We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 242: English reviews
Nevis
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Some wear and tear on the room, although not bad. Could have used a good dusting. My question is why hotel clocks are never running or on time. I had to pull the bedside table out, plug it in and set it. Why can't housekeeping do that. Anyway, the big problem was the window. It was so rotted that when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail H
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went down to this hotel middle of November.. Housekeeping does poorly at keeping up the rooms.. Found makeup on floor by bed..N i dont even use makeup!! Toilet seat about came off toilet when went to use it.. Beds really need updating.. To bouncy to sleep..wasnt comfortable..didnt feel like there was enough chlorine in hot tub..pool was cold..didnt eat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheri W
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Hi Cheri, I would like to apologize that your room was not up to standards and your stay was not what it should have been. We are in the middle of remolding the entire hotel including rooms so a lot of the problems you experienced will be solved. Thank you for letting us know so we can retrain the employees... More 

Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty, dirty, dirty. My room was not cleaned - floor was not vacuumed, sink had toothpaste in it, vanity top was not even wiped clean, and do NOT look under the sheets to view the mattress pad - it'll make you sick. Items like lamps and clock were DUSTY and dirty. I can handle outdated, worn furnishings. But cleanliness is... More 

Helpful?
Thank patti56082
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay was not what it should have been. I will be looking to see what room you stayed in and I will be talking with the housekeeper and retrain if necessary because we do not tolerate the rooms being dirty. I would like it if you could either call me or email me... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn Park hotels

Superior, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to attend a wedding reception across the street. We were not able to check in early, which is fine. Maple Grove is only a few miles away, so we went shopping for a while and came back. The lobby smelled delicious as there was free fresh popcorn for the hotel guests. There were also fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank souptownrach
Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We recently visited Minneapolis for the Ryder Cup. We stayed at this La Quinta mainly because of its location. It was about 1/2 hour from the golf course. There were a number of people staying here while they attended the Ryder Cup. The staff was friendly and one night they even had wonderful freshly baked Oatmeal cookies. But we stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marianne B
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Aside from the fact that the same day we checked out we called back to see if a pair of glasses were turned in and we were told to call back the next day because housekeepong had gone home (they do not turn finds into the office or desk). Staff didn't seem to hate their jobs or customers. They also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbi Anne W
Winkler, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. The location wasn't very convenient to any attractions in the area, but we knew that when we booked. Carol at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Sadly we were too late to have breakfast on a weekday because it ends an hour earlier than the weekend.

Helpful?
Thank Gorrell
Nagpur, India
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are clean and quite. Hotel gas no restaurant and you'll need a car for the duration of your stay. Breakfast is average and same everyday! Which is quite surprising... Linens and bedding is of good quality.

Helpful?
Thank Shashank R
NORTH PORT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2016

The linens were clean and the bed comfortable. This hotel could definitely use a remodel. The staff was great and did respond to any needs we had. Though the hotel was very busy it was quiet. The carpet looked dirty and needs to be replaced.

Helpful?
Thank RH L
Pottsville, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2016

I read some of the recent reviews and have to wonder if we stayed at the same hotel? We checked in on Sept. 15 and were greeted by two friendly staff members. Check-in was easy and efficient. Our room was 325 and we found it to be rather nice. The king bed was comfortable and the linens were clean. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank RevRaz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Park
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
5.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
100 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest

Address: 7011 Northland Cir N, Brooklyn Park, MN 55428-1542
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Park
Price Range: $70 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Park Hotel Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Brooklyn Park
Brooklyn Park La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you value cleanliness, try another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles patti56082, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“my tip - STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE - there is a reason they refer to Brooklyn Park as "Crook"Lin Park”
 of 5 bubbles StaceyJ718, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“Wait until hotel is remodeled before staying.”
 of 5 bubbles Alben65, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“avoid the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles BlueHeeler777, Oct 16, 2015 | Read review
“Not all rooms are equipped with a refrigerator and microwave.Be careful to select the right option when you make the reservation online.”
 of 5 bubbles HTGF2015, Sep 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay