We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Comfort Inn Whitehall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Whitehall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Whitehall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Dyer, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel had a good location but was over priced for the quality. The room was clean but had a very musty and mold smell. The air conditioner did not work all that well as it was an older unit. The vent in the bathroom also did not work, it felt like we were taking a steam shower. I brought... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank silviax123
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night and the entire hotel didn't have any running water all night and in the morning - quickly checked out. First floor carpet very dirty. Breakfast was just ok, compared to other Comfort Inn's we've stayed at. Hot tub was out of service.

Helpful?
Thank tggr
Troy, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Place was pretty alright. Had to ask front desk for a binder clip to hold curtains shut. Pool was alright but you would be best to bring your own towel, theirs are the size of a large hand towel, and they had about 6 when I get there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank roboito_j
Midland, Michigan
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property's indoor pool could use updating and maintenance. Pool water looked very cloudy. We selected it because of its proximity to our son's summer camp. Next year I'll check into other properties.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank christyguth
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed overnight in the suite room. It fit a family of 5 very well with room to spare. Checkin was easy. We ended up checking out a day early and had NO problems. If traveling w/bikes, note there is NO bike rack / easy lock up area to lock bikes up with. Overall a nice place for a large... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank On-the-Go-Momma
Tawas City, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am not a guest that didn't have challenges to overcome after we arrived! However, the staff all the way to the housekeeper were so nice it really turned the challenges I had I to nothing! As I look back on my stay even experiencing problems with our stay, we had a great time and the staff is the reason... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank suzygaywee
West Branch, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk girls were great, very friendly and helpful starting with reservation right through helping sort out some room details. There was an error with our room assignments, but they did all they could do to accommodate us and credit us for the inconvenience. Hotel was clean and breakfast was great. We did not have an opportunity to use... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenny D
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lack of water was quite disappointing. Never have had that happen in a hotel before. The price we paid was too high for this type of hotel and then to not have water in addition. I should have asked for partial reimbursement.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jknaman76
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Not having water was a horrible situation for everyone involved, staff and guests alike. We fixed the issue as soon as we could, I am so sorry that it put a damper in your vacation. I am also sorry that you didn't receive a discount.... More 

Shelby Township, Michigan
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor front desk service, not friendly, couldn't find our reservation, told us our confirmation numbers were not right, then found them with no apology, started giving us rooms on different floors even though we asked for adjoining. Left early due to no water on third floor with no compensation for our inconvenience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bobozuki
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here two nights while visiting Michigan's Adventure. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff were friendly. The free breakfast was good although the breakfast room can get very busy and cramped. It was quick and easy to get to Michigan's Adventure. Lots of little restaurants and stores nearby. We would stay again if we... More 

Helpful?
Thank g0t2g0
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitehall
12.1 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Whitehall
Days Inn Whitehall
#3 of 5 in Whitehall
3.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
2.1 mi away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 1 in Montague
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#5 of 13 in Muskegon
3.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
15.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Muskegon
Comfort Inn Muskegon
#8 of 13 in Muskegon
3.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn hotel in Whitehall, Michigan is near Michigan's Adventure theme and water park. The Comfort Inn(R) hotel is less than five miles from Michigan's Adventure theme and water park, and is conveniently located near several area attractions. Local points of interest and businesses like Blue Lake Fine Arts Camp, the Muskegon County Airport, Baker College of Muskegon and Alcoa Howmet are minutes from this Whitehall, MI hotel.Outdoor enthusiasts will delight in the array of recreational opportunities afforded in the surrounding area, thanks to nearby Lake Michigan that provides a picturesque backdrop for activities like boating, fishing and swimming. Many golf courses ranging from beginner courses to championship links can be found close to the hotel. There are many retailers and restaurants in the vicinity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Whitehall

Address: 2822 Durham Rd, Whitehall, MI 49461-9155
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Whitehall
Price Range: $87 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Whitehall 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn Whitehall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Whitehall Hotel Whitehall
Whitehall Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay