We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When travelling to the Twin Cities I prefer staying in a more central location, but I planned on meeting a friend in one of the northern suburbs during this visit. This Best Western proved to be a good choice for this part of the region. It is located in a fairly featureless freeway interchange, and there is ample chain retail... More 

Helpful?
Thank David K
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was horrible. They say they have wifi but you could hardly stay on it - kept booting you out and took forever to get back on it. The rooms smelled and were not cleaned properly by housekeeping. I would recommend not staying at this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pearl1970
Mosinee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very clean, very friendly staff, the complimentary breakfast has a lot of variety, is well stocked with a spacious eating area. Has a small area where snacks and beverages can be purchased. Across the street from 3 restaurants which is in walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristine R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying at this hotel for nearly 2 months. We have been nothing but happy with the service the staff provides, and the cleanliness of the hotel. We were there when ONE out of the TWO elevators were down.... This is not something the hotel itself can control- they had to wait for the company who cares for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kori K
Forogh A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for writing on Tripadvisor for your recent stay. We believe things break down and it is our responsibility to fix them as soon as humanly possible. We want to thank you for reminding us that. We are so GRATEFUL to have you and your family at our hotel as not only our guests, but... More 

Aurora, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel all the time for business, and when in Coon Rapids, this is 'my' hotel. Comfy bedding, hot shower that flows plenty of water, and a location far enough from the highway so I'm not listening to roaring semi trucks all night long.

Helpful?
Thank Ambassador_One
Forogh A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on TripAdvisor for your recent stay. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us- this is your hotel and we always enjoy having you here. From business class high-speed internet to outstanding build your own breakfast, we are here preparing you before those long hours...you will always have an... More 

Springfield, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Our room was fine. Spacious and well appointed. There was a less than plesant scent on cleaning supplies (?) as we checked in but it cleared quickly. There was a lack of maintenance throughout the hotel. One elevator and one ice maker were not working, leaving ice available only on the 3rd floor. One light bulb was out in our... More 

Helpful?
Thank terryboschert
BWCoonRapids, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on Tripadvisor, world's largest travel site. We want to take this time to apologize for not exceeding your expectation during your stay. We had some things break down on us and all of the items you mentioned above have been fixed. Furthermore, we really, really try our hardest to take care of every need... More 

Naples, FL, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Elevator, Ice machine and exercise equipment did not function. Breakfast was below average. Air Conditioner blower fan was noisy. Staff was inadequate. Location, lobby and overall appearance were good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
BWCoonRapids, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on the world's largest travel site. We want to take this time to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. As you can tell, our property hit a record high number of people and we could not keep up. I am so sorry. All the items you mentioned above have been fixed... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

My co-workers and I chose this hotel because of the rating and less than ideal cleanliness in previous Coon Rapids hotels. When I made my reservation I informed the employee that it would be a government rate. Upon check-in, one elevator was out of service, the carpet hadn't been vacuumed, and two of our three beds had hair on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Misty C
BWCoonRapids, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We want to take this time to apologize for not exceeding your expectation during your stay. We are working very hard to avoid situations like this one. We had a record high occupancy and we could not keep up. I am so sorry. Please understand this is not who... More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Overall I was satified with the stay, The rooms were nice and clean, the pool area was great for my 8 year old.. I did find the rooms to be extremely cold but you can adjust the temp, I also found the bedding to be too thin, They need to provide thicker comforters on the beds

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rashon T
Samantha L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on TripAdvisor for your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay overall. We are also pleased to hear that you and your 8 year old enjoyed our amenities. We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for staying with us here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids... More 

Esko, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Clean facility, accommodating service. Worth the price! Breakfast had hot options, but quality of food(s) was not what other chains seem to offer. Beds were not as comfy as we like, but the price compensated for that amenity. Pool area clean and not crowded even though hotel was booked. Staff very friendly and professional. Would recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heatherg33
Samantha L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on TripAdvisor, the world's largest travel website. Here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, we are pleased to learn that you were able to experience our friendly, welcoming services. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities. Your feedback is very important to us, as it will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coon Rapids
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a cozy stay at this Coon Rapids hotel where every guest is treated like family and you have everything you need for a remarkable stay.Hotels in Minneapolis are known for providing that famous, friendly service, but there has to be one that sets the standard. Our Coon Rapids hotel prides itself on providing the best service in the area. You know exactly what you're getting when you choose our hotel, like the best service, spacious rooms and our famous complimentary breakfast.Dig into platefuls of hot eggs and waffles, flaky pastries, fresh fruits, cereal, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee. We're a newer property in the area, so take advantage of up to the minute amenities and decor. There's no reason to skimp on style just because you're in town for business. The affordable rates of our Coon Rapids hotel make it a simple choice for every guest.Other hotels in Coon Rapids try to compete, but we've set the bar high. We offer a prime location for corporate travelers. The biggest draw of this Coon Rapids hotel is the Best Western name and recognition, but we also infuse plenty of local charm and personal touches into your stay. Every guest feels right at home.Of course, corporate relationships aren't the only reason guests are in town. This Coon Rapids hotel is close to the National Sports Center. Only seven minutes away, why not check out a game or two? A neighboring golf course lets guests practice their swing in between business meetings. The 3M Championship draws in guests from around the country.We remain very competitive with rates at this Coon Rapids hotel, so you don't have to shop around for deals. An affordable price tag, delicious breakfast and knockout service is what we're all about.Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel for a luxurious, convenient and affordable stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel

Address: 3420 Northdale Boulevard NorthWest, Coon Rapids, MN 55448 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Coon Rapids)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Coon Rapids
Price Range: $108 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western + Iniative and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Coon Rapids
Coon Rapids Wyndham
Wingate Coon Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay