We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 246: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room had dirty pop and behind tv, blood or red goo on bedroom door, there were not any more towels at the pool and we had to freeze all the way back to our room on the 3rd floor, other guest had to leave the pool soaking wet as well so the floor and elevator was soaking wet and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahcP8889YY
BestWesternHotels, Best Western Hotels & Resorts at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, I am sorry to hear that your room was not properly cleaned. The satisfaction of our guests and the cleanliness of our properties is very important to the brand and I will be sure to pass along your feedback to the staff at the property to investigate this further and to make necessary changes. Thank you for your...

Dexter, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

As a Best Western rewards member, I always feel welcome and my business appreciated. I work early hours sometimes so getting a late check-out to catch some extra sleep is priceless! Kevin, the hotel manager, was very accommodating and treated me very well. The women who work the breakfast area are also great and the housekeeping staff are also nice....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan M
About Hotel's Favorite Review
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted that my staff is exceeding your expectations. We are very fortunate to have a great team. Kevin does a very nice job and we are lucky to have him. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit. Make It A Great...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here several times. My husband and I just stayed for the weekend in a jacuzzi tub king suite. The room was fantastic! The tub was huge and heart shaped, perfect for a romantic soak with your partner. There are separate living room and bedroom areas, both with flat screen tvs. The room was very clean, the bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
Auburn, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable. Pool and Hot tub area was clean and not a strong chlorine smell. Workout room had a good variety. Breakfast had a good selection, waffle makers, biscuit and gravy, but they used sausage patties.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shejac1
Livonia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here to compete in a track meet at Aquinas college. It was close (15 minutes), the breakfast was nice (including a nice assortment for athletes getting ready to compete, and the beds and room temperature were very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A3151DMgregm
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear A3151DMgregm, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy you found a nice assortment of breakfast items for athletes. Hope you did well in the track meet at Aquinas Collage! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Grand Rapids. Make It A Great Day! Joanne

Grayling, Michigan
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Was at end of hallway and was woke up 2-3 times both nights because of parking lot noise from bar next door. Asked to be transferred to a different room but not accommodated. Had to call police the first night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreysU6085FL
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear jefferysU6085FL, Thank you for your second review regarding this matter. As we already addressed, through another review site; we certainly cannot be held responsible for the activities in another establishments parking lot - unfortunately the most we can do is call the police, which you told me my staff did. I reviewed the Front Desk Notes and the Front...

Grand Rapids, United States
Reviewed February 13, 2017

I was looking for a place to stay right outside of downtown Grand Rapids. My girlfriend and I, along with a bunch of friends went to visit the town. After reviewing all of the hotel options, we chose the Best Western. We were happy with what we got. Price was good, room was VERY clean, and the staff was helpful....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9878YKjosephl
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear M9878YKjosephl, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We know you have lots of choices when it comes to hotels, we are HONORED that after reviewing your options you choose us. We hope to see you and your friends that next time you are in town! Make It A Great Day! Joanne

Teutopolis, United States
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Traveling with our 17 year old son, we wanted a suite with separate sleeping rooms and this hotel was perfect. King bed was very comfortable and the pull out double was perfect for our son. Breakfast food was average at best, but lots of breakfast options off the main road in front of hotel -- Panera, McD, Starbucks, etc. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Thomas T Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your stay. We appreciate hearing what our guests have to say; for it lets us know what we are doing right and what we need to improve upon. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Make It A Great Day! Joanne

Lake Odessa, Michigan
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Went to Grand Rapids for a night away. This was a great value only minutes from downtown,and less than half the price of downtown hotels.We went with a jacuzzi suite, and it didn't disappoint. Definitely would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smaryn
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear smaryn, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with the BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. The Jacuzzi Suite was a great choice; a very spacious room with the heart-shaped Jacuzzi, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed January 28, 2017

I'll start by saying the staff was excellent and the hotel was very clean but two things wrecked our stay. The chlorine level in the pool was so high our kids were literally choking and asked to leave after 10 minutes, at breakfast I overheard another family with the same complaint. That wasn't the deal breaker, it was the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slowpoke2017
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear slowpoke2017, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay. I do apologize that the establishment next door prevented you from getting a restful nights sleep. Unfortunately we cannot control another establishments parking lot. We have consulted the police department and hoping this issue gets resolved soon. The pool levels for chlorine were in normal limits however, we closed...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyoming
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Grand Rapids
Travelodge Grand Rapids
#32 of 49 in Grand Rapids
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 2725 Buchanan Ave SW, Wyoming, MI 49548-1010 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids South)
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Wyoming
Price Range: $112 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Executive Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Executive Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay in the front half of this hotel and you might enjoy”
 of 5 bubbles slowpoke2017, Jan 28, 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the front of the hotel or don't stay!!!! LOUD bar in back of hotel!”
  • Room 417
  • Room 417
  • Room 417
  • Room 417
 of 5 bubbles lisawP2538TW, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room as far away as possible from Holly's Bar. Also check to make sure there are no loud families nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles AHotaling, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“King size room has nice floor space”
 of 5 bubbles freddieisnice, May 4, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Travelmoorenow, Nov 14, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question