We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We recently experienced a power outage at our home, this coincided with my wife's son wedding. We return home following the reception to discover that we had no power due to a strong storm that had came through the area. The next morning the estimate from the power company was at least 24 - 48 hours before restoration. Since we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Regis_n_Kathy
Vicki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review

Hello Regis_n_Kathy! Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Express – Woodhaven. Power outages are never fun but I am glad we were able to help turn an unfortunate power outage into an enjoyable experience. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your family, I am delighted to hear our property suited your needs so well. Thanks... More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel was my savior. I had booked a motel and was not happy with the motel when I arrived. There was a convention in town and every hotel I called was booked or outrageously priced (I was willing to pay the outrageous price but they all had bad tripadvisor reviews). I searched and searched online and finally found this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KeitaAtlanta
Vicki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review

Hello KeitaAtlanta! Many thanks for finding your way to Holiday Inn Express – Woodhaven, I am extremely pleased your travels ultimately brought you to our hotel. It is wonderful to read that the quality of our guest room prompted you to do a little dance. Reading that put a smile on my face. I will be sure to share your... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Great stop at the end of a long day traveling. I am a platinum member for IHG. I have stayed in a lot of their properties. This is one of the best. Nice clean roomy room. The front desk was very invited from the start. Anna greeted with a great personality and very willing to accommodate and was very helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hmsbusch5
Vicki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review

Hello Hmsbusch5! Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member, as an Elite Member we appreciate your brand loyalty and truly value your feedback. Thank you for sharing your review online, it was a joy to read. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again on your next visit to the area! More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while attending Uncle Sam Jamfest. From the moment we arrived, our stay was most pleasant! The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and well stocked. Beds were fresh and comfortable. Parking lot was well lit. Breakfast was good. Checkout was efficient. Price was reasonable. Thank you for your hospitality!

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Vicki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review

Hello Lisa H! It was such a joy to read your review, thank you for sharing it online. I’m thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to exceed our guests’ expectations and it is extremely rewarding to hear such positive feedback. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express – Woodhaven, come back and see us again next... More 

DOVER
Level Contributor
379 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights for a reunion we had in Trenton. So it was the closest hotel. This holiday inn was so nice!!! The workers were so friendly and always talked to us. The room was huge and clean. If u need to stay in woodhaven this is the place to stay!! U will not be disappointed!!

Helpful?
2 Thank CAROL L
Vicki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review

Hello Carol L! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your recent stay with us. I’m pleased to read you enjoyed our friendly staff, as well as the size and cleanliness of the room. Thank you for making Holiday Inn Express – Woodhaven your hotel of choice while attending your reunion in Trenton.... More 

Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
206 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

While checking the bed, I found one hair on top of the top sheet under the pillow. Also, either the walls are very thin, or my neighbor was snoring very loud was it woke me in the middle of the night. (Perhaps both my neighbor was loud and the walls are thin?) The hotel itself seemed nice, although its driveway... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SuperPoser
Vicki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review

Dear Mike E, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay. It is truly disappointing to hear you were not 100% satisfied with your overall stay. Your satisfaction is our number one priority and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. Please accept my apology for the issues you experienced at our hotel. If you would like to... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Was here with my wife for a staycation. Jacuzzi room was great! Breakfast was tasty. Hot cinnamon rolls, cheese omelets, and sausage. Very enjoyable & peaceful. Great Italian restaurant delivered to the room.

Helpful?
Thank Brandy W
Vicki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review

Hello Brandy W! Thank you for sharing a few comments about your stay, It’s great to hear the two of you enjoyed a whirlpool room and the tasty breakfast. The hot cinnamon rolls are delicious, next time be sure to take one in a to-go box, they’re just as yummy warmed up later for a snack! Thank you for choosing... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My last review was for Comfort Inn in Taylor, MI. Well, that story ended with me checking out of that hotel after 2 awful nights and my company rebooked me in Woodhaven, MI at the Holiday Inn for the next 2 night of my business trip. Ahhhh! What a relief it is to have a Holiday Inn nearby as I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KWCCareerCoaching
Vicki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review

Hello KWCCareerCoaching! I am thrilled you found your way to Woodhaven, MI and chose our hotel as your home away from home. Our staff works diligently to provide clean, comfortable and safe accommodations for all our guests. Thank you for sharing a great review about Holiday Inn Express - Woodhaven. We appreciate your business and look forward to providing you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stay here often specifically for the excellent customer service. Never had any issues with reservations or schedule changes. Management has been nothing but helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good for a free continental. Great stay as usual! Will be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank Acildarin
White Lake, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel itself it clean and well kept but the customer service provided by Management is very poor. If you have any issues you might as well keep them to yourself. Had a three day reservation that might have to be shorter, was told I had until 6pm the night of each stay to cancel. After the first night called... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review

Dear Phil H, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodhaven
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodhaven Inn
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 2 in Flat Rock
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Southgate
Comfort Suites Southgate
#2 of 7 in Southgate
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our professional courteous staff will help you have a perfect nights stay. Let the Holiday Inn Express Hotel start your arrival with an express check in (for our guaranteed reservation) to get you on your way to one of our 77 comfortable rooms filled with such amenities as high speed internet, two phone lines, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, coffeemaker, TV, and Nintendo games at a minimal cost. Our spacious suites have all of the same as listed above in addition to more room. For those of you who may be looking for a little more pampering, we offer 15 whirlpool suites with all the same amenities as our suites but with a touch of soothing relaxation! Our two person whirlpool is ready for all your tense muscles.Still looking for a bit more? Our two room Presidential Suite offers all the same amenities as above including more space. ADA rooms available with standards as well. Our delicious breakfast bar located in our Great room, which is just that, with a 32in. TV, fireplace, seating for forty and beautiful natural light from our oversized windows to cover the entire back wall. Breakfast is offered from 6:30am until 9:30 am. Don't worry, we keep the coffee going all day with a light snack for you late sleepers. Please don't forget to visit our business center equipped with internet access and a printer on our HP system. Stop by our game room or our fitness center equipped with with two Precor treadmills, one Precor bike and a Maxicam universal gym set. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven

Address: 21500 West Rd, Woodhaven, MI 48183-3208
Location: United States > Michigan > Woodhaven
Price Range: $104 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven Hotel Woodhaven
Holiday Inn Woodhaven
Woodhaven Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay