We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7011 Northland Circle, Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 228: English reviews
Iowa Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel through priceline and was disappointed in the value (this is not a 2.5 star hotel). Breakfast was very limited- out a of a lot of things at 8:30, staff was not very friendly and did not tell us that some of the outside doors did not work. Only one elevator which the staff used so it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this room through Priceline, so when the cost was lower I didn't really worry. The reviews were mixed but La Quinta is typically a good brand. Unfortunately, the company needs to update this property, or shut it down. I'll start with the good. There was an older woman who worked evenings who was extremely nice, pleasant, and gave... More 

Helpful?
Thank mscarol7
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay was not what it should have been. We are in the middle of remolding and the rooms will be all done by Spring of 2017. More 

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn Park hotels

Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

when I walked into the room, the first thing I noticed was the bed spreads where covering the bottom 1/4th of the beds. The top sheet covered half of one bed, and a little more on the other bed...exposing the bottom sheet. The carpet was grimy. The bottom of the shower was dirty. We noticed they use a lot of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank YMTravelers
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I apologize your stay was not what it should have been. We are in the middle of remodeling the whole hotel before long all of these things will be taken care of. Thank you More 

MSP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

I read about the reviews about this hotel before I stayed at it. I only stayed at this hotel because my employer booked it. Hotel leaves a lot to be desired. Room furnishings were not up to par. Stains on chair. Could see stains on bed blanket even though it had been washed. Room had an air freshener odor that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alben65
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay was not what it should have been. We are in the middle of remodeling and I hope that you will give us another chance once all of the remodeling is done. Thank you for your opinion it is much appreciated. Thank you, Theresa.C More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

We checked in. Got to our room and it had a strong bathroom smell. One of our bed lamps is burnt out. Our lamp in the shower is burnt out. One half of the inner white part of the curtain is missing. The painting frames above our beds also appear poorly constructed. And we had to reprogram our TV to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry W
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay was not what it should have been. We are in the middle of remodeling so eventually all of the rooms will be completely renovated. If you could please contact me and let me know what room you were in so I can have maintenance fix these issues right away I would appreciate... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

I had problems booking a room there on line and on phone. First off no one answered their phone ever in mn and secondly i tried to book a room online and the website wasnt working properly. I never received a confirmation or response and then when i called the 1800 number they told me the price went up $10... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie F
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't stay at the hotel. I checked with my staff and was told the hot tub was up and running and we have always offered breakfast every morning if you can call me so we can discuss this further that would be much appreciated. Thank you, Theresa. C More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

This was absolutely disgustingly dirty--would not recommend it, I don't know how their doors are open to serve the public. Stained chairs and carpeting--gross! If I hadn't booked on line, I would have walked out but I couldn't get out of my booking. The for sale sign out front was our first clue.

Helpful?
Thank Lakesidecastons
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay was not what it should have been, we are in the middle of remodeling the entire hotel which will take up to a year or so to finish but I guarantee when the remodel is finished it will be beautiful. If you would like to talk to me further please give me... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Ever check in to a hotel and worry about your health and well being! The original room had an icky feel but I was in a rush. The Ac was blaring at 62 so I reset to 72 only to discover the room only warmed to 68 during the 12 hours I was gone. When returning to the room the... More 

Helpful?
Thank GW_WorldTraveler
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay was not what it should have been, we are in the middle of remodeling the entire hotel which will take up to a year or so to finish but I guarantee when the remodel is finished it will be beautiful. If you would like to talk to me further please give me... More 

New Ulm, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

So many good things: friendly staff, clean room, quiet, good beds, convenient location. If you can live with a few dings on the furniture and a "standard" breakfast, this is a good place to stay. Our room was small, but comfortable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay was not what it should have been, we are in the middle of remodeling the entire hotel which will take up to a year or so to finish but I guarantee when the remodel is finished it will be beautiful. If you would like to talk to me further please give me... More 

Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

This was the worse hotel I have ever been too. The first room smelt of smoke and the carpet, chairs, and couch were stained and falling apart. The mattress was dirty and full of crumbs. Then the 2nd room the joining door had a white lotion substance on it and then a brown splatter substance on it. The bathroom pocket... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank asbraun2010
LQ_6158_Sales, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate the opportunity to learn from the feedback our guests provide. We always strive to provide excellent service to our guests, along with a clean, comfortable room. I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. We had added some new housekeepers to our team, and have instructed our head... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Park
0.2 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
5.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest

Address: 7011 Northland Circle, Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Park
Price Range: $76 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Park Hotel Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Brooklyn Park
Brooklyn Park La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay