We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We really liked this hotel! We had our children ages 8 and 9 with us on this one night stay! We loved the water slide, free cookies and coffee upon arrival and wonderful breakfast options! The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Josh Jennalee P
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

King leisure room.... Waterslide, but pool is small. Hot tub is also small but nice. Very clean hotel. Rooms are large for a basic room (but not big enough to have extra people on the floor). Nice sized fridge, microwave, and Keurig in rooms. Bathrooms are large. Bath and body works products. Breakfast includes eggs, turkey sausage, pork sausage, fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Owatonna, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room itself was fine, however the phone was broken. Went to the front desk and we were brought a different one. The TV reception was horrible!! Tried to watch some of the olympics, but missed a lot of the important races as the reception would go out. Breakfast was typical. The coffee was like colored water.

Helpful?
Thank Minnesotacoupel
Amy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen, responded to this review

Oh no! I'm so sorry to hear that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay! I am a big fan of the Olympics too and I am sorry to hear that the reception was poor which made it difficult to watch. Our staff works hard to make sure everything is in working order, and I'm so sorry that wasn't working... More 

Dexter, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

I stay at Holiday Inn's about 150 nights a year. This one was just ok. Check in went ok. The parking lot could be set up better as it seems a long walk to the front door when there is no parking out front...just one the sides and back of the building. Not all rooms have microwaves or fridges so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alicat22c
Amy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback as we use this information to improve our service for our future guests. I'm sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned to perfection as that is what we strive for. We are nearing the finish of our renovations in which all of our rooms... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

I arrive to the Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen at 9 pm and after saying my name, the front desk manager simply hands me a paper saying I need to go to another hotel because they sold my room and they will host me there. When I asked why my room was not available when I booked with the corporate rate... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime H
Amy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of not being contacted sooner about your room availability. I can understand how frustrating that would be. In addition, I would like to apologize for your experience at the other hotel as well. I do appreciate your feedback, as it does help... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chanhassen hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Very clean hotel very nice staff. Dante was very accommodating made sure I had everything I needed. He helped me get my room key and assisted me with great recommendations. If you ever stay here make sure you ask for Dante. He will make sure your needs are met.

Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
Amy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review! Thank you for including Dante in your review - It's great to hear when our employees are going above and beyond to make things happen for our guests. I hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you are in the area. Until then, Safe Travels! Amy Buskerud General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Janessa was so helpful with everything I needed and if I needed a shuttle somewhere she was there to assist!! Awesome expirence here at the Holiday Inn! The rooms are very clean and the maids are there if I need anything also! I really love this hotel because of the waterside in the hot tub as well!

Helpful?
Thank Taylor D
Amy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review! Our staff works hard to make sure everyone has a GREAT stay and it looks like we succeeded. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Amy Buskerud General Manager More 

Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Nice rooms, nice bathroom, nice breakfast, housekeepers were awesome and really willing to help. Only one complain, the assistant manager Janessa (If I remember her name right) was one of the least helpful receptionists ever and not kind at all. There were a few times when I needed help and she did nothing. Besides that, I would definetly stay there... More 

Helpful?
Thank AgustinGP
Amy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Our staff works hard to make sure that everyone's stay is Perfect, and I'm sorry to hear that there was an issue during your stay that did not get taken care of. I appreciate your feedback and I will use this information for training purposes. Thank you for... More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 2 years prior and had a nice stay...unfortunately history did not repeat itself. We checked in late - about 10 pm and got into the hotel room only to find it 86 degrees yet air on full blast! Nothing we could do to cool it down and we were getting sick because it was so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dealmom83
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen, responded to this review

Dear Dealmom83, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chanhassen, MN. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the air conditioning and customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you... More 

Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

The front desk staff acted as if they were being inconvenienced when I walked in the door. The room was nice, there was no remote for the TV in the room, I went to the front desk to ask about a remote for the front desk staff to say 'we do not have extras' so I called back down and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 271travel
Amy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced over the weekend. Your feedback is very important as I will use this information to train my staff on how to handle these situations in the future. I have only been at this property for about 3 months, and we have not had an issue with bugs during... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanhassen
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
2.7 mi away
Chanhassen Inn
Chanhassen Inn
#3 of 4 in Chanhassen
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Chanhassen
AmericInn Chanhassen
#2 of 4 in Chanhassen
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
5.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chaska
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peaceful and convenient! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chanhassen is adjacent to the Chanhassen Wildlife Preserve and a variety of corporate complexes and attractions such as: Entegris Corporation, FSI International, Mammoth Inc., Life Time Fitness, Beckman Coulture, Parker Hannifin, Goodman Companies, Eaton, C.H. Robinson, Digital River, Datalink, Eckankar, ASI PLUS the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre, Minnesota Landscape Arboretum, Canterbury Race Track, Valleyfair, Renaissance Festival, Mystic Lake Casino, Lake Minnetonka, Lake Waconia and the Mall of America (MOA) Our hotel features a 90-foot indoor water slide, pool, Jacuzzi, local shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of the hotel from 6 PM - 10 PM daily, guest laundry facilities, business center, free high-speed Internet , a fitness center, and a meeting room. When traveling to the Southwest Minneapolis/St. Paul Metropolitan Area, stay in peace and comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Chanhassen, Minnesota! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen

Address: 7855 Century Blvd, Chanhassen, MN 55317-8005
Location: United States > Minnesota > Chanhassen
Price Range: $126 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen Hotel Chanhassen
Holiday Inn Chanhassen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay