We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn Duluth

Show Prices
#7 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Duluth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Duluth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 717: English reviews
Winona, United States
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Great location on Canal Park. The hotel is just average at best. Expensive for what you get. I think for the money it's not worth staying there. There are other options along Canal Park that you should check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I apologize if we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. As a Hampton we do offer a deluxe continental breakfast with multiple hot items everyday. We also offer free wifi, exercise room, lobby computers for guest use and an as if by magic box in case you...

Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

Wonderful property with helpful, friendly staff. The location is perfect for all things Duluth. Easy walking distance to great restaurants and sights as well as access to bike path along lake just off the back side of the property. will definitely return and recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caz0968
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It's always nice to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay in Duluth.

Glendive, MT
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Duluth Sunday night 8/9/15 -- and it was an amazing experience! Had a lake view room so was able to take advantage of the boardwalk and ships coming in! Will definitely try to stay there again!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weed50
Centreville, Maryland
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Excellent location, rooms were great, we had the water view, very nice. Overall the hotel experience was very good. It has a great location next to a number of good variety restaurants with in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rkealey
Windsor, Colorado
Reviewed August 15, 2015

The room was $250 per night, located across from laundry very noisy. Breakfast was very poor eggs not real or quality was extreme poor same type of thing,s in a hotel of $100 or less. The location was good but that was it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg F F
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know of your recent stay. I'm sorry the breakfast was not to your liking. We do follow Hampton standards on our food options. I also wanted to apologize for the noise you encountered due to the laundry room. Please know I will be addressing this issue...

Saint Joseph, Minnesota
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

My family and I wanted a quick little get away and the Hampton Inn was great. We had a lake side room ( highly recommend ) the views were beautiful. Book on the second floor for a better view. Nice clean rooms with a friendly staff. The breakfast was nice as well. Great options for the entire family. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RickZ911
Rogers
Reviewed August 11, 2015

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Duluth during the summer, their busy time. It was perfect. Right on Lake Superior. Lakewalk right in front of the hotel. Friendly staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Easy parking. Only downfall was they didn't have enough seating for breakfast. Outdoor seating was available but it was too chilly to sit outside. Also, our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L2825MVkimb
West Linn, Oregon
Reviewed August 10, 2015

We have stayed at this Hampton a number of times in recent years; it is not inexpensive but its pluses outweigh the cost in our view. This trip we had three lake-view rooms. To access the parking lot you must first establish that you have a booking. There is plenty of free parking in front of the hotel. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flying_Lawyer
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! I know the Canal Park area is a bit high in prices and I do apologize. It sounds like you had a great time and we hope we will see you again soon. Thank you again for the kind words.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed August 8, 2015

We had an excellent time at this Hotel in Duluth right on the lake. Everything was in great shape, and we were treated well. Access to everything in Canal Park is easily done on foot. It was also easy to walk to downtown Duluth.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony M
Wendell, United States
Reviewed August 5, 2015

We had an amazing experience. Smooth check-in, requested early arrival & they accommodated us. Room was spotless, beds comfy and best of all--right on the lake near boardwalk. Free parking! Easily within walking distance to shops & restaurants in Canal Park. Free breakfast was delicious and great variety. Highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.1 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
0.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 33 in Duluth
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
0.4 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
0.7 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#13 of 33 in Duluth
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duluth

Address: 310 Canal Park Dr, Duluth, MN 55802-2316
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: $133 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
#6 Business Hotel in Duluth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Duluth staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Duluth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lake view King rooms are a nice treat!”
 of 5 bubbles THartman17, 2 days ago | Read review
“pick a suite, to have extra room for the kids. I would choose a room closer to the pool area or farther away from entrance, next time.”
 of 5 bubbles Y2500BGsusanb, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a lake view room. It's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles meganh195, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't book a lake view, whirlpool suite unless you're guaranteed a room on the 3rd floor with no one above you.”
  • View of lake superior from the sofa :(
 of 5 bubbles optlh0, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“The third floor is the best for a quiet night sleep, top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Nancyi333, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay