We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Canby Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Canby Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm terrible at reviews so here's a list of everything I loved about this place -Great Staff -Clean environment -A pool -Quiet and peaceful -Great Price -well maintained rooms -the breakfast is amazing -the wifi is really good -close to the main part of town -right next to a Pokemon gym for all you Pokemon Go players -discounts on local... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marina R
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and taking the time to post one as well. We appreciate all your comments and will share with the staff. Thanks also for the tip about the Pokémon gym...we didn't know! :) We are glad to be you new "go to place" and hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your... More 

Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for the weekend for a family wedding in town. It's a newer hotel that was located on heart of the town. We were pleased with the size of rooms, clean & friendly service, cozy lobby, great indoor pool & complimentary breakfast. On same trip, we stayed at 4.5 star hotel at mall of America and the rooms at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue L
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow. Thank you so much for the great review! I will share your comments with the staff and congratulate them on a job well done. We hope to see you on your future travels. Have a great rest of the summer General Manager More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was better than anticipated and easy to find. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and quiet. A very relaxing stay. The room had a nice sized fridge, microwave, coffee, hair dryer, and ironing board. The hotel had a guest laundry, which was nice. Coffee was available in the lobby all day. Breakfast was a typical hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank LQ4L
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are please you were happy with everything. If you are ever in the area again we hope you will stay with us. Best regards, General Manager More 

Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were not expecting much but we're pleasantly suprised. King room was upgraded to a jacuzzi room! Very clean, had reefer, micro, coffee maker and the AC worked great. They really try to please. Pretty sure this is only hotel around but they act like they really WANT your business. They aim to please. Very happy we found this place.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for the great review. It brings a smile to our face when we hear that we have made our customers happy. And yes, you are right, we do WANT your business and we hope to see you again on your next trip through Canby! Thank you again! General Manager More 

Windom, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

I have stayed here a few times and it is always clean. For a small town the hotel has a nice little swimming pool and hot tub which is well kept. The rooms were clean and spacious. I had a king suite which offered a king sized room in a separate room and then the full sized pull-out couch. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mingirl
CISCANBY, Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you liked it. Hope to see you soon. More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

This is definitely a nice hotel in a small town. We had good service during check in and the room was comfortable and quiet. They also have free wifi which worked pretty well. You can get discounts around the town by showing your room card.

Helpful?
Thank bwdowhan
CISCANBY, Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Glad you liked your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit. More 

Bark River, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Our room was clean. There was some mix up as we booked online and they didn't have any king rooms available as we had booked for the first night. Moved to king size the second night. Only real issue was the dogs that some bird hunters had in their room. They ran down the hallway one night! No noise from... More 

Helpful?
Thank laurie377
Waxahachie, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Front desk is rude rooms are unkept the pool is herndous. If your in the canby area and need a place to stay do all you can to avoid this hotel. The front desk staff is rude i had to wait for 10 mins just to get help and the gentleman checking me in was just in the back playin... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
CISCANBY, Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay was bad. Can you please call me at 507-223-6868 so I can get more details from you and hopefully make it right. More 

Kensington, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

I have stayed here many many times. Canby is my home town, but I live over 2 hours away and we always make it a point to stay here when we come down for our visits. We have stayed in all the different types of rooms and they are all very clean, quite, and well maintained. The staff is always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra F
CISCANBY, Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are glad you like it. Looking forward to see you again. More 

Schuyler,
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

This was the first motel that the front desk called our room about one half hour after we were in our room and asked how everything was in the room. How a bout that? I thought that was pretty good, made me feel like I was somebody. Everything was just great! The bathroom was sparkly clean! The king bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank NormanSchuyler_NE
CISCANBY, Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Canby Inn. we appreciate the nice comments. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Canby Inn & Suites

Address: 127 1st St W, Canby, MN 56220-1407
Location: United States > Minnesota > Canby
Price Range: $89 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canby Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Canby Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay