We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel very outdated! Room small and very Nasty, carpets stained, bathroom fixtures falling out of wall, room smelled badly, bathroom very small. Room very dark, lighting horrible. Internet very slow. Layout of room very weird. HVAC filter had a Woolly mammoth in the filter. Maintenance of hotel, rooms including house keeping lacks organization and skills BADLY! Not recognized as HHonors... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory G
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was very disgusting and dirty. the hotel is in bad shape and is never cleaned. The sheets are dirty with human stains...I would also recommend replacing your staff and especially the manager they are very unprofessional.... I would never recommend this hotel to no one, I would rather sleep in my rental car.

Helpful?
Thank Zak M

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn Center hotels

Wausau
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this property while attending a conference in the area. This Double Tree was staffed by very professional group of people. They treated us with utmost respect and responded immediately to request. Clean, Comfortable & Quiet! Breakfast was also great! Location also provides for easy access to the freeway system. I will stay at this property again when... More 

Helpful?
Thank L L
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear L L, Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back as a return guest and a new regular! Regards, Rosco More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lobby needs a upgrade to accommodate guest who would like to sit drink and conversate along with lounge. Hotel should include breakfast for what you pay for the rooms. They should Allow the dining hall to be used when not serving and put out free coffee and water.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sherlonda L
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Sherlonda L Thank you for your suggestions regarding your recent stay. We are looking into these items. We hope to have you with us again should future travels bring you to this area. Regards, Rosco More 

Fayetteville, AR, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean and bed was comfy. Bathroom was tiny and needed updating - I'm small and still had to shut the door and tetris myself around the toilet to get into the shower. Fitness facility really isn't a facility - more of a small room with a few cardio pieces. Definitely not enough space or equipment for this size... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M Thank you for your feedback of our property. We are currently working on some plans to upgrade our fitness area that would include new and additional equipment. We are glad you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We certainly hope to have you back for future stays! Regards, Rosco More 

Saint Petersburg, fl
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The AC shut off during the night and there was no way for me to turn it back on. I was sweating all night and didn't get very good rest because of it. I called the front desk at one point in the middle of the night, and she told me that I needed to turn the AC down (colder)... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank hooveraa
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear hooveraa Thank you for you feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the AC in the room. We are currently working on some equipment updates for the AC that will improve performance. We certainly hope to see with us for future stays! Regards, Rosco More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So after having a disgusting amount of hair on my "clean" towels, or the tub that had water to my ankles while showering, to the clock set 2 hours ahead, attention to details here stinks. Then breakfast...nice atmosphere for eating in. However I went to get a plate this morning and the top few were noticeably dirty with stuff on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annamarie G
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Annamarie G Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the comments so that we may work on these details with the staff and managers. Your comments have been shared with the team for improvements. We certainly hope to have you back to witness the improvements made. Regards, Rosco More 

River Grove, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty room- towels never replaced -bathroom never even wiped down until I complained for the 3rd time- never vacuumed - good luck getting an extra roll of toilet paper- had to call front desk every day after returning to room to get towels- impossible to get fridge or microwave for room- do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank U8459PElindap
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention so we could help make it right. We have discussed this with our staff, and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I received the room where the carpet was old and dirty. Furnitures and bathrooms were old and dirty. I paid $140-160 for the suite and it wasn't even worth $50. The TVs in the suite were looked like from the year 2000. They were small and horrible.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank legendmorrison
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear legendmorrison, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of room you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity... More 

Byron, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For one night room just fine the beds were little small. Pool area was big and open. The hotel staff was friendly walking distance in summer to some great restaurants and shopping. Parking was free and convenient .

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jcordes99
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Jcordes99 Thank you for recent review. We are glad you enjoyed the staff and pool. We hope to see on future travels! Regards, Rosco More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Center
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-Northwest
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
4.2 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North

Address: 2200 Freeway Blvd, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1737 (Formerly The Minneapolis Boulevard Hotel)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Price Range: $109 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis North Hotel Minneapolis
Crowne Plaza Brooklyn Center
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay