We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Duluth

Show Prices
#6 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Duluth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

786 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Duluth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 782: English reviews
Washington
Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

My sister and I arrived at the Hampton Inn at 8:45 am on a Saturday morning following a red eye flight from Seattle and then drive up from Minneapolis. We were very tired and really wanted to take a nap before getting together with our local family members. The front desk clerk was so kind and understanding. There were no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaShe
Janet S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review

I'm so glad you both enjoyed your stay. It was very enjoyable chatting with you at the desk when you arrived. I look forward to telling Sonja and the housekeeper how much you appreciated their help in getting your room ready for you. You never know what a difference fifteen minutes can make in a persons day! I'm glad we...

Nisswa, Minnesota
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Night Front desk staff was very helpful in finding us the room with the view we were looking for. They also knew the Duluth area very well and recommended many dining options and where the local nightlife was. Our room looked over lake superior and we could see the lighthouse and the boardwalk. The room was spacious and the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalg007
Minnesota
Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a school event. First of all. The staff was amazing. Every employee that I had contact with was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was very clean and comfortable. As we left out a side door with luggage the maintenance man thanked us for staying with them and hoped we came back. And if he could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradsheri
baltimore, United States
Reviewed March 4, 2016

The front desk lied about rates, did not make me feel welcomed and also lied to a family member. That family member called ahead of time to make sure it was ok to do certain things in celebration of her wedding , ultimately determining that the rest of us who traveled should book a room as well in honor of...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina B
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review

I apologize that you were unhappy with your recent stay. As we discussed with your group, due to safety concerns we do not allow alcohol in the pool area. We did offer the use of the meeting room at no cost so that your group could visit and drink in a more private setting but it was refused. As for...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed March 3, 2016

The room was booked 2 weeks prior to our arrival. We asked for a room with a view of the Lake, fireplace, and a Jacuzzi. The man who booked our reservation assured us that we were booked in their best suite which has all we requested. When we arrived we found the room to be old looking with fifties furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhtraveler2016
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you felt the rooms were old looking which made them feel unclean. Please know our rooms are clean and comfortable. We do update our guest rooms about every five years. As a side note, I don't know which avenue you booked your room through but we do not have any fireplaces in our...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed March 2, 2016

Traveled to Duluth for business and stayed at the Hampton Inn because of Hilton Honors and proximity to Duluth Convention Center. No disappointments, clean quiet room and complimentary breakfast was just fine. Nothing negative to note and would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skycolor
ely, United States
Reviewed March 2, 2016

It was the perfect week for my husband and I. The weather was great. We had a room with the view of Lake Superior. The room was spacious and comfortable. We had a king size bed and a whirlpool. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
Milton, Georgia
Reviewed February 18, 2016

This hotel is nice enough but I have stayed in nicer Hampton Inn's. The location is ideal for downtown Duluth and right on Lake SUperior. The rooms are clean and they have some suites with hot tubs. I usually stay in these hotels for business and haven't had the need to use one of the hot tubs but it's nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goliathtn
Eagan, United States
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Another wonderful stay at the Duluth Canal Park Hampton Inn. Had a nice dinner next door at the brew pub, a good night's sleep and a nice breakfast at the Hampton, where I was able to take a beautiful picture of the sun rising over Lake Superior. I simply love staying at this location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Stayed for a weekend. Rooms were clean. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location right on the lake. Can walk out to the lake from the lobby. Close to many great restaurants. Breakfast was good also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twinsmom310
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.1 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
0.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
0.7 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#9 of 33 in Duluth
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duluth

Address: 310 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: $157 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
#6 Business Hotel in Duluth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Duluth staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Duluth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room with a view of Lake Superior”
 of 5 bubbles 75aimeea, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“the third floor rooms have the best view and always quiet”
 of 5 bubbles chips99, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
“I highly recommend a room with a lake view. It's great for people-watching and also very scenic.”
 of 5 bubbles 850mitchellg, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the lobby. Lake view well worth the slightly higher price - if just for the spectacular sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles RFMSP, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“If possible ask for a water/city view”
 of 5 bubbles ButchChicago, Dec 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question