We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I think we've slept in this room maybe like 12 years ago. We didn't sleep too well this time due to it being a noisy hotel. The only room available in 100 mile radius on short notice. Ok, we'll cope... people really shouldn't go for ice at 2:30 am..... The hotel room is modern, in room coffee, microwave and mini... More 

Helpful?
Thank SM H
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was traveling through the area on business from Houston. I had stayed at the Grandstay in Glenwood, Minnesota the night before. It was an awesome experience. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was incredible. I decided to stop in Cambridge to stay again since I had such a good experience. What a difference… The hotel was average,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 963melindap
Angle Inlet
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Greeted warmly, and the AC worked!!! Will stay again when in the area. Wish there was a Veterans Discount. Coffee was fresh and strong! Only item lacking in the breakfast area was REAL BUTTER. Thanks for makin our stay comfortable. Location was right off the main highway, which was a plus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ilyne R
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we need to improve on. It helps us understand what our customers are looking for. The only issue I am confused on was the veterans discount, we actually do have one. I am looking into this matter to see why you... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The night auditor Sherry, gave us a superb welcome complete with mini tour of the lobby and our room. She was very interested in New Zealand and in turn gave us plenty of local information. This lady is an absolute natural as a customer service agent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wharri_879027
CrossingsCambridge, Front Office Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved having you as a guest. We look forward to your next visit. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Sherry. More 

Columbia Falls, Montana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms had a cigarette smell. Guests where noisy in the night (2 am) getting pizza and soda pop. The rooms needed repair and paint. The entrance doors had been jammed open by a screw to let youths in to party.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank matthewlA9885JK
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Mr. Latcham, We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visit possible. I am sorry your stay was not what you expected. We take our guest comments seriously and I will be taking a look at the issues you mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Sure, this place is nicely appointed and clean. It's kind of expensive, too. But no hotel is a good hotel without good staff and good, patron-friendly policies. On a Sunday, our car broke down in Cambridge, and we had three show poodles with us. The Ford dealership was just three miles down the road from this hotel, and we really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joel H
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

We value our guest feedback and I thank you for letting us know about your concerns. I did take a look and it appears your rate of $109 was comparable to other hotels in this area for that day. Since our renovation we have started a no pets policy. I understand how this can be frustrating. We try to accommodate... More 

Columbus Junction, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

The staff were all very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. We mainly stayed here as it was close to family. We were not happy with the rate originally, but found a better deal and were glad we stayed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank keithwO508JC
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Mr. Westfall, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad you found the staff friendly and the rooms comfortable and clean. We look forward to you next visit to the Cambridge area. More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

A reasonably priced hotel that I would rank as one better in terms of accommodations than the price suggests, You have easy access to the whole area from here. I would not recommend staying here if you are pulling a boat or utility trailer. The parking lot is a bit small, but more that sufficient for single vehicles.

Helpful?
Thank IOMDirector
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your useful comments. I hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

It's a great room . It's great staffing and the rates are great . And the breakfast is perfect. We always stay here when we visit family and that's twice a year . And every visit is just like the last . The pool is great too . No complaints here and that's pretty good considering it's always busy ,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessa6
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

We absolutely love hearing when our guests have a "Grand" stay! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you on your next visit to Cambridge, MN. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

After a terrible experience at another property 30 minutes away, we called late in the evening to see if there were any rooms left for the holiday weekend. Kayla answered the phone, and her calm, professional, caring demeanor immediately sold us on returning again to this property, in light of the longer drive. Once we arrived, she sympathized with our... More 

Helpful?
Thank mommybot2
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind comments. It' comments such as your that let us know we are making our guests visits "Grand!" We look forward to your next stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
20.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora
20.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City
17.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Forest Lake
24.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk River
11.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crossings by GrandStay(R) Inn & Suites in Cambridge, MN offers spacious suites perfect for a family vacation or a business visit. We provide you with a warm and welcoming atmosphere where you'll feel right at home. Located off Hwy 95 and Hwy 65 in the heart of east central Minnesota, Crossings by GrandStay(R) Inn & Suites Cambridge provides convenient access to the surrounding lakes and parks, shops and boutiques, golf courses and entertainment venues. Wake up each morning to our complimentary Grand Start Breakfast™, served with Farmers Bros. Coffee(R) and take time to unwind in our heated indoor pool and whirlpool. You're sure to enjoy your stay at Crossings by GrandStay(R) Inn & Suites Cambridge your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge

Address: 300 Garfield St S, Cambridge, MN 55008-1772 (Formerly Country Inn by Carlson)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Cambridge
Price Range: $115 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Hotel Cambridge
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites
Country Inn Cambridge
Cambridge Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay