We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

HomeTown Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
HomeTown Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Cushing, Oklahoma
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We stayed here during attendance at a nearby wedding. Our suite was quaint and clean. It was summer, so we did not use the fireplace, but we had a great view out our window and during the winter months or snow - it would be a nice room having the view and fireplace. I do wish there were nightstands on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra T
Utah
Reviewed September 8, 2016

We stayed here for 3 days. There was a mix up on our reservation. The staff was very helpful and corrected the problem. We then had to add an extra day. Again the staff helped with that, and even gave us a free room upgrade. The room was very nice (no smell.) The breakfast selection was simple but adequate. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TruthSeekerOne
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, we really appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you soon.

Glenwood
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit and stay at the Hometown Inn & Suites in Belle Plain, MN. Location was easy to find. Parking was plentiful. The first impression from outside, was this looks nice, nothing fancy but nice. Unfortunately, as we entered, there was a strong musty smell, not pleasant. Check-in went smoothly and quickly. The ground floor room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S B
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience on your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our 40" LEDTV was small for you, and beds didn't meet your expectations. We are completely unaware of any broken bed in any of our rooms till this date, so I extremely apologize but we would have been able to switch you to different...

Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

The hotel and rooms always smelled like smoke. The doors had the "no smoking" symbol on it but as soon as we stepped into the room it smelled like smoke and it wouldn't go away, it was just lurking. The continental breakfast was good though! They also have a room with a pool table in it and a table with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi O
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about the smoke smell and any inconvenience that it might have caused. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast though. Please give us the chance to better serve you in the future and we will keep working hard to improve.

Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

We dropped in for the night, good price super clean, great restaurant with in walking distance ,of our week long vaca, best bed yet!!!! Very clean and super nice staff, breakfast was ok, only hot food option was waffle bagle or toast, more warm food options would have been nice but over all win!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback. It really motivates us to keep working hard to make each and every guest satisfied. Thanks a bunch again!

Reviewed August 1, 2016

friendly staff, clean room and comfortable beds, that's all i wanted out of my stay and hometown inn has it all. didn't use pool nor had time to stop for breakfast. will be back again soon. oh yeah my room did not smell - can't forget to mention that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niya s
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It means a lot to us and encourages us to keep working hard. We get lots of compliments in person, but it's always hard to get positive feedbacks online, so we really appreciate it.

Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Had been looking for a reasonable rate. Beds were terrible! The beds made a ton of noise even just to sit or turn over. Bathroom ceiling looked rust covered and had black mold in the corner. Drain also broke in the tub. Friend went to breakfast and said the apple juice was so watered down that he didn't drink it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob2488
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay here. We will work on the things mentioned in your review and make sure that we re-stock our breakfast supplies more often. We have two apple and two orange juice lines, so I apologize that we ran out of both lines at the same time. Hope you will give...

Reviewed July 28, 2016

We stayed here for the wedding last weekend, staff very friendly and comfortable room. We arrived at the hotel around 12pm and saw that the check-in time is not until 3pm, but they let us check-in early without any additional charges. Also, our room was decent size and very clean with microwave/fridge. Higher rates in the area around, but better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don d
Zimmerman
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

The first thing we noticed when walking into the hotel was the smell. It smelled like sewage. We get our key cards and trek to our 2nd floor non-smoking room (no elevator) and the room smells like stake cigarettes. Apparently the room has not ALWAYS a non-smoking room. The room looked generally clean but found dust on the lighting fixtures....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2993BHlisam
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your feedback and disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. We have a pond next to the lobby area, so we get occasional smell on very hot days, so sorry about that. We will continue working hard to make sure future guests don't have a chance to complain.

Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

I was not impressed by this place. The fan was very noisy ,luckily it depended out the party next door that went til 530 in the morning and my son found a hypodermic needle in his sofa sleeper ,not kidding . The manager said sorry about that😠. There is no excuse for that. They could have easily found it if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gree12345
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay here. I would like to apologize on behalf of our housekeeping staff for the needle, that should never have happened. As per the noise, we didn't have any party room reserved that day, but I will make sure that the front desk staff stays alert and keep the place quite...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Plaine
14.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chaska
21.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter
18.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
25 reviews
17.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
16.4 mi away
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Prior Lake
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about HomeTown Inn & Suites

Address: 331 Enterprise Dr E, Belle Plaine, MN 56011-2338 (Formerly FairBridge Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Belle Plaine
Price Range: $84 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — HomeTown Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your HomeTown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from HomeTown Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We enjoyed the suite having a separate room with sofa. I'd go for the fireplace for sure during the winter!”
 of 5 bubbles DebraT880, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“ask for the room on apple orchard(back) side. its the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles 619dond, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms that look like presidential suites--plenty of room in them. Close to front door and the ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles CabinGoer, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“View of the orchard is nice, there was some wildlife to watch too.”
 of 5 bubbles 234alyssam, May 16, 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if you can get a "good" room.”
 of 5 bubbles 519fritzh, Sep 13, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay