We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HomeTown Inn & Suites

Save
Share
331 Enterprise Dr E, Belle Plaine, MN 56011-2338
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Belle Plaine
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Belle Plaine, HomeTown Inn & Suites is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, HomeTown Inn & Suites makes it easy to enjoy the best of Belle Plaine.

HomeTown Inn & Suites is a family-friendly hotel offering air conditioning and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk and newspaper. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Belle Plaine. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in Belle Plaine be sure to experience nearby Chinese restaurants such as Mei Dong Garden.

Best of all, HomeTown Inn & Suites makes it easy to experience many great Belle Plaine attractions like Belle Plaine Veterans Memorial Park and Townsend Park, which are some popular parks.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, HomeTown Inn & Suites is sure to make your visit to Belle Plaine one worth remembering.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
55Reviews0Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 17
  • 10
  • 9
  • 11
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Margaret C wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
I was not at all impressed. Although the bedding seemed to be freshly washed, some of it was stained and the towels were quite worn. The room had not been dusted thoroughly. Breakfast was mediocre, the staff rather surly. Worst of all, the hotel was over booked and although I had a paper copy of my reservation details, the staff refused to accept it, told me I had changed the reservation, and kicked me out the day of my daughter's wedding.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites
Responded Jul 9, 2019
Hi Margaret, I apologize for any misunderstanding on your reservation dates. As for your paperwork, we didn't see anything for 2 nights. Even when checking inn on Friday night, your signature & charge on credit card was done only for 1 night which was Friday night and nothing was mentioned about Saturday night. And, I am not sure what caused the misunderstanding, but your reservation was made on May 5th and we were sold out since January, so there is no way we were able to take your reservation for 2 nights. We still tried our best to accommodate you by calling every single reservation we had coming on Saturday to see if anyone will give up their room for you, but we didn't have any luck. Finally, when we got one emergency check out in the evening, we cleaned that room and called you to see if you want to take that room. So, I truly apologize but we really tried our very best to accommodate you. Thanks for the other feedback on housekeeping Issues, we will take corrective actions asap.
Read more
raz0rback4 wrote a review Jun 2019
Jacksonville, Arkansas70 contributions5 helpful votes
This stay was exceptional. We arrived four hours early, but they checked us in and assigned a room. The accomodations were very nice. The pool area was great for the family to gather and swim and talk. We had pizza delivered and enjoyed fellowship. Facilities were neat and clean. Staff was friendly and serving. Truly a great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina B, Front Office Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 8, 2019
Thanks for staying with us and we really appreciate your kind words. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay here, and we look forward to having you here again in future!
Read more
Fun in MN wrote a review Oct 2018
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Tina was awesome with work with and very responsive to any changes/additions to we had. Breakfast was inclusive and over all experience was awesome! Very accommodating family wedding weekend! Thanks!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Samantha F wrote a review Oct 2018
5 contributions
I stayed here one night for a wedding. I would have given more stars if our light worked over our sink area, if the sink actually drained, and if the front desk guy didn't take so long on a phone call while I stood there for about 15 minutes. The rooms were clean, but very dark. The pool area and hot tub area had crumbs of food all over the floor and there were ANTS everywhere! I'm wondering how often housekeeping or the cleaning crew actually look the floor or pool area. Our family had a great time in the pool area and I'm certain we were loud and obnoxious, but none the less, we had a great time even though we had some minor room issues. I did present these issues to the front desk guy. Breakfast was okay. I still wanted to stop somewhere else even after leaving, because I still left hungry. Some hot items would go a long way such as eggs and potatoes. In any case, if I had to, I'd stay here again and hopefully have better luck with lighting in the room, draining in the sink, and cleaner pool area without the ants.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Carl C wrote a review Aug 2018
Manteno, Illinois41 contributions8 helpful votes
Great experience. Clean, comfortable beds, and good location. Very helpful front desk. Breakfast was just adequate. Didn't even eat their breakfast on the third morning. Parking was very good. Very large parking lot. If you pull a trailer, no problem.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: All rooms are on the ground floor. Rooms numbered in the 100's are near the large indoor...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
FairBridge Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaBelle Plaine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about HomeTown Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to HomeTown Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Belle Plaine Veterans Memorial Park (0.2 miles), Johan's Sports Bar and Grill (0.6 miles), and Townsend Park (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at HomeTown Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at HomeTown Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at HomeTown Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to HomeTown Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Main Street Donuts & Deli, Johan's Sports Bar and Grill, and Emma Krumbee's Restaurant & Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at HomeTown Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is HomeTown Inn & Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Belle Plaine.
Are any cleaning services offered at HomeTown Inn & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does HomeTown Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.