We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth

Show Prices
#11 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth
BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 375: English reviews
Columbia Heights, United States
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Hi - I stayed at the BWPlus during MEA weekend with my daughter and granddaughter. The room was clean and comfortable. We had the King Suite. Just the right size. The couch was comfortable for me. The continental breakfast was good. The staff were very polite and helpful. Trains going by in the morning or night, not a bother at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Theresa W, Thank you for sharing your kind words about the Best Western PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth. I will be sharing them with the rest of our team. We hope you are able to come and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Deanna Gregorich

Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

We spent our MEA break in the Duluth area, staying here. We were pleasantly surprised with the convenience and accommodating service we received on our visit. The hotel was well maintained, clean, and convenient. The only downside was the train rolling by at 4am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey H
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Corey H, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed October 25, 2016

The bed was awesome with nice bedding. The room was huge, we even had two TVs! The complimentary breakfast was one of the best I’ve seen, complete with waffles. Our room was very quiet despite there being numerous children there. I wish we had stayed more than one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Amanda G, Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth. The room you stayed in was one of our spacious king suites. These rooms are all located on the back our our building and have a beautiful view of Spirit Mountain Ski Hill and Adventure Park. I am thrilled to hear you...

Panorama, Canada
Reviewed October 25, 2016

This hotel was conveniently right beside the freeway and offered us a free upgrade upon arrival. The desk clerk made a very good recommendation for nearby dining and provided us with a coupon that saved us 20% on a very good meal. In spite of being beside the freeway, we had a quiet restful night, especially after use of the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant G
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Grant, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at the Best Western PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth. When booking your next stay with us, ask about our king suites. They are located on the back of our building and have a beautiful view of Spirit Mountain. I hope you are able to stay with us again soon. Sincerely,...

LaCrosse, United States
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Clean and comfortable, offers very good value for area. Helpful and friendly staff, typical of Best Western Plus. Very easy access to downtown Duluth and north shore. Parking lot spacious and well lighted. Breakfast features many different items, all hot and fresh.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Curtis M
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Curtis M, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Best Western PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth. By sharing what you enjoyed during your stay helps us to provide a great experience to all of our future guests. I hope you will come and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Deanna Gregorich

Shingletown, United States
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Great stay at Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth. They honored 800 BW booking request for room near exit for disabled husband. Desk Clerk's restaurant suggestion was on point. We had delicious whitefish cakes, minnesota hot dish bowls of bison & pple pie dinner at Duluth Grill. Hotel located easy access from Aquarium and train museum.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annmarie T
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Annmarie T, I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth. Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. I hope that you will come and stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Deanna Gregorich

United States
Reviewed October 20, 2016

The manager/workers were most friendly and efficient. Unfortunately, the electric went out just as we walked in the door, so we could not pull up our registration. The electric was out for about a mile down the road because of road work. The employees were apologetic multiple times, trying to get to the bottom of the problem, and doing everything...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raphael B
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Raphael, Thank you for sharing these kind words about the team at the Best Western PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth. It is our goal to provide superior customer service to everyone of our guests. I am happy to hear that we were able to do that for you. I hope you will come see us again when your travels bring...

Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Only reason this hotel didn't get 5 stars was because the Wifi was down for more than half our stay! It stopped working the night we arrived and started working the night before we had to leave. (We stayed for 3 nights) Otherwise it was a great stay. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. The pool area is very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsween13
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

Dear dsween13, Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth. By sharing your experience it helps us to ensure that we will provide a superior experience for our future guests. I hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Deanna Gregorich

david.pattison@chrobinson.com
Reviewed October 17, 2016

stayed on a Friday night before heading up the north shore. very convenient location, just off I35. staff was very pleasant, rooms are nice sized and beds are comfortable. they have a nice pool area too. the breakfast was definitely a cut above recent breakfasts we have had at other hotels. only drawback was they had a hard time keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daveptaz
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Daveptaz, I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth. I hope you travels bring you back to the area again soon. Sincerely, Deanna Gregorich

Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay, rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was really great,eggs sausage,waffles etc. The Best Western Plus' seem to all have their own individual themes, this one has fish mounted over the fireplace in the lobby, moose,deer and bear, fits the north woods, atmosphere, great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raphael B
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review

Dear Raphael, Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our Deluxe Complimentary Breakfast. I will pass along your kind words to the staff. I hope you will stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Deanna Gregorich

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

326 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
King Suite (40)
Viewed
Large Two Room Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Guest Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Whirlpool Suite (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
7.0 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
455 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#10 of 33 in Duluth
337 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
6.4 mi away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotels in Duluth, MN are close to great destinations, but our Duluth hotel has guests nestled minutes from the excitement of Spirit Mountain Ski Area and Adventure Park. Whether you're here for recreation at Canal Park or an event at Amsoil Arena DECC, staying at the right Proctor hotel can make all the difference. Our location and proximity to Spirit Mountain, downtown Duluth, Canal Park and many outdoor activities makes us a favorite. Our free, hot deluxe breakfast ensures you're ready to take on any adventure. Of course, no stay is complete without excellent customer service and cleanliness, as well as high-speed Internet, a business center, well-equipped fitness center and swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth

Address: 9330 W Skyline Parkway, Duluth, MN 55811 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Duluth South)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: $92 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Duluth South Hotel Duluth
Country Inn And Suites Duluth South
Country Inn Proctor
Proctor Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Duluth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#10 Family Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Minnesota
Solon, Iowa
10 months ago
over a year ago
Victoria, Minnesota
Appleton, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“North rooms are large and open. South rooms bath between two sleeping areas.”
ladonnak2015, Mar 3, 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for the 2 room suite, especially if you have kids!”
pc350, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
“The King suite is awesome. Two TV's, couch, chair, computer table, microwave, frig, coffee maker, two dressers and full length mirror.”
MinnesotaGirl1111, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“maybe get a room on the backside of the hotel if you have problem with occasional highway noise”
Daveptaz, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Just stay away from ice machine if possible”
712marleneb, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question