We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LogHaven Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“great hosts”(2 reviews)
“singing dog”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Suites
Pets Allowed
Business Center
Ski-In / Ski-Out
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
14
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswrap around porchgreat hostssinging dogeach morninggail
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

Being here (with my wife Suzie) for a couple days felt so relaxing...I love the 'country' location that over looks a wonderful view... pretty flowers and hummingbirds with a relaxing wrap around porch/deck... being pet-friendly allowed us to bring our 12 yr old pup Angel...More

Thank TonyLoden
Response from gailg720, Owner at LogHaven Bed & BreakfastResponded September 7, 2017

Tony, Sorry to be so long in responding to your review. Thank you so much for your description of LogHaven and your enjoyment of all that we love about being here. We hope you, Suzie and Angel will visit us again in the future (we...More

Reviewed June 11, 2017

We stayed for one night at the LogHaven Bed and Breakfast. It was a delightful experience! Gail and Paul are welcoming, gracious hosts. We enjoyed the conversation, the peaceful environment and the delicious breakfast. Our room was bright, cheerful and comfortable. Overall, a wonderful stay!

Thank travelfansA2
Response from gailg720, Owner at LogHaven Bed & BreakfastResponded July 8, 2017

Thank you for your kind thoughts. We enjoyed our conversation and meeting you both. Hope to see you again when visiting your nearby family!

Reviewed February 14, 2017

This was the best B&B to go to get away from the hustle and bustle. It is in the middle of nowhere, but close enough to hiking/ski trails, wine tasting, shopping and restaurants that you don't feel too secluded. Paul and Gail are wonderful hosts...More

Thank kbruzewski
Response from gailg720, Owner at LogHaven Bed & BreakfastResponded February 16, 2017

Thanks to K for the complimentary review. We truly enjoyed meeting K and K and are pleased that you were able to relax and renew on your weekend away. We hope you'll visit the "north woods" again soon! Gail

Reviewed November 11, 2016

We came mainly because I'd read about this place being off the grid. Very cool to experience life on wind and solar power--mostly a seamless transition since there's plenty of electricity and Internet on-demand. No cell service due to remote location, not lack of electricity....More

2  Thank Barbaro43
Management response:Responded November 12, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words and this great review. We truly enjoyed meeting you and are delighted that you found our inn to your liking. Also it's nice to know that our local scenery and restaurants received good evaluations. We're hoping you'll...More

Reviewed August 13, 2016

Two track road to get to rudeness, no air conditioning, little electric because depend on solar and wind web says breakfast free, lie we told them no breakfast took $15 of bill. No cell service. Assured me 15 minutes from town. Was over 30 miles...More

1  Thank Carol C
Management response:Responded October 20, 2016

Sorry that your daughter and her two sons were not satisfied. Since she and her sons were the guests and didn't speak to us about unsatisfactory conditions, we were unable to correct any problems. Generous discounts apply for "no breakfast" ($25 per room) and we...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in West Branch
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Details
Room types
Suites
Details
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from LogHaven Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Best Views, Quiet rooms"
Read review
"only saw the Grandmother room, which was great"
Read review
"All three suites have vistas to the South, East, West, or North depending on their location in the B&B..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing