We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As always this is my "go to" place to stay in Cambridge. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and well kept. The free breakfast has good choices and variety. On this stay I needed a space for a quick pizza dinner with my grandchildren and was cheerfully granted the use of the breakfast room for 45 minutes with my promise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your continued loyalty. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pretty standard hotel, no elevator for access to 2nd floor, next to highway and railroad so lots of noise, needs renovation but rooms are large and clean Continental breakfast was OK, and staff was professional and friendly

Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us. I first want to address the $5.00 for swimming, that is for public open swim. Our guests staying here can use the pool at no charge. I also am surprised to see you felt we needed a renovation as we did just install... More 

Albert Lea, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

By Janice 09-08-2016 The motel was quiet and clean and had wifi service. Very nice pool area. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast had both hot and cold items. Lots of places to shop and eat in Cambridge.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank larrylG5259QF
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Janice, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay. I am pleased to see you had a "Grand Stay." We are looking forward to your next visit. More 

Chippewa Falls
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are very nice. Reasonably priced. The morning staff is friendly! The morning staff has breakfast ready by 5:30. Some of the basic breakfast is out by 5:00 a.m. HUGE breakfast. I liked the open porch that at the entrance...a place to relax after a busy day on the road

Helpful?
Thank Randy L
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

I am so glad you found our staff friendly. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate your needs. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lighting was horrible, cold and inadequate for the size of the room. The toilet was gross. A little pumice stone would take care of the staining at the top of the bowl. Otherwise nice stay. Lobby was inviting and staff very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 111corys
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Unfortunately our toilets are old and stained. We have tried pumas stone to no avail. I will look into the lighting issue however as I have not heard this comment before. I am hoping someone did not change the bulbs during their stay and take out our... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I think we've slept in this room maybe like 12 years ago. We didn't sleep too well this time due to it being a noisy hotel. The only room available in 100 mile radius on short notice. Ok, we'll cope... people really shouldn't go for ice at 2:30 am..... The hotel room is modern, in room coffee, microwave and mini... More 

Helpful?
Thank SM H
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It concerns me that the back door was never locked as it does lock on it's own when shut. Also I am sorry it was noisy. I hope you were able to contact the front desk so they could investigate the noise? Again, thank... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was traveling through the area on business from Houston. I had stayed at the Grandstay in Glenwood, Minnesota the night before. It was an awesome experience. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was incredible. I decided to stop in Cambridge to stay again since I had such a good experience. What a difference… The hotel was average,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 963melindap
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. Being that the Glenwood MN property is a newer "Grand Stay" and we are an older property, we are a slight disadvantage on the comparison scale. However, we have gone through some renovations and are looking to do more in the near future. Hopefully you would be able to return and... More 

Angle Inlet
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

Greeted warmly, and the AC worked!!! Will stay again when in the area. Wish there was a Veterans Discount. Coffee was fresh and strong! Only item lacking in the breakfast area was REAL BUTTER. Thanks for makin our stay comfortable. Location was right off the main highway, which was a plus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ilyne R
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we need to improve on. It helps us understand what our customers are looking for. The only issue I am confused on was the veterans discount, we actually do have one. I am looking into this matter to see why you... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

The night auditor Sherry, gave us a superb welcome complete with mini tour of the lobby and our room. She was very interested in New Zealand and in turn gave us plenty of local information. This lady is an absolute natural as a customer service agent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wharri_879027
CrossingsCambridge, Front Office Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved having you as a guest. We look forward to your next visit. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Sherry. More 

Columbia Falls, Montana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

The rooms had a cigarette smell. Guests where noisy in the night (2 am) getting pizza and soda pop. The rooms needed repair and paint. The entrance doors had been jammed open by a screw to let youths in to party.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank matthewlA9885JK
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge, responded to this review

Mr. Latcham, We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visit possible. I am sorry your stay was not what you expected. We take our guest comments seriously and I will be taking a look at the issues you mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
20.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora
20.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City
17.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Forest Lake
24.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk River
11.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crossings by GrandStay(R) Inn & Suites in Cambridge, MN offers spacious suites perfect for a family vacation or a business visit. We provide you with a warm and welcoming atmosphere where you'll feel right at home. Located off Hwy 95 and Hwy 65 in the heart of east central Minnesota, Crossings by GrandStay(R) Inn & Suites Cambridge provides convenient access to the surrounding lakes and parks, shops and boutiques, golf courses and entertainment venues. Wake up each morning to our complimentary Grand Start Breakfast™, served with Farmers Bros. Coffee(R) and take time to unwind in our heated indoor pool and whirlpool. You're sure to enjoy your stay at Crossings by GrandStay(R) Inn & Suites Cambridge your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge

Address: 300 Garfield St S, Cambridge, MN 55008-1772 (Formerly Country Inn by Carlson)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Cambridge
Price Range: $100 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Hotel Cambridge
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites
Country Inn Cambridge
Cambridge Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay