We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Save
Share
301 E Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-2119
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Sheraton.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
Snaptravel
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (151)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 34 hotels in Duluth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Sheraton Duluth Hotel is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or vacation—we’re even pet friendly. Connected via skyway to all four Essentia Health care buildings and minutes from the Duluth International Airport
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking garage
Wifi
Paid internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
446Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 182
  • 144
  • 54
  • 37
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mary C wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
My family and friends came just for the night to the Sheraton Duluth Hotel to celebrate my son's 12th birthday. We have visited this hotel many times in the past but haven't been there in a few years. The last time we visited, the hotel was in desperate need of updating, which they recently did. The hotel looks amazing. The rooms are beautiful with all new flooring and furnishings but still the same charm of the old hotel. The hotel staff is outstanding. Navea in particular was incredibly outgoing and helpful. We brought our dog and she made sure he had a dog bed and bowl and offered him treats. We will definately be back. Thank you to Navea, housekeeping and everyone at the Sheraton Duluth for a great vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Get a lake view if possible!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
AClavijo wrote a review Oct 2020
Arlington, Tennessee14 contributions12 helpful votes
Our family wanted to visit Duluth to see the changing of the leaves as well as the Aerial Lift Bridge. Let’s just say I was not aware of how many people travel to Duluth during the fall and it was packed. As a loyal Marriott member we decided to stay at the Sheraton and it was a very nice surprise. The corporate pictures don’t do it justice. We were upgraded to a newly renovated room with a view of Lake Superior and it was perfect. The sun rises over it every morning and the view of the Lighthouse makes it a true real life painting. The staff are friendly and helpful. Dining is only from 5pm to 8pm because of Covid which is a bummer. Perfect location 😊.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
21RMM49 wrote a review Oct 2020
Memphis, Tennessee31 contributions9 helpful votes
Responding to some of the prior reviews with these comments, Covid closures here and in the area.... I stayed on the Concierge level, yes the club was closed but a breakfast platter is available. Even airline lounges are closed in many areas so it's hard for me to complain about lack of service in Covid--they are trying. I really liked the redone rooms--plenty of chargers/USB ports. Good beds. Good thermostat / heat. I felt very safe in the area--restaurants just down the street (.2 mile) that were open with social distancing. It's a urban area for sure, warehouse feel, but I was not concerned for my safety at all--and I walked quite a bit, day and night, even a half mile to a nice breakfast spot. Would absolutely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
PCil wrote a review Sep 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota20 contributions15 helpful votes
As a Titanium member of Marriot Bonvoy, this hotel lacked anything everything and we’re not sure if it’s just due to Covid. We love to support our hotels and businesses, especially during this hard time, but when you don’t offer anything it’s hard to come back. No gym, no restaurant/breakfast, no upgrades, absolutely no club lounge, not one employee who passed us was friendly, and terrible parking situation. It’s not in an opportune spot like Canal Park so we regret not booking there instead. We did book with a discounted rate but that shouldn’t take away from the experience, especially when we are the status we are and when most hotels are struggling to even get feet in the door. We highly suggest booking in a trendier spot with more options for everything like Canal Park instead.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan Nash, Other at Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Responded Sep 24, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to see you were disappointed with your stay and would appreciate a little more information. Obviously, there was a break down in communication because we are offering alternatives to our members with our club lounge not being open, also, our gym and pool are both open. At your convenience, if you would please reach out to us directly, so we would appreciate it. Our goal is to create a carefree environment for all of our guests, we're very sorry to see we fell short during your stay. We look forward to hearing from you, thank you.
Read more
Joshuak3nt wrote a review Sep 2020
San Juan, Puerto Rico27 contributions10 helpful votes
Amazing customer service. We called at 5pm on Friday (9/4) asking if we could get 2 rooms checking in the same day. We are here due to a family member going into the hospital. The hotel was able to accommodate us, and also let us extend our stay due to the evolving situation at the hospital. They have gone out of their way to help us during this extremely stressful time. The hotel rooms have been updated and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel’s location is extremely convenient, as it is less than 2 minutes from the hospital. Thank you, to the hotel, for eliminating the stress of finding a place to stay during a Holiday weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$135 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton duluth, duluth sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaDuluth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Duluth Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Solve Entertainment Escape Rooms (0.2 miles), Lakewalk (0.04 miles), and Art in the Alley (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Duluth Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Duluth Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Duluth Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Duluth Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Duluth Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fitger's Brewhouse Brewery and Grille, Pizza Luce, and Zeitgeist Arts Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Duluth Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Sheraton Duluth Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sheraton Duluth Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sheraton Duluth Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Duluth.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Duluth Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Duluth Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.