We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth

Show Prices
#10 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

This place was clean and the staff were very friendly. We had no problems there, the breakfast was good and they assisted us when we asked for more trash bags and came to our room straight away. They let us check in an hour early too which was nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla M
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Carla, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth and were able to have our complimentary Deluxe Breakfast. I hope that you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Deanna Gregorich

duluth, United States
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Only thing I didn't like was seeing blood stain on bed sheets and strong bleach smell. Everything else was great, since we only stayed there 1 night for family trip. My son love it since it his first time in hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sauvann R
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Sauvann R, I apologize on behalf of the entire staff for your experience with your accommodations. I have spoken to the Head of our Housekeeping department concerning your review. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Deanna Gregorich

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We were disappointed with the condition of the room.The carpeting was dirty and the upholstered chair was threadbare on the arms. We weren't asked how things were when we left, and because the front desk was busy, I didn't bring it up. We should have asked for a new room right away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VivoMpls
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

Dear VivoMpls, I apologize on behalf of the entire staff that we were not able to meet your expectations. We have many updates scheduled for the hotel this coming Winter and Spring season. Included in these renovations will be new carpet through out our entire hotel. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can...

United States
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Nice hotel, helpful friendly staff, price point was perfect for what we were looking for. We were in the area for vacation and we were looking for a place for our children to swim after a day of site seeing and a comfortable bed to sleep in. Since we were there during the week the pool was very quiet, most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Karen B, Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed August 25, 2016

I was surprised that this hotel was so nice. Check in.out staff was great. They asked us if we were there for Tall Ships Duluth and when I said yes, they gave me a schedule and information about the ships. They gave me breakfast and pool information. We stayed in a Queen suite and it was really nice. It's almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Anna G, Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts on the Best Western PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth. I am sorry to hear we were not able to exceed your expectations during your entire stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we...

South Dakota
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Extremely busy weekend in Duluth with it being Tall Ship week. We spend the weekend here for a wedding and at check-in we were met by the best people. check-in was smooth, friendly, and even funny. Went out of their way trying to find a Pack N Play for one of our grandkids. They were out of them so they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slnetter
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

Dear slnetter, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth. The entire staff strives to provide customer service that will exceed each of our guests expectations. We hope you are able to come and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Deanna Gregorich

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed August 22, 2016

The hotel employees were friendly and efficient. The thing I was disappointed in was the carpet in the non smoking room. It had what looked like cigarette burns all over the carpet. Some of the worse carpet I have seen in a hotel room. The carpet in the hall was nice though. The other thing is I enjoy a hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimkip
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Jimkip, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again...

Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We are spending the night for The Tall Ships event. My girlfriend and her two young kids were trying, unsuccessfully, to get her son onto the elevator. He has extreme fears and anxiety of riding in elevators and was in tears and trying to run away to the stairs by himself when we were trying to get him and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan A
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

Megan, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about the Best Western PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth and our team member Lynnde. She is a very valued employee and I have shared your review with the entire staff. We hope you come see us again soon! Sincerely, Deanna Gregorich

Jefferson
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Decent facility if you are looking for a place to sleep. Overall the rooms were nice but dated. Bed was comfortable. Free breakfast is the generic waffle, clumpy watery eggs, and sausages. Nothing exciting here just a decent place to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lon P
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Lon P, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Deanna Gregorich

Berkeley, California
Reviewed August 15, 2016

I have hard a hard time finding good hotels with moderate pricing around Duluth. I have been disappointed several times. Few hotels around here have good reviews. Be34yond that, I have been burnt several times recently by Tripadvisor reviews that sing the praises of a hotel breakfast, which I end up finding more than mediocre... I feel that I lucked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KasualObserver
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

Kasual Observer, Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared all of your kind words with our entire staff. I hope you come and see us again soon! Sincerely, Deanna Gregorich

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#11 of 33 in Duluth
318 reviews
7.0 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 33 in Duluth
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
6.4 mi away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotels in Duluth, MN are close to great destinations, but our Duluth hotel has guests nestled minutes from the excitement of Spirit Mountain Ski Area and Adventure Park. Whether you're here for recreation at Canal Park or an event at Amsoil Arena DECC, staying at the right Proctor hotel can make all the difference. Our location and proximity to Spirit Mountain, downtown Duluth, Canal Park and many outdoor activities makes us a favorite. Our free, hot deluxe breakfast ensures you're ready to take on any adventure. Of course, no stay is complete without excellent customer service and cleanliness, as well as high-speed Internet, a business center, well-equipped fitness center and swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth

Address: 9330 W Skyline Pkwy, Duluth, MN 55810-2034 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Duluth South)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: $91 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Duluth South Hotel Duluth
Country Inn And Suites Duluth South
Country Inn Proctor
Proctor Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Duluth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#10 Family Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
N Mankato
Solon, Iowa
5 months ago
over a year ago
Victoria, Minnesota
Appleton, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The King suite is awesome. Two TV's, couch, chair, computer table, microwave, frig, coffee maker, two dressers and full length mirror.”
 of 5 bubbles MinnesotaGirl1111, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“maybe get a room on the backside of the hotel if you have problem with occasional highway noise”
 of 5 bubbles Daveptaz, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Just stay away from ice machine if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 712marleneb, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the handicap room which was right next to the laundry room and could not have been more convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles sharrenw2015, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“Aim for the first floor, in case the room wi-fi doesn't work.”
 of 5 bubbles TennesseeRoadtripper, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay