We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Minneapolis Marriott Northwest

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 205: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My first impression as I entered this Marriott was one of awe, I have never been in an eight story hotel with a completely open atrium! The woodwork was really spectacular and well lit. We were greeted by a very friendly staff and our online reservations had been set up easily. We got a pretty good price on the Marriott... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
Bob S, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Ryan S, Thank you for you're posting and feedback. While I was pleased you seemed to enjoy your visit, I was disappointed to learn we weren't perfect in your eyes. We certainly endeavor to fulfill your expectations and we seem to have failed. I will certainly pass your concerns along and hope that on your next visit we can... More 

Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
555 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 916 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The living area and bathrooms were fairly spacious with the bedroom area being a bit cramped with all the furniture. The overall décor was clean and modern, especially the shower area with glass wall. The shower fixture could have been a bit more robust though. There was plenty of counter space in the bathroom to allow two people to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikko4Me
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an excellent hotel! The grounds are lovely, staff is incredibly friendly, and the rooms are clean and comfortable! We were really impressed with the quality you receive and how the rates compare to similar hotels in the area. In my opinion, this hotel will give you the best "bang for your buck!" Room service was excellent and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank LPVacation2014
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Unfortunately that was the best part of our stay. We were in a suite on the 5th floor and arrived after a large storm only to find that the televisions did not work until the next day. While the size of the Suite was great, I think the housekeeping department needs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ndmom11
Bob S, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Dear ndmom11, Thank you for your comments on your recent visit. I'm pleased you found our staff helpful and friendly. As you mentioned Minnesota suffered a large summer storm the night of your arrival and TV service was interrupted. I'm disappointed to learn that you found your suite not cleaned to our normal standards and do wish you would have... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were traveling by the group. Upon arrival they told some of our colleagues that they do not have their reservation or that reservations are for different days - despite the fact that we had printed out confirmations. As a result 2 girls had to share a room and one guy was sent to a different hotel for one night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vientro
Bob S, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Vientro, I can only imagine how frustrating it is to arrive only to find your reservation had been changed for the next day and to make matters worse, the hotel is sold out for the night! While I’m certain it seemed like an a long wait, our staff did what they could to make the best of a bad... More 

Rising Sun, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 5 days on 5th floor double with one room mate and found it to be a comfortable and enjoyable stays. Beds were nice, slept well. Room could have been a little cleaner, never saw anyone with a vacuum. One day I had to call three times to get towels. Was disappointed that they only have the one restaurant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 30JHW
Bob S, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Dear 30JHW, Thank you for your comments regarding the convention you attended at the Minneapolis Marriott Northwest. I apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered and appreciate the details so I can follow up with our Housekeeping Manager. I am please you enjoyed the convention service staff, our food and the wedding you observed. We hope to be able to... More 

Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights this week. Located out of town hotel does not have shuttle service. Courtyard style was very nice. My room on 3rd floor was spacious, clean, had everything I needed, no complaints. Bar and restaurant offering is somewhat limited but adequate. My electronic room key malfunctioned a lot but was issue was dealt with competently. Enjoyed the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dogbie
Bob S, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Dogbie, While I appreciate you taking time to write a review, I wondering if you may have us confused with the nearby Marriott Courtyard in that you mention "Courtyard style" and the fact that we do offer local shuttle service as well as having a full service restaurant and room service. In any event, I'm glad you enjoyed your... More 

Spooner, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

My wife had a two day conference at the Minneapolis Marriott Northwest. I had a couple of days off from work, so I decided to join her. First of all, let me tell you the hotel is gorgeous!! As soon as you walk in, you are greeted by the front desk staff, welcoming you to the hotel. A very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank SpoonerCruizer
St. Stephen, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

We had a very lovely stay at this hotel; almost hated to leave. Everything was perfect; the service was exceptional, the bed was very comfortable, the king room (suite) was spacious, the toiletries provided were quality products and the hotel itself is beautiful. If you have a vehicle, parking is free and it is a short drive into Minneapolis.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn M
Bob S, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Lynn M, Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor. I'm very pleased you found everything perfect! That is high praise indeed and what we strive for in out products and serivce. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels bring you to the area. More 

Fort Frances
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

The atrium is gorgeous as you first walk into the hotel. Hotel staff are very friendly. Rooms are very clean and beds are ok but having each room a suite makes this a great place to stay for a family. Because we were with a hockey team we got a breakfast which was very good.

Helpful?
Thank aljabo
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Park
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover something wonderfully new at the recently renovated, all-suite, Minneapolis Marriott Northwest. Guests are greeted with a magnificent Marriott International Great Room that facilitates working, dining and socializing with contemporary and refreshing interiors featuring natural stonework and a signature fireplace. The 230 sophisticated yet functional guest suites offer travelers a retreat from a busy day. Escape to Wadsworth for signature cocktails and regionally inspired cuisine prepared from the freshest ingredients. Enjoy lively conversation with friends and colleagues in our spacious Great Room serving local brews and featured wines or order chef-crafted food from our 5, 10, 20 menu. Inspired meeting and event spaces await at the Minneapolis Marriott Northwest. The 50,000 square feet conference facility is ideal for business or social events, with our staff at hand to assist you from the detailed planning, throughout the entire process of your event, to the final farewell. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Minneapolis Marriott Northwest

Address: 7025 Northland Dr N, Brooklyn Park, MN 55428-1506 (Formerly The Northland Inn)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Park
Price Range: $109 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Minneapolis Marriott Northwest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Minneapolis Marriott Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Northland Hotel Brooklyn Park
Northland Hotel Brooklyn Park
Northland Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay