We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2211 London Road, Duluth, MN 55812
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 473: English reviews
Duluth, MN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Clean, quiet rooms with a friendly, courteous staff - what more could you ask? You get more...a free breakfast and newspaper, a working computer, and an efficient exercise room. The Morning Food is actually good and healthy choices are possible. Helpful staff are real and show honest concern for your comfort. I definitely will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review

Dear Susan C, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your great review about your stay with us. Everyone here works hard to deliver a higher quality guest experience than our competitors, and we appreciate your feedback and compliments I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I recently had to stay overnight due to my husband's medical issue. Days Inn provides a "medical rate" so decided it was worth it and it was close to the hospital. I was apprehensive though because in the past i stayed at Days Inn close to Miller Mall and i did not like it. However, this Days Inn was excellent!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NorthBell
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review

Dear NorthBell, Thank you very much for sharing comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. Your recommendation means a great deal to us and we look forward to serving you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest... More 

International Falls
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel before and we have enjoyed it. This time the old coffee was still in the coffee maker with no new coffee or cups in room. Also the room smelled. And at breakfast the donuts had mold on them. Disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank ilovemybible
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review

Dear ilovemybible, Thank you for coming back to stay with us and for posting your review. I'm very sorry that we didn't perform up to our usual high standards and apologize for the disappointment we caused. I will share your comments with our team so we can improve our guest experience. I hope you will give us the opportunity to... More 

Saint Michael, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Good location, very friendly staff and rooms were nicer than I expected. Didn't care for what was offered for breakfast and the coffee was NOT good, oh well! Overall a good hotel for a quick stay!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank bloomy2014
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review

Dear bloomy2014, Thanks so much for posting comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests excellent service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the breakfast and the coffee and offer my apologies for disappointing you. I hope you will let us serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken... More 

Calgary, Alberta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Driving from Alberta to Ontario we decided to spend the night In Duluth MN. We called the days inn main booking line only to faced with what felt like a complex set of riddles to book a room for the night. We were constantly pressured to give our information (name and credit card number) before a room was even confirmed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank heathera574
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review

Dear heathera574, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post the details of your recent experience with us. A good stay begins with an efficient reservation procedure providing the accommodations you expect. I am sorry that the call center was difficult to work with and hope you will call our hotel directly when you want to... More 

Hurley
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Tub drain clogged & were told no maintenance till after we check out at 11. Tub stopper was already out when we arrived so it probably clogged for someone else. Husband pulled a hand full of crud out and still clogged. So disgusting. Housekeeping stopped by our room to see if we needed anything before we left and I asked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review

Dear Mary S, I am truly sorry for all the frustration and hassle we caused you and offer my sincere apologies that we didn't do a better job of delivering an excellent guest experience. Timely feedback from you and other valued guests is very important to us, and it is used in discussions and training to improve our operation. I... More 

Wright
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

You guys rock ! I had to have some emergency dental work done.. and the weather was to be icy and snowy.. I was nervous driving over 50 miles in that . You guys came through for me with a reasonable rate! The hotel was clean and organized. It was easy to find.. and your front desk guy, Nathan was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie L
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review

Dera Bonnie L, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post your wonderful review. We are proud of our property and our people, and we enjoy providing an excellent guest experience to every guest, every time. I'm glad you were happy with the service we provided and that you found us to be a good value.... More 

St.Paul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We had 2 rooms. Staff extremely friendly & helpful. Rooms met all expectations. This will be our #1 choice when staying in Duluth

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 995hilaryd
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review

Dear 995hilaryd, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post your nice review about your stay with us, and for making us your hotel of choice here in Duluth. I hope you will continue to let us know how we are doing during you future visits with us. We look forward to welcoming you back and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
2.5 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
2.3 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk Hotel is conveniently located just off I-35 on US Hwy 61, 2 miles north of Downtown Duluth, and offers the comforts of home at reasonable prices!All guestrooms are newly remodeled and feature amenities you count on when traveling for business or pleasure. Start your day off with a wonderful free breakfast, surf the web with free wireless high speed internet and keep up your exercise program in the fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk

Address: 2211 London Road, Duluth, MN 55812
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: $106 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay