We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HomeTown Inn & Suites

331 East Enterprise Drive, Belle Plaine, MN 56011 (Formerly FairBridge Inn & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
HomeTown Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lafayette, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the only hotel in Belle Plaine (as far as I know), so we didn't really have a choice when visiting town and needing a room for the night. I was nervous after seeing bad reviews, but it turned out it was just fine. The hotel is not new, and could use some updating, but when e visited here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel123000
Belle Plaine, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were clean and comfortable, which is the most important thing. But it was hard to overlook how disappointing the continental breakfast was. First, there was no readily available drinking water. There was a tap, but a simple pitcher of ice water would have been nice to see. Secondly, the cream cheese for the bagels was not kept cool.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy K
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Stayed here for a wedding for a few nights. I knew it was a two start hotel, so I was not expecting a fancy experience; but it was worst than I imagined. Usually I do not let little things bother me, but there were so many little things it was overwhelming. PROS: The reason I am giving this place two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fritz H
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

We spent a quick night here to attend a funeral. After returning home, I discovered I couldn't find one of my rings that has great sentimental value. I called everywhere we had been to find it. Tina at HomeTown Inn was incredibly helpful - checking the room and recovering the lost ring. Within an hour of my call she called... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

We recently traveled to Minnesota for a wedding. Around 50 members of my family stayed at the hotel. There was a breakfast room that we were able to reserve for dinner that the hosting family brought in. There was a game room, outside pation, nice sized pool and hot tub, and very friendly staff. I did not expect such a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann A
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

I was in town for a night to visit my sister and this place was the closest. I was given a room that, on their map, said it was the conference room. Clearly it had been a conference room that was divided into rooms for sleeping. It felt like a huge office with a bed in it. The ceiling was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martha B
Tina B, Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Martha, I am sorry about the disappointing experience you had at our hotel. We did recently renovated the room you stayed in and haven't had a chance to replace the carpet yet, but I would like to assure you that it is a project that will be done in near future. I would like to apologize for the size... More 

St. Paul, MN
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We were given a "conference rate" for our room but only the jacuzzi suite was available. What a SMALL jacuzzi--but the worst was that it was not clean. We noticed the junk around--an old mattress and an old sink along the side of the building, garbage, cigarette butts in the birdbath and the handicap sign torn off the post--but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeniseSt_Paul_MN
Tina B, Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Ms.Denise, I would like to apologize for the service you got at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the whirl-pool was small for you, but I want to assure you that it is a standard w-pool size recommended for the hotels. Also, I would like to apologize for the extra things outside the hotel this month due to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

We had to get out of the house for a night so we chose to stay at the local hotel. For an extra $20 we got a king suite with a whirlpool and a pull-out couch. The pool was decent. The room was clean. We're already talking about another stay.

Helpful?
Thank SuziJohnson
Tina B, Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Please let us know if we can make your experience even more memorable by offering you other types of suites we have available like w-pool/fireplace/patio or w-pool/fireplace. I am really looking forward to serve you again in future. More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

We spent two nights here while attending a family wedding. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The continental breakfast had several choices. The hot tub was very comforting after a long day. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank jaynegs
Tina B, Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a wonderful feedback, we really appreciate it. I am so glad that you had a great time staying here. We will continue to work hard to make sure all of our customer feel the same way. Thanks again for staying and we hope to see you soon! More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as it was close to my customer. All I can say is it's just "ok", nothing special. The breakfast was not that great, but there's a restaurant in the same lot so you can go there for something better. Good for a night but that's about it.

Helpful?
Thank ErikStrieter
Tina B, Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was just ok, and not great. We will try our best to go from ok to excellent on your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Plaine
21.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter
11.2 mi away
Asteria Inn & Suites New Prague
15.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chaska
17.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
18.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay