We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Traveler (933)
Room & Suite (218)
Pool & Beach (200)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 03/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 03/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Covered by calm and green scenery and just 20 meters from the beach, this beautiful 4 star all inclusive Hotel in Corfu Island invites you to discover perfect contentment for your summer holidays in Corfu island.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Street parking
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Waterslide
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 1 more
908Reviews241Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 433
  • 306
  • 123
  • 28
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JOHN161300 wrote a review Jan 2020
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked a fortnight all inclusive holiday at the Primasol for sept/oct last year and from the moment we arrived and received a lovely warm welcome we were allocated our room which although we had booked a mountain view we were given a sea view room with the most amazing view,our first night was spent finding our way around the hotel but not before we sampled the resturaunt quisine which we found very plentiful and varied.The next day saw us heading down to the hotel beach where we found everything we wanted from the plentiful sunbeds to the bar and the beach snack area and where we met the lovely lady who prepared the snacks im sorry but i cant remember her name but she always gave us a smile,after a long day at the beach which is as mentioned a pebble beach but having read reports we had brought beach shoes the area is fantastic for those who like to snorkel we headed back to our lovely room to prepare for Dinner we used the main bar for our pre dinner drinks and we met Johanni the barman whilst we were enjoying our drinks we met the General manager Mr George who came and introduced himself to us which we thought was a lovely gesture then it was into the restuarant where we were treated to more gastronomical delights something for everyone which we found to be same throughout our 14 night stay.We also met Dagmar who is a mine of information and very helpful as were the reception staff,later that evening we met the duty manager George who has a very dry sense of humour which added all the more to our stay the animation team tried to involve everyone in the things in the evening most of which were hilarious,for us the best of the entertainment came from the Bazouki night what very talented musicians and the Greek Dancers i dont know where they get their energy from and then there were the three tenors from south africa who left us all wanting more we thought that this year we might go somewhere else but we have said that this hotel has everything we need and more and so we have booked again for the 21st of september for 14 nights and we are looking forward to meeting all the staff again because the staff really make you feel your more like family because they care we even got a Kalimera from the housekeeping staff every morning so all we can say is we are looking forward to meeting our friends again this year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The sea view rooms are lovely you get to see the sunrise over the Greek Mainland every morning
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sarah H wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
We came to this hotel as a family with a three year old child and personally I wouldn't return again... there were however a few good points: Staff - the staff, especially the restaurant and housekeeping staff are fantastic; really friendly, attentive and so hard working. They are a credit to the hotel. Food - the food was lovely, always a variety of well cooked dishes. There is also a separate buffet for the children (spaghetti bolognase, chicken nuggets , chips etc). Apart from that, I have to say our experience was negative, due to the following: Entertainment - we didn't get to experience any day time entertainment as this is all held on the 6th floor (will come on to this later) but we were highly disappointed with the evening entertainment. The mini disco consists of the exact same songs repeated for half an hour each night, some children were not made to feel involved and it only lasts half an hour (it doesn't eve n start until 8/8.30) then there is absolutely no entertainment until around 10pm. Wasps - this hotel is absolutely swarmed with wasps, you have no chance of being able to eat outside and if you head up to the pool, you will again be completely swarmed. The beach is infested with them too but not as bad. The hotel seem to reply to comments about this with (it's nature due to the island's lush vegetation etc..) but I saw no effort by the hotel to address this. This has put me off visiting Corfu ever again as it is so bad. We were all stung during our holiday and I even started to dread going outside because of it. Beach - although the sea is beautiful and perfect for swimming in, the beach is awful. This isn't a shingle beach as described but a rocky, pebble beach. The sunbeds are really old and falling apart and you need to buy swim shoes to be able to paddle in the sea because of the stones. Air conditioning - the air con in the rooms has had it's time - really noisy and ineffective, it is still boiling at night. Lifts - there are only two tiny lifts for the whole hotel (over 200 rooms), it is a nightmare trying to get one during peak hours and an even further walk up to the swimming pools. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to people with young children or those in wheelchairs. Generally I felt that the hotel needs investment in updating things such as new AC systems and additional lifts. Regardless of that however, I wouldn't visit again because of the wasps and lack of decent evening entertainment for children - it ruined the holiday for us.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GeorgeG_ioniansun, General Manager at Louis Ionian Sun
Responded Dec 7, 2019
Dear Guest Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and for sharing your review online.We are glad to see your appreciation towards our hardworking staff members and that you enjoyed our buffet meals with the large variety and quality. However we feel disapointed to see that you did not enjoyed your holiday overall.Concerning the wasps are all over Corfu due to high temperatures and the greenery and not only at our hotel.With respect to the enviroment we use special traps and special electric funs for our guest convinience and we cannot use any other ways as it will be illegal. The mini disco starts 20.30hrs for half an hour and at 21.30 is the entertainment show as it is mentioned in the brochures.Apart from animation team providing sports activities during the day and evening entertainment we have professional singers, live Greek music and Greek Folklore once a week.We are sorry for not enjoying our entertainment program nevertheless we would take your comments into consideration. In regards to the aircondition in your room we only wish you had inform us while on premises as our maintenance department would have been happy to repair it or we could offer you another room with individual aircondition unit in one of the other 3 annex buildings.For your information our central airconditioning system it is brand new with two large units. The lifts at the hotel are two at the main building as it is mentioned in all brochures.We apologise for any inconvinience during the peak hours. Our hotel is a member of Louis Hotels Family Active Collection and perhaps your expectations would have been met had you visited one of our Premiuu Collection properties in Cyprus or Greece. Best regards The Management
Read more
CITL87 wrote a review Oct 2019
Greenhithe, United Kingdom1 contribution
Very welcoming place with good customer services... Rooms clean, good food and suitable for family visits and friends visit. I definitely recommend... And thanks to the Manager George for making our stay extra special!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from GeorgeG_ioniansun, General Manager at Louis Ionian Sun
Responded Oct 31, 2019
Dear Guest We would like to thank you for selecting our hotel as your holiday destination and for posting your review on this site. We are truly grateful for enjoying the rich variety of our tasty buffet options and appreciating the cleanliness of your room. Knowing that you found our staff to be doing their utmost to make your stay a most special one , can only make us feel proud. Offering you the best experience possible is our purpose hence we are thrilled to see that we have lived up up to your expectations. Many thanks for your recommendation and truly hope to see you at the PrimaSol Louis Ionian Sun again soon. Best regards The Management
Read more
Becca❤️ wrote a review Oct 2019
Leeds, United Kingdom11 contributions9 helpful votes
All in all was a lovely holiday, the food was tasty and the pool was really nice, it was just out of season when we went so we had a lie in every morning and didn't have to reserve sunbeds which i was happy about. The hotel was pretty quiet which we preferred, the rooms were spotless, pretty basic but nothing to complain about. My Only real issues were; 1) The Hotel is on a main road (granted we knew that before going) but there is literally nowhere to walk to & no footpaths either, if you wanted to go anywhere it had to be on the bus. 2) There was LOADS of wasps, again i generally found that if you ignored them and sprayed yourself with insect repellent you were fine most of the time, but there were the odd ones that didn't leave you alone. 3) The night time entertainment was rubbish, i was gutted to be fair as there was no bars around so you were pretty much stuck to the hotel on a night! One of the MAJOR highlights of the holiday though i have to say is Nico's Taverna which is a little walk on the opposite side of the street, it was amazing! the couple that own it are fab, we went twice during our week stay and they couldnt be any more accommodating. Food was amazing ( i recommend the Grilled feta starter), the courtyard where it is set is lovely & if i could, id go again and again and again! All in all it was a lovely holiday, weather was lovely, hotel was good & we did enjoy out time :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GeorgeG_ioniansun, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Louis Ionian Sun
Responded Oct 25, 2019
Dear Guest, We dearly thank you for chosing to spend your holidays with us and for posting this kind review. Knowing that you had a wonderful stay overall fills us with joy. We are grateful regarding our excellent cuisine. Your satisfction means a lot to us we strive hard to please our guests at all times. We are grateful for the praise and recommendation. We hope that you will return at the Primasol Louis Ionian sun in the future. Best regards The Management
Read more
ritabrown12 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
We had the most fantastic time during our stay. We were a strong group of 12 celebrating our friend's 30th birthday. We made use of all the facilities the hotel had to offer and they came in handy like during our games night, we used the 6th floor open roof terrace and also the 1st floor lounge. Aqua aerobics in the 6th floor swimming pool as morning fitness was great. Highly recommend this hotel. The customer service was impeccable, really impressed. And it was such a joy to wake up to see the view of the sea and islands from afar
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from GeorgeG_ioniansun, General Manager at Louis Ionian Sun
Responded Oct 17, 2019
Dear Guest, On behalf of the staff and the management we would like to thank you for holidaying at our hotel and for sharing your experience online. We are thrilled to see that you had a fantastic stay enjoying every aspect of your holiday with us on such a special occasion as is the celebration of your friend's birthday. We are grateful for your recommendation and we hope to have the honor to welcome you at our PrimaSol Louis Ionian Sun again in the near future. Best regards The Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
primasol louis ionian sun hotel benitses, iberostar benitses, iberostar regency beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Louis Regency Beach Hotel
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuAgios Ioannis Peristeron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
213
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Louis Ionian Sun
Which popular attractions are close to Louis Ionian Sun?
Nearby attractions include Madison Garden Bar (4.3 miles), Barocco Beach Bar (2.9 miles), and The Lemon Tree (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Louis Ionian Sun?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Louis Ionian Sun?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Louis Ionian Sun?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Louis Ionian Sun?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Louis Ionian Sun?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monte Cafe, Oi Oraies Benitses, and George & Elena's Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Louis Ionian Sun?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Louis Ionian Sun have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Louis Ionian Sun offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Louis Ionian Sun?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Louis Ionian Sun?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Louis Ionian Sun?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Achilleion Museum (3.2 miles) and Achilleion (3.2 miles).