We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 West Branch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 West Branch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 West Branch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Novi, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a slight problem with our booking. We booked for rooms but they only had in for 2. They found a way to still get us the other 2 rooms at the original rate we were told. Very satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank roberttG3650PA
Ramona H, General Manager at Super 8 West Branch, responded to this review

I am glad that we were able to find a solution! We do hope to have you as our guest again soon! More 

Lansing
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel is very nice for the price, and they do a good job of keeping everything clean. The front desk staff is very personable and great to work with. The continental breakfast is good, I would like to see them add some hot food. Just some scrambled eggs and Bacon, but I don't think they have a kitchen to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Russell G
Ramona H, General Manager at Super 8 West Branch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay here at the Super 8 in West Branch! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I do hope that you will stay with us again soon. You are correct in stating that we do not have the facilities for cooking the hot foods. Thank... More 

Mcomb
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amy, the desk clerk was fantastic. We had a problem with the cottage we were staying in and called her at about 10 pm. She got us a room for 3 adults and 3 kids and went out of her way to be sure we were settled in. Thank You

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
Ramona H, General Manager at Super 8 West Branch, responded to this review

Awesome!! Thank you so much for letting us know about how a part of our team did! We appreciate that and hope to have you as our guest again soon! More 

macomb
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

always stop here every year coming down from up north . never had a problem . room is very clean , rooms are not expensive , nearby the expressway and the outlet malls

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ourania B
Ramona H, General Manager at Super 8 West Branch, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to stay with us and being a loyal guest! Look forward to see you again soon! More 

East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Budget motels vary from adequate to not, and this example is adequate. This motel was clean, the staff were friendly, and procedures were efficient and satisfactory. The location is unremarkable, but there are several fast food and gasoline stations within walking distance. I also noticed a pool.

Helpful?
Thank Brianjazar
Ramona H, General Manager at Super 8 West Branch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here at the Super 8 in West Branch. We do hope to have you stay with us again soon! More 

Ledyard, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was not cleaned during a 4 night stay. 2 of the days, no towels and bed not made. Internet connection was so slow it was nearly unusable. 1.3mbps down and .3mbps up.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank davidmP2873PT
Ramona H, General Manager at Super 8 West Branch, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay while here. I will certainly be investigating the problems with both housekeeping and the internet connection. I thank you for taking the time to leave us a review as we are always striving to be our best. Thank you! More 

Bloomingdale, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Smelly rooms not just one but three cause I asked to be moved. Each time smell was there. Once I complained to manager they gave me 20% off my next stay in next 30 days. Right like I'm there so much. Not again

Helpful?
Thank simpsong55
Ramona H, General Manager at Super 8 West Branch, responded to this review

I am really sorry that you had such an awful experience with the rooms. I would really appreciate it if you could contact me about your stay as I feel your situation should be investigated to see what was going on with the rooms, and also look at a solution. I do not recall speaking to you regarding these issues,... More 

DeWitt, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

We stayed two nights. It was ok. We were next to the stairs, so it was loud at times. The room had a bad smell to it. We had housekeeping come and spray- that didnt help. I ended up buying some spray.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank debraj47
Ramona H, General Manager at Super 8 West Branch, responded to this review

I am sorry that you experienced some odor issues with your room. I do hope that we were able to find the problem and eliminate it so that your next stay will be more pleasant. Thank you for your comments as we are always striving to do better! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Branch
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in West Branch
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
22.5 mi away
Standish Motel
Standish Motel
#2 of 2 in Standish
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
25.0 mi away
American Oak Resort
American Oak Resort
#6 of 15 in Houghton Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 West Branch

Address: 2596 Austin Way, PO Box 338, West Branch, MI 48661-8703
Location: United States > Michigan > West Branch
Price Range: $82 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 West Branch 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 West Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 West Branch Hotel West Branch
Super Eight West Branch
West Branch Super 8
West Branch Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay