We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast

GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cannon Falls
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed overnight in the Ruthy room and had a great time. The room was very clean and welcoming. Nice jacuzzi, excellent massage from Anna (highly recommend!!) , delicious breakfast and dinner at local restaurants (e.g. Mill Street Tavern and Old Market Deli). Both were within walking distance, reasonably priced, great portions and friendly staff. Very... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Jen S
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I recently stayed at the Quill and Quilt for the one year anniversary of myself and my girlfriend. This bed and breakfast was everything I could have possibly imagined and I have nothing but wonderful things to stay about the quality of the breakfast, the room (Writer's Loft), the ambiance, the spa, and the proximity to restaurants, bars, wineries, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank STEVE J
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I was given a Crowd Cut coupon to use for this B&B. Wasn't a hotel or town I would have chosen on my own so I wasn't greatly looking forward to it, but was very pleasantly surprised and had a very good time. Did have a bit of confusion/trouble making the reservation and using the coupon at first, but eventually... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travelplanner2008
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I bought a Groupon voucher for 3 nights, two 45-minute massages, chocolates, wine, two robes, and a cheese plate. I feel that it was well worth it, and it's the perfect get-away if you're looking for some peace and quiet. The Quill and Quilt has the charm of an older house, but everything is clean, and it has nice modern... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya-Hutch
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

My husband and I decided to play hooky early in the week and spend a nice evening at the bed and breakfast. We were charmed from the minute we stepped on the cozy porch with oversized rockers and tables that beckoned us to grab a glass of wine or cup of complimentary tea to enjoy the perfect June evening. Our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kb59
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was my third stay and my boyfriends first stay at the Quill and Quilt. We arrived on Friday, early evening, with enough daylight for a walk along the river. Our room was on the third floor with nice views, along with quality shades if you preferred to be private and sleep in. The owner was, as before, friendly and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank StopKickingMySeat
Tofte, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

My husband and I booked with the Q&Q after purchasing a Groupon deal - and I'm so happy we did. Even though we only booked one night, we loved it from the second we pulled up to the house. Built in the late 1800, the house exudes the character and charm that immediately gives you a sense of comfort and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KatieL023
Gillemonge1, General Manager at Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

In response to comments on this topic, we decided to revise the books containing policy and general information and remove/edit (among other things) some attempts at "tongue in cheek" humor. The less colorful versions will grace the rooms shortly. And this is a partial list of what we recommend doing while in Cannon Falls. Outdoor Bicycle, Roller Blade or Ski... More 

Elk River, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This was our second trip to the Quill and Quilt and will hopefully be just the second of many more to come. Like last time, the staff was fantastic! Cynthia greeted us warmly upon arrival with yummy treats and gave us information on the house and the various rooms (which were absolutely gorgeous)! She even gave us recommendations for places... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jade B
Gillemonge1, General Manager at Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

This is great, we are glad these folks had two nice stays with us! --- Regarding weekday breakfast. The Old Market Deli is/was closed for about 3 weeks so we worked out a similar deal with the Cannon Valley Coffee House. --- The Deli has more options, but both are good places and we will likely be offering both to... More 

Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This past weekend we stayed at Quill and Quilt. Our experience was pleasant as the room was clean, furnishing nice, and breakfast was good. If you're looking to ride the Cannon Valley trail or visit the nearby Cannon River Winery, its fine and you won't be disappointed. If however, you want that "special" get away with the customer focused little... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Bill F
Gillemonge1, General Manager at Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are grateful this reviewer listed many positive comments about our B&B! And, have commented below on some relevant information from this review. -- We serve breakfast at 9:30am based on the best overall customer satisfaction/response in choosing a time for breakfast. However, we also offer the option of a voucher for breakfast at a very good local restaurant 2... More 

Stillwater, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We chose a Monday (using a Crowd Cut cert only good Sun-Thurs) and wanted to cancel due to my husband's schedule. Unfortunately, no refunds were allowed within 14 days of booking. Not wanting to lose the value of our stay, and hoping my husband could join me later, I went alone to the B&B. I was greeted by a very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jriv1325
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Falls
1.2 mi away
Saratoga Inn & Suites
Saratoga Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Cannon Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
15.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
18.8 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#2 of 9 in Red Wing
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Archer House River Inn
Archer House River Inn
#2 of 5 in Northfield
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
23.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
14.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 1897 Colonial Revival home has been turned into a bed and breakfast. A perfect blend of old world charm and modern convenience embraces you upon your stay here. A spa is also on premises if you need even more pampering. Biking, canoing, winery tour are just some of the local attractions. Every room has a fireplace, jacuzzi A/C and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast

Address: 615 Hoffman St W, Cannon Falls, MN 55009-1923
Location: United States > Minnesota > Cannon Falls
Price Range: $99 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Quill And Quilt Hotel Cannon Falls
Quill And Quilt b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing