We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waterford

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (7)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Waterford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Waterford, Michigan a convenient Detroit Suburb.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waterford is centrally located in Waterford, Michigan. Conveniently located near several corporations and attractions, we are the ideal hotel for both the business and leisure traveler. We also have meeting space that can accommodate up to 75 people.Perfect for the business traveler, we are located 1 mile from the Oakland International Airport (PTK) and 40 miles from the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). Local corporations within a 10 miles radius include; Chrysler, Delphi, and GM Proving Ground. Complimentary shuttle transportation is available within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. We are also within walking distance of several restaurants for your dining pleasure. Are you a sports enthusiast? We are located within 10 miles of the Palace of Auburn Hills and the Silverdome, 30 miles from Ford Field and Comerica Park. Concert goer? 3 popular concert venues are located within 10 miles from our hotel; DTE Energy Music Theatre, the Silverdome, and the Palace.Amenities all guests will enjoy include complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel, free local phone calls, and a complimentary hot Express Start breakfast bar each morning. Relax in our indoor heated pool or access our fitness center 24-hours a day. Visit Waterford, MI and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 1 more
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
135Reviews
2Q+A
30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 48
  • 22
  • 15
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stay in hotels more than 50 nights every year. When you stay that frequently little things matter. When very simple, very avoidable things are not right it stands out. 2 light bulbs burnt out. Is it really so hard to check this when you clean the room? I moved a bulb from another lamp to the one I wanted to use. The ubiquitous non operational bedside electrical outlets. Again....really! No regular coffee with the in room Keurig, only decaf. It was quiet. Bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was MUCH better than most Holiday Inn Express hotels. But this just did not overcome the shortcomings.
Read more
Response from HIEXPRESSWATERFORD, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waterford
Responded Jan 29, 2019
We thank you for your honest feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced as this is not typical of our property. We will follow up with maintenance regarding the lightbulbs and housekeeping regarding the coffee in the room. Again, I apologize for these experiences as they are not typical of our property.
Read more
There are so many little things that make this hotel only 2-stars. They do everything on the "cheap." Cheap lightbulbs and that makes the rooms very dark. Cheap toilet paper that literally falls apart when you touch it. Cheap when it comes to maintenance and repairs. My shower head hasn't been cleaned in so long that on a normal "shower" setting the stream of water is so restricted that it's unusable. And the toilet continued to run time and time again because it hasn't been maintained properly. The heater/AC in the room was on a low setting (66 deg) for the night and when it kicked on it was SO hot in the room that it became stifling and woke me up. So, at 3am, I was up and had to turn the Air Conditioning on in order to cool the room from the overabundance of heat (while on a Low Fan setting) and in order to sleep. The walls in the hotel are thin. I sat on my bed this morning and was forced to listen to my "neighbors" clearly discuss family medical issues!!! Finally, the front desk only had one clerk when I checked in, yet there was a long line of people. When it was my turn I asked for a quiet room and ended up in a room facing the parking lot and for the first few hours I got to listen to cars driving up, the beeping of car horns as people locked and unlocked their doors literally feet from my hotel room window. There are just so many things wrong with this place that I will request a different hotel from my company the next time I'm going to overnight here.
Read more
Response from HIEXPRESSWATERFORD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waterford
Responded Dec 13, 2018
We thank you for your honest feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced as this is not typical of our property. Our lightbulbs are in accordance to the IHG Green Engage Initiative to reduce waste. This was mandated in every Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We will follow up with maintenance regarding the shower heads as this is not acceptable. The toilets run because we use low flow toilets and they will take a few minutes to fill. This is another Green Engage initiative to help reduce the resources we are using to better our world for all. We will have maintenance also follow up on the a/c heater as this sounds unusual and should not behaving in this way. Again, I apologize for these experiences as they are not typical of our property.
Read more
My husband and I booked this hotel online and our total was like $271.56 for 2 nights. I called around 130 to let them know we would be checking in 3.30 they assured me 3 is check in and anytime after Is also fine. We arrived around 445. And they handed us our key card to walk in our room was shocking. It had not been cleaned yet? Go back to service desk and they said it would only take a couple min and they wasnt sure how it slipped through the cracks. We waited exactly 45min in the breakfast area. I'm sorry but I've worked in a hotel and we had 10min per room. There was 4. Yes 4 people cleaning that room and still took 45min? We was exhausted from our ride and was just wanting to relax. On top of all that they charged us an extra 50 just in case of damage. Weve never been charged at any hotel before. So thankfully we had that in our account. Usually if you pay with card they have that on file for if there are any damages then they can charge you. Nope right on the spot. Also this is the first time for us staying inside a hotel we usually book the ones with balcony and get to your room from outside. This place was so loud. My sister was in the room next to us and they couldn't sleep either. People above you running and stomping. People in the hallways running, whistling, yelling, those rooms are not insulated AT ALL. We heard someone running around above us untill 2am and then at it again at 7am. Breakfast was okay, prob my least favorite hotel breakfast I've had. The best part of the hotel was their women at the desk. She was so nice. So sweet. I swear she doesn't sleep. she was there all hours of the day and night. If we go to visit here again we will be skipping this hotel.
Read more
Response from HIEXPRESSWATERFORD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waterford
Responded Oct 26, 2018
Thank you for your honest feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. We will follow up with housekeeping regarding the room at check in. As for the 50$ charge, it was not a charge, it was a hold to make sure the credit card has money available to us in case you rent a movie, make a long distance phone call and vending to your room or have any damages. This hold will fall off of your card no more than 10 business days from check out. This is required of all IHG hotels and is explained in full on the paper work that you signed at check in. Additionally this is a common practice. Unfortunately we do not have rooms with balconies. All of our rooms descriptions are available on line on our website, as well as Trip Advisors site. Please feel free to call the hotel with any further billing questions.
Read more
I come here to get away for a romantic weekend because some of the rooms have awesome Jacuzzi. I actually think the breakfast is pretty good and well tended to as well. I would just say to not get a room next to dining area as it gets noisy early morning due to foot traffic.
Read more
Response from HIEXPRESSWATERFORD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waterford
Responded Oct 3, 2018
Thank you for your rating and review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
We had a room on the lower level. The pool and exercise room were on that level. The exercise room was cool, and variety of machines with dumbells. The pools was warm and clean. The room had microwave, refrigerator, and air conditioner. Breakfest as great, plentiful, and as usual coffee all the time. great stay for us.
Read more
Response from HIEXPRESSWATERFORD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waterford
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Thank you for your rating and review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our pool and exercise room to your liking.WE hope to see you again really soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites waterford, holiday inn waterford, waterford holiday inn, holiday inn express waterford
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganWaterford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing