We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Super 8 Buffalo

Hotel website
Hotel deals
303 10th Avenue South, Buffalo, MN 55313
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Buffalo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The breakfast area is a small space in front of the front desk using college sized fridges. Minimal seating. There is no telephone in room. The hotel is situated a quarter mile from a railroad track and intersection meaning a train horn blares loudly often with track reverb felt inside the room. The paint was flaking off, the funiture is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank 717blained

Travelers are raving about these Buffalo hotels

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

My experience at this Super 8 was not good. The bed was very hard, you could feel the springs and all of the construction underneath of the mattress (had a back ache each morning). For the next night a foam top was put on which helped, but did not fix the problem, it needed a new mattress. Also there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank oldcar52
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016

My room was very clean and neatly organized. I'm a bit OCD and notice little details that are often overlooked. When arrived, I asked for a quiet room due to a long trip and the hotel manager promptly assisted me to my room shortly after. The indoor pool & hot tub were very convenient and relaxing. The hotel is situated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thanh T
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

The room was clean and they have a friendly and helpful staff. The indoor pool and hot tub was nice and it is close to the highway and the restaurant. Also the price for the room was the best in town so that was a plus. Would recommend staying here again

Helpful?
Thank 612suzan
Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

OK, we were looking for a hotel close to the American Legion for a group on New Years Eve. You actually have a choice in Buffalo because there are two relatively close to the American Legion. This one, the Super 8, is within walking distance to the Legion. The other hotel is the Country Inn and Suites just a few... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank letsgo204
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Be careful of Mona P, the hotel manager. She is extremely rude and that is putting it nicely. OK place to stay in a pinch, but run down and the manager is terrible. Needed to extend our stay by 1 day, which was no problem until I went to pay for the extra day. She tried to charge me more... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank srm6519
monaandyogi, Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review

Sorry for inconviency. but the weekend rates for the room are always different than weekdays..and when that guy came at desk to extend his stay i explained about rate chang.so there is no question of cheating.and the reason to banned you from property because room was fully trashed,and people using that room smoked in non smoking room.for good customer service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo
10.0 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Delano
9.3 mi away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#2 of 3 in Monticello
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
America's Best Inn Annandale
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn & Suites
15.0 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Buffalo

Address: 303 10th Avenue South, Buffalo, MN 55313
Location: United States > Minnesota > Buffalo
Price Range: $59 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Buffalo
Buffalo Super Eight
Buffalo Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay