We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Aghios Ioannis Peristeron, Agios Ioannis Peristeron 49084 Greece
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
lovevacations$77
Expedia.com$69
Hotels.com$69
Trip.com$64
Travelocity$69
Orbitz.com$69
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (473)
Pool & Beach (160)
Room & Suite (75)

About

#5 of 5 hotels in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal romantic hotel in Agios Ioannis Peristeron does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Corfu Senses Resort, a nice option for travelers like you.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a refrigerator and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free internet access available.

Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk while staying at Corfu Senses Resort. In addition, Corfu Senses Resort offers a pool and a poolside bar, which will help make your Agios Ioannis Peristeron trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Agios Ioannis Peristeron gyros restaurant such as Akrogiali Taverna Κerkyra, which is a short distance from Mare Monte Hotel.

Corfu Senses Resort puts the best of Agios Ioannis Peristeron at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Public wifi
Pool
Poolside bar
Beach
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
424Reviews22Q+A59Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 117
  • 168
  • 65
  • 34
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vojkan P wrote a review Dec 2019
Radovljica, Slovenia7 contributions6 helpful votes
Very disappointed .. why? ... four years ago my wife and I flew to this hotel and everything was really great .. because at that time I got hurt and had to rest, we decided to repeat the great experience again ... I was expecting at least the same level of service does not get better .. but on the contrary ... the hotel reception itself was cold .. official .. rooms fine ... elevator half functioning .. food catastrophe .. daily one and the same .. without Greek specialties ... no fresh fruits .. you had to guess the ingredients .. they were not labeled .. because for people with allergies this is very disturbing ... the staff is inexperienced but friendly .. mostly students .. there were too few of them .. pool bar neglected .. bartender unorganized .. obviously the owner changed and is not investing in any improvements .. sorry .. the hotel itself has great potential .. because of the location .. we will come to Corfu at this hotel probably no more ..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
peter k wrote a review Aug 2019
Ljubljana, Slovenia132 contributions14 helpful votes
Spent a light all inclusive week in this hotel. Besides very good location (regarding distance to the sea), I remember as very pleasant people working in a restaurant. This two things were above average, the rest is in average- you may experience water leaking ( I did) with rather slow reaction time, rooms againt the road are noisy, even in June there was a lot of traffic. The food was OK, with some local specialities every day on menu.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Corfu Senses R, Διευθυντής at Corfu Senses Resort
Responded Aug 27, 2019
Dear peter k We are thankful that you have spent your time to review Corfu senses Resort on Tripadvisor. Regarding your valuable recommendations, they will be taken under serious consideration and actions will be taken accordingly.We feel sorry to hear that you have faced inconvenient moments in our property and that we have not succeed to satisfied you with our reaction to your problem. The team of Corfu Senses Resort is thankful for your kind words. No need to say that we would be very happy to see you back in the near future! Best regards Hotel Manager
Read more
Teja wrote a review Aug 2019
11 contributions
+1
Stains of lipstic on wine glasses, cutlery dirty, cold and raw food. The guy who was bringing the food out of kithchen was dressed in the same shirt for 2 days. The menus were the same EVERY DAY, for EVERY MEAL. They put 4 people in room for 2, and in room closet with only 1 shelf, so you don't have anywhere to put your clothes, you must have them all over the room. Pile of garbage in front of hotel is the firts thing you see when you arrive. Broken stairs, broken bench. The only thing good here was the beach and enough of deck chairs all over. It is suppose to be a 3 star hotel, but from what I saw and experienced I would give them -2.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Corfu Senses R, Διευθυντής at Corfu Senses Resort
Responded Aug 18, 2019
Dear tejajozelj We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Corfu Senses Resort. Nevertheless we regret that we were unable to offer you relaxation. At Corfu Senses Resort, we are trying, to provide for all our guests a pleasant stay. We feel sorry to learn that an unfortunate mistake from us gave you the wrong impression about our cleaning standards. Please note that the problem with garbage was not caused from our hotel but it was a difficult fact to whole Corfu due to strikes. Thankfully we passed this problem and now we are back to normal. Please do come and visit us again when you are back in Kerkyra and give us another chance to prove that we can, indeed, do better! Best regards Hotel manager
Read more
Adriana78uk wrote a review Aug 2018
London, United Kingdom7 contributions
+1
We absolutely loved our stay at Corfu Senses Resort. The location of the hotel is amazing, the views are breathtaking and the staff can’t be faulted - always helpful and always greeting guests with a smile. We paid a little extra for a sea view family room, but the views and seeing the sunrise in the morning was well worth every penny. I’d like to say thank you to the ladies and a gentleman at the reception who were never short of a smile (even when I lost and found my room and safe key), the ladies at the restaurant (thank you for a birthday cake for my teenage son!), the chef/cooks - we really enjoyed the food. The lady in the outside bar, thank you for the lovely kids cocktails and drinks, you made us feel welcome. And of course, thank you to all the lovely ladies who made sure our room was clean and tidy. Corfu Senses is a lovely family resort in a location to die for. We would highly recommend a stay there and hope to return some day. 👍🏼🏖
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Corfu Senses Resort
Responded Aug 17, 2018
Dear Adriana78uk Warm greetings from Corfu Senses Resort and thank you for your online review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are thankful for expressing such kind comments.Such a feedback from our guests gives us a strong motivation to keep working hard. The team of Corfu Senses Resort is thankful for your kind words. No need to say that we would be very happy to see you back in the near future! Best regards The General Manager
Read more
mariuslabradov wrote a review Jul 2018
Riga, Latvia1 contribution
We stayed with the family and friends here at the beginning of June. We had sea view room and our friends got mountain view. We were confused after reading a few negative reviews but didn't regret a day staying in the hotel. We payed quite fare price for the stay comparing to other hotels on island. We had room on the first floor and it was a big enough for three of us. However if I would have known from the beginning I would book family room - it's much lager. In the room was TV with cable channels (a lot of Slovak channels somehow, a few English, German also I think), beds, night table, wardrobe. We wanted to drink a tea for a few times so lady on the reception gladly provided us with kettle. The most amazing part in the hotel is definitely it's standing point - between sea and a huge green mountain. The nature around is amazing. They also have huge garden and green field. Very lovely location. Our full board was included so we had food almost all the time in the hotel. Regular Greek and international dishes in the buffet, English breakfast at the morning. We liked a lot of fruits daily - Corfu has wonderful fruits in the shops, so it was nice to see them in the buffet as well. We were completely satisfied with our stay and would comeback again. Next time would choose family room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Family rooms are the best.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations C, General Manager at Corfu Senses Resort
Responded Jul 21, 2018
Dear mariuslabradov Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion online. Your nice comments following your recent stay with us are of great importance to us. It is very rewarding to learn that your expectations were exceeded and felt truly relaxed during your stay. Your review is reflective of the attitude and the hospitable values with which we want to imbue our valued guests and I could not ever imagine a better gift than your treasured, heart-felt feedback! We look very much forward to see you back in the near future. Thank you once again for your positive feedback. Best regards The General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mare monte hotel benitses
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mare Monte Resort
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuAgios Ioannis Peristeron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Corfu Senses Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Corfu Senses Resort?
Nearby attractions include Madison Garden Bar (4.5 miles), The Lemon Tree (4.5 miles), and Barocco Beach Bar (2.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Corfu Senses Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Corfu Senses Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Corfu Senses Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Corfu Senses Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chris's Place, Monte Cafe, and George & Elena's Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Corfu Senses Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Corfu Senses Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Achilleion Museum (3.6 miles).
Does Corfu Senses Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.