We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

HomeTown Inn & Suites

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
HomeTown Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We dropped in for the night, good price super clean, great restaurant with in walking distance ,of our week long vaca, best bed yet!!!! Very clean and super nice staff, breakfast was ok, only hot food option was waffle bagle or toast, more warm food options would have been nice but over all win!

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

friendly staff, clean room and comfortable beds, that's all i wanted out of my stay and hometown inn has it all. didn't use pool nor had time to stop for breakfast. will be back again soon. oh yeah my room did not smell - can't forget to mention that.

Helpful?
Thank niya s
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It means a lot to us and encourages us to keep working hard. We get lots of compliments in person, but it's always hard to get positive feedbacks online, so we really appreciate it. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had been looking for a reasonable rate. Beds were terrible! The beds made a ton of noise even just to sit or turn over. Bathroom ceiling looked rust covered and had black mold in the corner. Drain also broke in the tub. Friend went to breakfast and said the apple juice was so watered down that he didn't drink it.

Helpful?
Thank bob2488
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay here. We will work on the things mentioned in your review and make sure that we re-stock our breakfast supplies more often. We have two apple and two orange juice lines, so I apologize that we ran out of both lines at the same time. Hope you will give... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for the wedding last weekend, staff very friendly and comfortable room. We arrived at the hotel around 12pm and saw that the check-in time is not until 3pm, but they let us check-in early without any additional charges. Also, our room was decent size and very clean with microwave/fridge. Higher rates in the area around, but better... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don d
Zimmerman
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

The first thing we noticed when walking into the hotel was the smell. It smelled like sewage. We get our key cards and trek to our 2nd floor non-smoking room (no elevator) and the room smells like stake cigarettes. Apparently the room has not ALWAYS a non-smoking room. The room looked generally clean but found dust on the lighting fixtures.... More 

Helpful?
Thank B2993BHlisam
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your feedback and disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. We have a pond next to the lobby area, so we get occasional smell on very hot days, so sorry about that. We will continue working hard to make sure future guests don't have a chance to complain. More 

Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

I was not impressed by this place. The fan was very noisy ,luckily it depended out the party next door that went til 530 in the morning and my son found a hypodermic needle in his sofa sleeper ,not kidding . The manager said sorry about that😠. There is no excuse for that. They could have easily found it if... More 

Helpful?
Thank gree12345
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay here. I would like to apologize on behalf of our housekeeping staff for the needle, that should never have happened. As per the noise, we didn't have any party room reserved that day, but I will make sure that the front desk staff stays alert and keep the place quite... More 

Twin Cities
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Nestled in the midst of all the Emma Krumbee Hullabaloo is the Home Town Inn and Suites. It looks like it belongs to the group of buildings by Emma Krumbees, but it doesn't operate like it should. I had to stay there for a wedding. You get what you pay for, I guess, including rust and black mold. It's an... More 

Helpful?
Thank CabinGoer
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. We will work on fixing the issues mentioned in your post. Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate it. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience that it caused you during your stay. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Completely ridiculous that you have to pay per person. Also ridiculous that when a block of rooms are booked that the hotel doesn't do any sort of discount. We stayed for a wedding for two nights and upon check-in there were four people staying in the room. After the Groom's dinner, one of the occupants ended up leaving and staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa M
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Alyssa, We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. The per person rate was established since the hotel was built, and we never got around changing that, but will definitely consider it. I am sorry to hear that you weren't explained about our group block policy, but we do have lock in rates for wedding groups- that doesn't change when... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

Upon check in the hotel looked clean and taken care of. There is a pool, which is covered and appears used year round. I stayed in a room with two queen beds. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and a nice flat screen tv mounted on the wall. Room also contained a fridge and a small refrigerator. My only complaints... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank base2final
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you had a good stay. I am sorry about heater not being on, generally, we try to keep up with turning on the heater as rooms are taken when it is really cold outside--but might have missed your room. As for the security cameras, hotel does have security cameras covering the parking lot, and... More 

Lafayette, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

This is the only hotel in Belle Plaine (as far as I know), so we didn't really have a choice when visiting town and needing a room for the night. I was nervous after seeing bad reviews, but it turned out it was just fine. The hotel is not new, and could use some updating, but when e visited here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel123000
Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We are constantly updating few things every year, so you may be pleasantly surprised next time you visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Plaine
14.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chaska
21.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter
11.2 mi away
Asteria Inn & Suites New Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
20.4 mi away
Chanhassen Inn
Chanhassen Inn
#3 of 4 in Chanhassen
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about HomeTown Inn & Suites

Address: 331 Enterprise Dr E, Belle Plaine, MN 56011-2338 (Formerly FairBridge Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Belle Plaine
Price Range: $88 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — HomeTown Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your HomeTown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay