We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Bismarck
Reviewed December 10, 2016

The staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are OK. I would prefer better cleanliness in the bathroom-toilet rim, shower. The heater was fairly loud when it turns on, but provided good heat. The staff/managent, price, and location keep me coming back every five weeks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Kevin, I am sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues. I am happy to let you know that we are going to be embarking on some bathroom renovations very soon. This hopefully will resolve some of those issues you mentioned. Next time you visit let's chat about breakfast. I would like your input on any items you would like to...

Byron
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Nice and clean hotel. Pool was nice and warm, hot tub warm but not too hot. Service was great. The manager was very friendly along with the breakfast staff. We are returning next weekend for an event in town!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bennerotte
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your stay. I am so glad you found the hotel clean and the staff nice. We hope to see you again soon.

Saint Paul
Reviewed November 30, 2016

I forget the name of the gal who checked us in but she was so friendly and helpful! We wanted the hotel so my nieces and nephew could swim and they had the best time making use of the pool, very clean and plenty of fresh towels. Give that girl a raise that checked us in

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mr4397
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you took the time to write and tell us about your stay. Thank you for the great review. I am glad you found the staff friendly and everything clean and fresh. We hope to see you again.

Willis, Texas
Reviewed November 28, 2016

This is a nice, cozy place to stay and the staff is friendly. They have a great breakfast selection. The staff is somewhat inexperienced however which resulted in a couple of issues. Namely the housekeeping being under par. I'll stay again because it's the only place near my family and all in all it is good value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. It sounds like housekeeping fell a little short. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. I am glad to see the staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. Again, thank you for your time and we look forward to your next visit.

Ham Lake
Reviewed November 23, 2016

I'm not happy with the fact that I was charged for 3 nights when I only stayed two and the manager refuses to help me our give me the number to their corporate office. One of the staff went as far as saying it's against their policy. Horrid business and I have reported them

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank millerbrianna
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Ms. Miller, On behalf of the Crossings Inn and Suites I do apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused. I did take a look at your charges and I only see charges for 2 nights. I am unclear as to why there is a belief of a third day charged? We take every complaint seriously and I will...

Woodbury
Reviewed November 8, 2016

We use this hotel once a year for hunting. They are great. The free breakfast is always ready early for the hunters, the rooms are clean, free newspapers and convenient location. I am thinking about bringing my family next year so they can enjoy the pool area, and visit some of the local restaurants and the nearby outlet mall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick961
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We enjoy having all the hunters and hearing all the great stories. We look forward to your visit next year.

Seattle, United States
Reviewed November 3, 2016

We have stayed at The Crossing about 4 times a year when visiting our daughter for many years. It is great place to stay, however it is becoming too expensive for us and we will have to find something more reasonable in the future. We were not happy with the soccer parents and kids partying all night. Slamming doors and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us how your stay was. It looks like it got a little noisy during your stay. I am wondering if you contacted the front desk? Sometimes a visit from the front desk can help quiet things down. I am sorry you feel we are expensive. There are times when rooms are...

Aloha, Oregon, USA
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Our family stayed here for five days and had a good experience. The rooms were clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The free hot breakfast was better than expected. The staff was friendly and accommodating. If we are back in the area we'll stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DONALD T
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

I am so glad your family had a good experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay. We hope to see you again!

Lake Odessa, Michigan
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Truly enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, very clean rooms and a nice atmosphere. Only regret was we got there late and had to leave early. Nice breakfast with nice atmosphere. Certainly will stay there next time if my travels bring me back to Cambridge.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdaddy01
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with others. We are so glad your stay was a success. We look forward to your next visit. Hopefully next time you are able to stay longer.

Gilbert
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Clean and comfortable stay. The staff are nice and the pool is fun. The breakfast was yummy too. A great place to relax and make nice memories. The location is good; it's quite peaceful. I will stay again and again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank whittwerterryw
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
20.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora
17.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
20.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Forest Lake
11.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch
11.7 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in North Branch
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crossings by GrandStay(R) Inn & Suites in Cambridge, MN offers spacious suites perfect for a family vacation or a business visit. We provide you with a warm and welcoming atmosphere where you'll feel right at home. Located off Hwy 95 and Hwy 65 in the heart of east central Minnesota, Crossings by GrandStay(R) Inn & Suites Cambridge provides convenient access to the surrounding lakes and parks, shops and boutiques, golf courses and entertainment venues. Wake up each morning to our complimentary Grand Start Breakfast™, served with Farmers Bros. Coffee(R) and take time to unwind in our heated indoor pool and whirlpool. You're sure to enjoy your stay at Crossings by GrandStay(R) Inn & Suites Cambridge your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge

Address: 300 Garfield St S, Cambridge, MN 55008-1772 (Formerly Country Inn by Carlson)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Cambridge
Price Range: $116 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Hotel Cambridge
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites
Country Inn Cambridge
Cambridge Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“3rd floor is very quiet and peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles P5733SAjohnm, Oct 1, 2015 | Read review
“No elevator here, so ground floor worked best for us.”
 of 5 bubbles 947ginag, Jun 13, 2015 | Read review
“Clean and modern....realaxing!”
 of 5 bubbles 816randyl, May 8, 2015 | Read review
“I'm not sure if there are any good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 487kayp, Apr 5, 2015 | Read review
“Plenty of quality dining available within 2 minute drive.”
 of 5 bubbles oldhotrodder2, Mar 13, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay