We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Epar.Od. Achiliou-Agiou Dimitriou, Agios Ioannis Peristeron 490 84 Greece
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Early Booking Offer Summer 2022
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3693)
Pool & Beach (759)
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 02/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from MarBella Corfu
Updated 02/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The resort complex consists of two main buildings and cluster buildings of Mediterranean architecture, all overlooking the graceful Corfiot costline and the colourful sub-tropical property gardens. Marbella Corfu, a MarBella Collection Hotel, reveals luxurious and spacious accommodation, combined with elegantly decorated restaurants, terraces, lounges and bars offering unique views of the Ionian Sea. The lush greenery along with a brand new cascade sea-water swimming pool invites you to indulge in comfort and style.Various water sports facilities await you at the beach. An idyllic area with olive trees and straw umbrellas is located next to the beach, providing the perfect scenery for sport and relaxation.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Canoeing
Hiking
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 4 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Early Booking Offer Summer 2022
3509Reviews1018Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,254
  • 911
  • 245
  • 64
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Katherine R wrote a review Nov 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom17 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in the MarBella Corfu for a week at half term with our two young daughters. We had the most amazing time. Granted we were very lucky with the weather. The hotel has the most amazing location, right by the sea. We were lucky enough to have our room upgraded, which really made our holiday. The view from our rooms was spectacular. The thing which really makes this hotel is the staff and the service. The gardens are beautiful and very well kept. The staff can’t do enough for you. Each and every person we encountered was helpful and just wonderful. Friendly and welcoming. We would highly recommend the ultra all inclusive package. The drinks were high end cocktail bar standard. The choice and selection was brilliant. We really enjoyed our a la carte meals in the Italian, grill and Greek restaurant. The food was delicious. We ate breakfast everyday in the Italian, which I can’t recommend enough. It was just bliss. Special thanks to George who looked after us so well. I can’t remember anyone else’s name but all of the staff are brilliant. The people by the main pool and the bar man by the pool worked tirelessly all day and their service was excellent. We did the boat trip to a local restaurant one evening which we also really enjoyed. All in all it was such a lovely week away, a real treat for us as busy parents to be looked after and enjoy some time with our children. The children’s disco was very good! We also had massages at the spa and highly recommend. We have come home raving about this hotel because we just loved our time there. There is only one slight criticism- inflatables in the pool. This was an issue. They are sold in the hotel shop and seemed to be acceptable in the pool so we bought some. However there was a real disparity between lifeguards- depending who was on duty you would either be allowed your inflatable or not. Hard on kids to be using a toy in pool all week only to be told no one day. This issue needs addressed. Either permit inflatables or ban them and stop selling them. I overheard another guest complain so I think the hotel is aware. Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday- I cannot wait to come back!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MarBella Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at MarBella Corfu
Responded yesterday
Dear KRoberts22, We would like to thank you for your kind review and constructive feedback regarding your experience during your recent stay at the MarBella Corfu Hotel. We are pleased to read that you had such a rewarding and relaxing holiday experience with us. Your kind comments regarding our hospitality services and facilities are indeed the most valuable reward. All the merits will be definitely passed on to the rest of the team. Thank you once again for choosing the MarBella Corfu Hotel and we would be looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, MarBella Corfu Hotel Team
Read more
Susan J wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom41 contributions82 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We are wrapping up a week long stay on our first visit to Corfu and it has been marvelous! Staff is professional and have made us feel very welcome. Hotel has done a great job adapting to required COVID procedures yet it does not feel overwhelming. Hand sanitizer available everywhere, staff are wearing masks and handling food at the buffet service. Tables are spaced out and silverware comes in protective paper envelopes. Our room was spotless. Note at this time they are offering room cleaning every 3 days and this has worked fine for us. If you need anything between services the front desk will gladly handle. To give you an idea of how thorough MarBella is on COVID hygiene procedures, even the beach towels come wrapped and have a sticker stating they’ve been washed at appropriate temperature. While gym is currently closed, they thoughtfully offer free “gym kits” with a mat and fitness equipment to use in your room. Such a great work-around! Plus there are group exercise options like the water fitness class in the main pool (fun, great instructor), a 30 min outdoor HIIT class and complimentary stand up paddle boarding sessions. I’ll summarize by saying if you have the chance to visit but are a bit nervous about traveling in the new COVID world, take the trip. We’ve felt “safe” here and so appreciate the chance to rest & recharge a bit before heading back into the insanity of the “real” world. The blue skies, beautiful beaches and crystal clear waters are still here, waiting to be enjoyed! MarBella Corfu is a wonderful escape.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
25 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MarBella Corfu, Guest Services / Front Office at MarBella Corfu
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Dear SJRWC, Thank you for sharing your kind review of MarBella Corfu Hotel. We are pleased to read that you had such a rewarding and relaxing holiday experience with us. Your kind comments regarding our hospitality services and facilities are indeed the most valuable reward. All the merits will be definitely passed on to the rest of the team Thank you once again for choosing the MarBella Corfu Hotel and we would be looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, MarBella Corfu Hotel Team
Read more
Freddie G wrote a review Nov 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom43 contributions16 helpful votes
What can I say about this hotel other than you are spoilt rotten, rooms are beautiful, food is absolutely brilliant and great choices for every palate. The staff are amazing friendly beyond friendly and welcoming. This is our second visit and we will definitely be back and cannot wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: book room 453
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MarBella Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at MarBella Corfu
Responded yesterday
Dear FreddieG85, Thank you for the time spent to post this kind review of your recent experience at the MarBella Corfu Hotel. We are delighted to know that you had a relaxing, rewarding and memorable experience with us. Your kind comments regarding our facilities and services are most rewarding and deeply appreciated. Indeed, our employees are the greatest asset. Your merits will be passed across the board. Thank you once again for choosing the MarBella Corfu Hotel and we would be looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, MarBella Corfu Hotel Team
Read more
Peter G wrote a review Nov 2021
Guildford, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
I was going to book this hotel for just my wife and myself but not having spent much on holidays this year thanks to Covid, we decided to take our younger son and his family.. We were entirely happy with the whole week. I see comments about being on a busy road. Not really that busy, especially at night. We had a Panorama Suite which was closer to the road than most rooms and it was not something we noticed. Usually we do as we live in a quiet area. The view from our patio and bed was of the sea and the mainland of Greece beyond with the most amazing sunrises. Probably the best view I have had from a room and I have travelled extensively. Four nights of our visit we were given bookings in each of the speciality restaurants at no extra cost. We went fully inclusive which I strongly recommend. There was very little it did not include, high end whiskies being an example. You are told if something you order is not part of the all inclusive and we had no surprises when we paid the bill. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. This was half term week but also their last week before closing. We always found sun beds by the pool but if you were later than say 10 to 10.30 they could all be gone. Of course the pool is busy with children, it is to be expected at a resort hotel. There is also a beach area wthi sunbeds plus there were many other seating areas around the hotel so there was always somewhere to sit. Overall we were entirely happy with what we got. Although the floors were not all marked for social distancing, the precautions taken were excellent. Cutlery in bags, plastic gloves provided in the buffet etc. Sanitizer all over the place. No issues there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go for a Panorama suite if your budget allows. Best views I have seen from a room and a large...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from MarBella Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at MarBella Corfu
Responded yesterday
Dear Peter G, Thank you for the time spent to post this kind review of your recent experience at the MarBella Corfu Hotel. We are delighted to know that you had an overall enjoyable and memorable stay with us. Your kind comments upon our hospitality services are indeed the most valuable reward. The merits will be definitely passed on to the team. Thank you once again for choosing the MarBella Corfu Hotel and we would be looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, MarBella Corfu Hotel Team
Read more
Finlo wrote a review Oct 2021
London, UK55 contributions118 helpful votes
We stayed for 6 nights in a 2 bedroom suite in late October. We were fortunate with the weather, the week before it had rained continuously, but we had plenty of sun (although we were delayed on the roads and on departure by rain on our last day. The good bits - gorgeous views from two balconies, we were able to watch the sun come up as well as the moon over water - great room design - the two room layout is ideal for us with a young teenager who wants their own space but who's not quite ready for a separate room yet. - extremely well run pool and terrace bars, whether ordering via the app or in person service was prompt. - beautiful surroundings - they've done a great job of achieving a clean, stylish look while keeping it comfortable and welcoming. - good choice of cocktails and great to have them on the all inclusive. The AI wines were pretty terrible but that's pretty normal. - last but not least the staff - you'll see this in lots of reviews. We had one example of off-hand service and it stood out like a very sore thumb as everyone else was wonderful. We took the sunset cruise one night, I suppose it was very quiet due to end of season but a dozen of us had a VERY comfy catamaran with lots of space. We also took the boat to and from Corfu town; the trip takes a good hour each way and certainly at this time of year you would be wise to have a good jumper. Covid precautions were low key but consistent; although the requirement to wear a higher grade mask (or double mask if using a standard disposable) put me off using the gym. The not so good: - Food is so-so. We were on the all inclusive so had a mix of dinners in the buffet and a la carte. The Italian restaurant was the best, the Greek Taverna was empty and lacked any atmosphere, and our dinner at the Deck (which I was looking forward to) was cancelled due to the weather. The buffet was ok. Most disappointing of all was the "dine out" meal at Boucari Beach, where we basically ate in a plastic tent (maybe due to end of season weather but charmless) and had very middling food (school dinner mass catering). If you are going with children, the chicken and chips is actually a beautiful grilled chicken breast but they cover it in sauce - ask for it plain if you've got a fussy eater. - The app you're encouraged to download is clunky; it would be nice if it actually downloaded some content to avoid the dreaded hourglass every time you try and open a menu. However the order-to-sunlounger worked very well. - On the last two nights we were there we could clearly hear the people next door talking; not entirely sure whether they were just exceptionally loud or whether it had been empty before but wasn't great. Final tip; don't bother getting to the airport early on your way home, checkin for BA only opened two hours before departure and there's not a lot air side (once you go past passport control there is a Starbucks and a very tiny gift shop).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from MarBella Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at MarBella Corfu
Responded Nov 1, 2021
Dear Finlo, Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor your recent experience at the MarBella Corfu Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed so many aspects of our services and facilities. In line with our commitment of constant improvement and development of our products, all the points you have brought forward will be evaluated and taken under serious consideration. Thank you once again for choosing the MarBella Corfu Hotel and we would be looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, MarBella Corfu Hotel Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$155 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marbella beach hotel agios ioannis, marbella hotel benitses, hotel marbella corfu, marbella hotel corfu
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuAgios Ioannis Peristeron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
388
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about MarBella Corfu
Which popular attractions are close to MarBella Corfu?
Nearby attractions include Madison Garden Bar (4.7 miles), Robin's Nest Bar (4.6 miles), and The Lemon Tree (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at MarBella Corfu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at MarBella Corfu?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at MarBella Corfu?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at MarBella Corfu?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to MarBella Corfu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monte Cafe, Chris's Place, and Oi Oraies Benitses.
Are there opportunities to exercise at MarBella Corfu?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and fitness classes during their stay.
Does MarBella Corfu have airport transportation?
Yes, MarBella Corfu offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at MarBella Corfu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does MarBella Corfu offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at MarBella Corfu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Russian, Portuguese, and Greek.