We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Beacon Pointe Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beacon Pointe Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 235: English reviews
aripeka
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Did not make reservations so will take some blame for this stay. Came to this hotel about 3 pm..had been quoted for 3 different types of rooms.asked if we could see the rooms ..told they had not been cleaned yet..asked when we could see them ..in about an hour...came back clerk had left ..next clerk said they had no rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank moonlakers
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at Beacon Pointe for our anniversary. I don't often review, but this was such a nice stay that I think an honest review would be good for future visitors. A+ for the location and clean property. Our 2nd floor room was right over the water. It was exceptional. The bed was comfortable and very clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lindseyb667
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time share the recent experience you had while at our resort. We are very happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the fantastic views that our resort has to offer! I am sorry that the felt the rest of our resort was basic and unimpressive. We feel that compared to the... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was right on Lake Superior, a beautiful place and a fabulous location. The two bedroom is perfect for two couples traveling together as we each had our own entrance, bedroom, bathroom, kitchen/dining area. The sunken bathtub is great.

Helpful?
Thank 936ritat
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the recent experience you had at our resort on TripAdvisor! I am happy hear to that the two bedroom worked very well for you and the other couple that you were traveling with. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Duluth! More 

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented a three bedroom family suite during the Tall Ships Duluth festival in 2016. Their prices are great, the rooms are spacious and clean. This is a very convenient location. You can either walk or bike 2.5 miles to canal park as this hotel is right on the Lakewalk, or you have quick and easy access to I35 and... More 

Helpful?
Thank KLynn616
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be in a convenient place for you and that you were satisfied with our rooms. Unfortunately our space for breakfast is limited which also leaves our options for what we can... More 

Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beacon Pointe Resort was the last nights stay of a long weekend on the North Shore of Lake Superior. The entire trip was wonderful from Betty's Pies to this resort. A lovely place with all the amenities you'd wish for in MN. Outdoor fire pit under the stars inclusive of smores' The rooms were extremely comfortable. We had a final... More 

Helpful?
Thank oelerich
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete TripAdvisor's online survey regarding your recent stay at our resort. The bonfires and the unique views from our balconies of Lake Superior are what we think really sets our resort apart from the competition and we are happy that you were able to take advantage of them on your recent visit. It... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I brought his sister and her boyfriend to Beacon Pointe when they were visiting from Colorado. They had never seen Lake Superior before and the location and views were very impressive. We stayed in a two bedroom unit which was PERFECT for two couples. The only downside was the WiFi did not work. We were trying to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor! We are so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us! We do apologize for the issues with the wifi on the night that that you stayed, it is now back up and running. We hope to see you and your family again on... More 

Maplewood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The views were the best part of the resort. The resort was not bad by any means at all. The room was spacious and clean,the appointments were very pretty and the bed was very comfortable. They have great amenities. I have nothing bad to say about the hotel at all what so ever. What stood out to me over everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to share the recent experience you had at our resort. We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the fantastic views that we have to offer! We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Duluth area. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The view was awesome from our room (penthouse suite). The check-in and check-out process was a breeze. Conveniently located. Facilities were available in our room to fix ourselves a meal. Could improve on the breakfast services though. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Karthik0810
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

Karthik0810, Thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor. It makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the view from your Penthouse Suite! Unfortunately we have a very limited space for our breakfast preparation which makes it hard for us to expand our breakfast options. We appreciate any... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location & views couldnt be better. Quite. Super close to downtown, the upper shore, 35, and The Lakewalk. Decor is well appointed. Only hiccup I had was cleanliness of the unit & wall units didnt cool the room well. And, they didnt change sheets or vacuum everyday. Staff was pleasant. Photo attached is not edited. Just a super early morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin S
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

Erin S, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you were happy with the location and that you were able to take advantage of the fantastic views that our resort has to offer. I am sorry that you did not get your sheets changed and that your unit wasn't... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

Beacon Point Resort truly has a superior view of Lake Superior from other Duluth hotels we have stayed. We completely relaxed on a roomy balcony that really was "just steps" from the shoreline. The room was furnished with many amenities including a jacuzzi tub, a jetted, walk-in shower, a mini kitchen. No plastic glasses--we appreciated the "real" wine and cocktail... More 

Helpful?
Thank 36685
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

36685, Thank you for taking the time to share the recent experience you had at our resort. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are glad that you enjoyed all of the fantastic amenities we have to offer and that you had a very relaxing vacation with us. We appreciate any and all recommendations that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
2.3 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
2.1 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
2.5 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#9 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beacon Pointe accommodations are the finest in Duluth. Options include condos with fully-appointed kitchens, balconies, fireplaces, and separate sleeping quarters. Also available are penthouse suites with roof-top balconies, lakeside suites, and guest rooms. Whether seeking adventure or decompression, Beacon Pointe Resort is the perfect base for your Duluth experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beacon Pointe Resort

Address: 2100 Water St, Duluth, MN 55812-2134
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: $144 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beacon Pointe Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Beacon Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Pointe Hotel Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay