serving you again, under happier circumstances.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mitch1110 wrote a review Jul 2021
Fort Myers, Florida67 contributions39 helpful votes
I am a Lifetime Platinum member of the Marriott Rewards program, so I have stayed in hundreds of Marriott properties over the past 30 years. I have only been disappointed two times, and both of those were since Marriott acquired Sheraton. The most recent was at the Sheraton in Duluth, MN. The hotel shows evidence of a fairly recent facelift. The lobby and restaurant area, as well as the gym and pool were very nice. Our room overlooked Lake Superior and was also nicely appointed. We were only given one washcloth for two people for two nights. We requested an additional washcloth twice, but it never came. The worst experience was the shower. There were multiple spots of mold on the tile walls, and very significant mold across the threshold of the shower door (see photos). We reported this to the front desk, in person, shortly after we arrived. It was not corrected by the time we checked out two days later. There was no housekeeping visit to our room during our stay, and we were not informed that this would be the case. At most Marriott properties you have the option to decline housekeeping for short visits, but we were not given the option, nor informed that the room would not be made up during our stay. The air conditioning in the room was incredibly noisy. During the night it would kick in about every 15 minutes. It sounded like a jet taking off, then once it got up to speed it was like a cloths drier full of BBs. Because of a wedding and other events they were unable to move us to a different room. The front desk staff, and the servers in the restaurant were very pleasant and as helpful as they could be. The two breakfasts we had in the restaurant were very good. The hotel does provide free parking in an attached ramp. With a little bit of elbow grease and bleach, along with better linen services, this could be a very nice hotel, but I don't think we'll be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Request a lake view room, otherwise you're looking at a parking ramp.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan N , Other at Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Responded Jul 28, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We will share your comments with our team in an effort to improve our service and better anticipate our guests needs.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff M wrote a review Jul 2021
Austin, Texas6 contributions2 helpful votes
We arrived at 5:20 pm for a two-night stay and discovered the front entrance of the hotel was inaccessible owing to street closure for a major construction project. I had to phone the front desk from my car to discover how to get into the hotel. And this in a major city with dense auto traffic and no parking spaces on the street! It turned out to be at least the length of a city block to walk by skyway from the parking garage to the hotel lobby. Luggage trolleys should have been left at the garage for arriving guests during the construction. Patrons shouldn't have to go fetch a trolley, wheel it to the garage, and then to the lobby. Having finally reached the front desk, we were told our room was not ready yet. What? At 5:40 pm the room isn't ready?!? We were asked if we would accept a room with two queen beds instead. Well, no, not at Sheraton rates. Finally, after much consultation back and forth between the two clerks at the front desk, we were assigned a room two floors up from the one originally intended for us. This room had apparently been available all along! Next day, returning to our room about 6:30 pm after a day of sightseeing, we discovered our towels were still on the floor where we had left them and the bed wasn't made. Called the front desk. We were told COVID policy mandated no housekeeping visits during multi-day stays. Fine, but why didn't anyone tell us? "You should have received a handout with the policy at check-in." Nope, no one gave us the handout or told us the policy. I should say that within minutes we had clean towels, replacement coffee, and a copy of the COVID policy. Even so, a major shakeup at the front desk is required. And after one has booked the hotel online, they should receive an email explaining how to actually get into the hotel and how to use the temporary unloading zone on a side street, which the clerk didn't tell me about when I initially phoned from my car. The room was great, restaurant service was excellent, and free garage parking (especially for an urban hotel) was good. But the front desk is appalling, enough to make us avoid this hotel in the future and think very hard before staying again at Sheraton. I should note the hotel credited us with $50 for our pains—hardly worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan N , Other at Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Responded Jul 28, 2021
We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We will share your comments with our team so that they are better prepared to take care of our guests. Thank you for your time, we hope you give us an opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$205 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton duluth, duluth sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaDuluth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Duluth Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Solve Entertainment Escape Rooms (0.2 miles), Lakewalk (0.04 miles), and Art in the Alley (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Duluth Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Duluth Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Duluth Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Duluth Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Duluth Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Luce, Fitger's Brewhouse Brewery and Grille, and PIckwick Restaurant & Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Duluth Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Sheraton Duluth Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Duluth.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Duluth Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Duluth Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Duluth Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.