We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Coon Rapids
Post
Inbox
Search

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN

Save
155 Coon Rapids Blvd NW, Coon Rapids, MN 55433-5812
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 20%
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$116
$93
View Deal
FindHotel$101
Agoda.com$93
Priceline$93
Trip.com$116
Travelocity$93
Expedia.com$93
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#5 of 7 hotels in Coon Rapids
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Escape to the Newly Renovated Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids Hotel near Minneapolis Boasting an excellent location and top-notch amenities in a warm, welcoming atmosphere, the new Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, MN Hotel is delighted to welcome travelers of all types. Key amenities include complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, a heated, indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary breakfast and a Fitness Center. We are conveniently located near the National Sports Center, Northtown Mall and Bunker Hills Golf Club. Book your reservation at the Country Inn & Suites and see what makes us one of the most exciting new hotels in Coon Rapids!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
  • HOTEL CLASS
    2.5 stars
  • Languages Spoken
    English
  • NUMBER OF ROOMS
    108
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
283Reviews0Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 85
  • 51
  • 31
  • 51
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had to stay in this hotel for a couple months for work. It is not a quality hotel. My fridge stopped working so all my food spoiled. My shower did not work for a couple days. One of my lamps was missing a lightbulb. My door key would constantly stop working and getting into the side doors was impossible because they were locked at the WORST times. My rooms thermostat was awful..it would get too hot and then too cold. My bathroom door handle fell apart?! Ridiculous. I could go on and on about the frustrating aspects of this hotel. Also, why isnt there a safe for my valuables? Why is the staff unfriendly?
Read more
Our room was filthy. Dark hairs in the bed, roll of toilet paper had been soaked and left to dry. Bathroom floor had crusty corners, shower head was loose from the wall. There were quite a few shady characters roaming the halls and sitting around in the lobby area. At check out the next morning the person behind the desk was sleeping at her desk.
Read more
Response from RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for posting a review. It saddens us to learn that you were not gratified with your stay due to the overall cleanliness of the room and the condition of the bathroom at that time. It is our top priority to provide a clean and relaxing accommodation to all our valued guests and we are incredibly sorry if we may have missed the mark. Know that your voice is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
Read more
Although this hotel wasn't the newest, or in the best shape, it was inexpensive, which is why we chose it. Things were clean and tidy, just in poor repair/outdated. The desk staff was friendly and the breakfast was very good as far as hotel breakfasts go. My daughter enjoyed the pool and said the water was just right as far as temperature.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This place used to be nice. To keep it simple, I was locked out of my room on 3 different occasions because the keys simply stopped working. On the 3rd trip back down to the lobby (justifiably frustrated), I inquired why this kept happening, to which the girl working the desk said, "I dunno. But everybody complains about it." The staff has a tendency to sit in the back office on their phones and will try to resolve your issue from said office. If they HAVE to get up to come out to the reception desk to assist, they will make you feel like a burden with 'sighs' and short responses. I guess I was disturbing their social media time... *shrugs* My room looked like they just re-made the bed from the previous guest as the sheets were lumpy and there was long dark hair on two of the pillowcases. Incidentally, I have short, light hair and was in the room by myself. The "fitness center" was a joke. Don't believe the picture. It's two treadmills with a broken nautilus weight machine in the corner. You only have pulleys that aren't adjustable and a bench that clearly came from another machine. It's honestly very unsafe to use. The floors/ceilings are very thin. I could hear everyone above me walking around as well as TV's on below me somewhere. Really made for a distracting attempt at sleeping. Lastly, there was (and I kid you not), a large seat from someone's van in the stairwell. Whether it was somebody storing something from their vehicle or the hotel's sarcastic attempt at a joke for a bench, it was realllllly unprofessional and disgusting. It looked like the slums in there, especially with the condition and smell of those hallways. The best part of my stay was driving away and seeing the sign in my rearview mirror...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It saddens us to think that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the many concerns you encountered during this visit. We understand how that must have made you feel. We regret that it has left a mark on your overall stay and impression of us. We do the best we can to cater to all guest needs and fulfill each request as much as possible, and we are sorry for any expectation we may have fallen short of. The feedback you gave is greatly appreciated and will be used in further improving the quality of our hotel and services. We hope that you can give us another opportunity to host you and give you a more favorable impression of us in the future.
Read more
Check in was a little challenging, I reserved through booking.com and apparently those don't connect with regular reservations. Only were given one card, a little strange but we went with it... 3rd floor, the room felt like it was miles down the hallway.... Key card lock was super temperamental, took numerous tries every time. Room was nice and clean one we got in. Beds and pillows were pretty uncomfortable 🤨 but breakfast was AMAZING!!!!!! So many choices, it was hot and fresh and yummy!! The pool and spa looked nice but we didn't have a chance to use them. 2nd day the key card decided not to work at all... So the trek back to the elevator and down to the desk to get a new card, after a couple tries the new one finally worked. Rooms must vent together because there were occasional Marijuana odors that came in to our room... Breakfast the second days was also delicious and Check out was a breeze.
Read more
Response from Countryinncr, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear shalawilsonyoung, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We apologies that you had problems with lock. We will be working on it and see what the improvements we can do. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites coon rapids hotel coon rapids, country inn and suites coon rapids
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
InnPlace Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaCoon Rapids
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN?
Nearby attractions include Urban Air Trampoline and Adventure Park (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olive Garden, The Well Sports Tavern & Grill, and La Casita.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Anoka-Champlin Mississippi River Bridge (6.3 miles), Longfellow House (5.5 miles), and Grain Belt Brew House (9.6 miles).
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.