We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

HomeTown Inn & Suites

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
HomeTown Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Zimmerman
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The first thing we noticed when walking into the hotel was the smell. It smelled like sewage. We get our key cards and trek to our 2nd floor non-smoking room (no elevator) and the room smells like stake cigarettes. Apparently the room has not ALWAYS a non-smoking room. The room looked generally clean but found dust on the lighting fixtures.... More 

Helpful?
Thank B2993BHlisam
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was not impressed by this place. The fan was very noisy ,luckily it depended out the party next door that went til 530 in the morning and my son found a hypodermic needle in his sofa sleeper ,not kidding . The manager said sorry about that😠. There is no excuse for that. They could have easily found it if... More 

Helpful?
Thank gree12345
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay here. I would like to apologize on behalf of our housekeeping staff for the needle, that should never have happened. As per the noise, we didn't have any party room reserved that day, but I will make sure that the front desk staff stays alert and keep the place quite... More 

Twin Cities
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Nestled in the midst of all the Emma Krumbee Hullabaloo is the Home Town Inn and Suites. It looks like it belongs to the group of buildings by Emma Krumbees, but it doesn't operate like it should. I had to stay there for a wedding. You get what you pay for, I guess, including rust and black mold. It's an... More 

Helpful?
Thank CabinGoer
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. We will work on fixing the issues mentioned in your post. Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate it. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience that it caused you during your stay. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Completely ridiculous that you have to pay per person. Also ridiculous that when a block of rooms are booked that the hotel doesn't do any sort of discount. We stayed for a wedding for two nights and upon check-in there were four people staying in the room. After the Groom's dinner, one of the occupants ended up leaving and staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa M
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Alyssa, We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. The per person rate was established since the hotel was built, and we never got around changing that, but will definitely consider it. I am sorry to hear that you weren't explained about our group block policy, but we do have lock in rates for wedding groups- that doesn't change when... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

Upon check in the hotel looked clean and taken care of. There is a pool, which is covered and appears used year round. I stayed in a room with two queen beds. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and a nice flat screen tv mounted on the wall. Room also contained a fridge and a small refrigerator. My only complaints... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank base2final
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you had a good stay. I am sorry about heater not being on, generally, we try to keep up with turning on the heater as rooms are taken when it is really cold outside--but might have missed your room. As for the security cameras, hotel does have security cameras covering the parking lot, and... More 

Lafayette, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

This is the only hotel in Belle Plaine (as far as I know), so we didn't really have a choice when visiting town and needing a room for the night. I was nervous after seeing bad reviews, but it turned out it was just fine. The hotel is not new, and could use some updating, but when e visited here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel123000
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We are constantly updating few things every year, so you may be pleasantly surprised next time you visit. More 

Belle Plaine, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were clean and comfortable, which is the most important thing. But it was hard to overlook how disappointing the continental breakfast was. First, there was no readily available drinking water. There was a tap, but a simple pitcher of ice water would have been nice to see. Secondly, the cream cheese for the bagels was not kept cool.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy K
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad that you were happy with your room. And, I really apologize that we did not meet your expectations for the breakfast. We are always trying to improve our breakfast, so now, we do have a mini refrigerator in the breakfast area where we can keep our refrigerated things like cream cheese. We will consider your other suggestions,... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Stayed here for a wedding for a few nights. I knew it was a two start hotel, so I was not expecting a fancy experience; but it was worst than I imagined. Usually I do not let little things bother me, but there were so many little things it was overwhelming. PROS: The reason I am giving this place two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fritz H
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

We spent a quick night here to attend a funeral. After returning home, I discovered I couldn't find one of my rings that has great sentimental value. I called everywhere we had been to find it. Tina at HomeTown Inn was incredibly helpful - checking the room and recovering the lost ring. Within an hour of my call she called... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

We recently traveled to Minnesota for a wedding. Around 50 members of my family stayed at the hotel. There was a breakfast room that we were able to reserve for dinner that the hosting family brought in. There was a game room, outside pation, nice sized pool and hot tub, and very friendly staff. I did not expect such a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Plaine
14.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chaska
21.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter
11.2 mi away
Asteria Inn & Suites New Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
16.4 mi away
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Prior Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about HomeTown Inn & Suites

Address: 331 Enterprise Dr E, Belle Plaine, MN 56011-2338 (Formerly FairBridge Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Belle Plaine
Price Range: $89 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — HomeTown Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your HomeTown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay