We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,364: English reviews
Start your review of Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Had to come here 4 times with work and the food is always terrible. Small portions though so I guess that's a blessing? Even if you like the food you're still going to bed hungry. The rooms aren't that great either; it's really run down in a way that avoids rustic charm. Been in the Chapel which looked impressive but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pirateiain
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Arrived at Shrigley Hall got to first tee on time. Course was empty that said the weather had not been good. The course was very boggy, the greens were lumpy and finding the 14th tee was a challenge. The hotel itself was excellent, staff were friendly it was clean and the rooms were to an acceptable standard. The food is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyholz
Shrigleyhall2016, Front Office Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Garyholz, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent golfing trip with us! We are pleased to read you enjoyed your trip overall and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - hopefully! Kind Regards, Zoe

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

As an overnight stay, including dinner & wine, this was a very good deal, and an ideal 70th birthday present. The entrance hall, staircase and dining room were lovely, as was the location with panoramic views. We'd have liked to have been able to walk around all the paths and lakes but, as it's a golf course, this isn't permitted....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris c
Shrigleyhall2016, Front Office Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback on Shrigley Hall Hotel for your 70th Birthday present. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay overall. We are in the process of organising refurbishments to areas around the hotel, starting with numerous guest rooms across the hotel. We often host large groups which...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wow, what a beautiful setting. When you drive into the place it looks amazing. Our 4 poster bedroom was great. Lovely view over golf course and grounds. There was an abundance of wildlife especially the 2 herds of deer that we encountered. The staff in reception were very polite and helpful as were the leisure centre staff. A special thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Shrigleyhall2016, Front Office Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor it is great to see that you had a fantastic time with us! Your feedback will be shared amongst the team here to serve as an encouragement. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back! Kind Regards, Zoe

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for two nights on a weekend. The room and hotel as a whole was immaculate. We ate there both nights and had afternoon tea, each time we received amazing service from Julie who was one of the managers there. The spa was great but you do need to book any treatments in advance. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StaceyS882
Shrigleyhall2016, Front Office Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear StaceyS882, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback on Shrigley Hall Hotel Golf and Country Club. Your feedback will be passed onto all of the team here to serve as an encouragement! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Zoe

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked a Groupon weekend deal to stay here which included a two night stay, a dinner and afternoon tea. When we arrived we had to walk quite a while around what felt like the entire building to get to reception. It's a big place and nice building. - Room We were sent a long way round the building to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raccooncrossing
Shrigleyhall2016, Front Office Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Racooncrossing, Thank you for taking the time to share your review, I am so sorry to read that we have failed you on this occasion. I would like to speak to you further to resolve this matter with you, please contact me directly on 01625 575757, dialling option 0 or by emailing myself on ztaylor@thehotelcollection.co.uk. Kindest Regards, Zoe

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My sister booked a spa day for me my mum and her mother in law, we arrived approx 10:30am and the man on reception was flustered checking in 4 people, he questioned my sister several times about showing proof she'd paid!! She showed the confirmation email but this wasn't good enough, surely their system should know when someone has paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLou123
Shrigleyhall2016, Front Office Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear TLou123, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Shrigley Hall Hotel Golf and Country Club. It is lovely to read that you had an enjoyable spa day with us despite areas you have picked up that do need to be focussed on. We will be sharing this with the leisure team to ensure that it does not happen for...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A lovely big room with fantastic views and a comfy bed. Spa little dated and Jacuzzi only has jets on half side. Breakfast was not up to a four star standard as was dry and not a fantastic standard. Staff were brilliant especially James and Josh on the bar. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Shrigleyhall2016, Front Office Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Robert G, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit to us at Shrigley Hall Hotel Golf and Country Club. I will definitely pass on your wonderful comments to the bar team members to ensure that they receive their credit - thank you! We hopefully look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Merseyside
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel recently for his birthday. We stayed in a large Executive room at the front of the hotel with amazing views . Parts of the the hotel are a little dated but bearing in mind how old the building is it was as we expected. The "Captain Jack" cocktail I had in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mini0610
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited Shrigley hall with a party of 6 despite the reviews thought I'd give it a chance and plus got it on a wowcher deal... Receptionost was great very polite and informative and porter Tim was very helpful... Treatments weren't great masseuse was a lil bit too light handed... Communication was a big downfall at the hall want told how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
Shrigleyhall2016, Front Office Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Deborah M, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to Shrigley Hall Hotel. I am sorry to read that you would not return based on your experience. The service you received in our restaurant is not what we pride ourselves on and I would like to apologise about that, your feedback will be shared with the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

784 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (711)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (177)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (359)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pott Shrigley
3.6 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,395 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
120 reviews
23.0 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
8.1 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,418 reviews
20.7 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great Golf and a beautiful Spa, ideal for his and her breaks. Overlooking the edge of The Peak District Immerse yourself in the beauty of Shrigley Hall Hotel. Just 15 miles south of Manchester, the 262 acres of spectacular countryside and an 18-hole championship golf course should keep you busy. If not, you're on the edge of the Peak District National Park and surrounded by world-famous gardens and gorgeous country houses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club

Address: Shrigley Park Pott Shrigley Nr. Macclesfield, Pott Shrigley SK10 5SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Pott Shrigley
Price Range: $79 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shrigley Hall Hotel
Barcelo Macclesfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club staff and other travelers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 214 standard twin spacious, but bathroom needs attention”
 of 5 bubbles B1941ZRchrisc, yesterday | Read review
“Beautiful views from rooms at the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Jollyodd, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for one near reception as some of them are miles away”
 of 5 bubbles 984chrissied, 1 week ago | Read review
“larger suites front of hotel great views”
 of 5 bubbles dekidoodle, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Try not to choose a room near to the entrance door of the corridor due to noisy people returning to their rooms late in the night.”
 of 5 bubbles 609yvonned, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question