We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Detroit\/Warren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We're not disappointed with our stay at this Candlewood Suites. Room met our expectations for representing the chain (large fridge in room, clean, spacious). Bedding/pillows supported a night of great sleep. Close to good local eateries.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
Elena A, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review

What A GREAT review, we thank you for taking the time to write this review and hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you again in the future! Thank you so much More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was excellent, the main lobby and hallways of the hotel were very hot, it didn't seem that the A/C was either working or turned on. The bathroom did not have an exhaust fan and the water pressure in the shower was very weak. The liner in the shower was very noisy and creeked very loudly as I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review

Dear Steve C, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff, the condition of our bed, and the overall cleanliness of our room. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our temperature control,... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

placed in a nice area, not far from the night life and the industrial districts. It's very clean, the rooms are spacious and well furnished. Gym, free wifi, barbecue area, laundry, quiet and comfortable nights.

Helpful?
Thank Tommylu70
Elena A, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review

Dear Tommylu70, You found the best kept secret in Warren. Thank you for your business and choosing our hotel. Your review was so wonderful for us to read. It really was nice to see a guest that did appreciate everything we have to offer. We do hope that you will come and visit us again. We look forward to seeing... More 

West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Reservation ready when checked in at 12 midnight. Staff very courteous and quick to accommodate late arrival. Room very clean and large. Wish I had reserved King as full size small for 2 adults and spoiled dog. Bathroom clean. Kitchen area very clean. Full size fridge. Largest desktop area I've had.

Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
Elena A, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review

Dear Jerry P, We love owners that spoil their dogs! Thank you for choosing our hotel and staying with us. Please come and see us again soon ! We appreciate the kind words that you offer us. Thank you Elena More 

Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel three times, and each time has been a wonderful stay. The bed is comfortable, shower has food water pressure, the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. And it's inexpensive. I like that it's pet friendly. I highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank nicolie1586
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Searched hard for a hotel at a decent price, and was thrilled to find this one. The suite room was very spacious with a full and well stocked kitchen, a living room and a separate bedroom. This gave privacy for my sister who slept on the pull out couch in the living room. Incredibly comfy bed, very clean, great bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary Y
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

I am checking out on the 16fh, been here since the 9th. I must say, I have traveled and stayed at multiple IHG hotels and other hotels. Paid more and got less service. This hotel by far has been one of THE BEST hotel experiences for me! This last week has been extremely depressing for me because the house I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marquenette S
Elena A, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review

Dear Marquenette S Thank you so much for choosing our hotel! It has been a pleasure to meet you and be of service to you and your sweet daughter! We are glad that we could make things a little easier and less stressful ! Please come back and see us even if it just to say hello ! We hope... More 

Cittadella, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

I stayed there for about two months. Rooms are very large and furnishings are quite pretty. I was a little bit disappointed just about the cleaning service, usually is once a week there but sometimes they forgot to make my room up. What that really annoyed me were the noises coming from upstairs, it happened every single night 'till dawn;... More 

Helpful?
Thank zach1987
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review

Dear zach1987, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am delighted to hear that you found our rooms large and furnishings pretty. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. Please... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Recently stayed for 7 days at the Candlewood Suites in Warren, Mi. The property is very clean, the front desk staff are great and the grounds are well kept. Plenty of grass to walk the dog. They provide doggie poop bags and a receptacle to place the bags. Too bad not all guests use them! That is the only issue... More 

Helpful?
Thank 773charlenec
Elena A, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay! We really appreciate your business. We hope that you will come and stay with us again. We apologize for the mess, we too wish everyone would use the bags, but we too will be more aware of the fact that they don't. Thank you and come see us again More 

Williamsburg, Va
Level Contributor
258 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

One quick night for a business trip. The hotel is located far enough off of Van Dyke that it's pretty quiet. Check-in was quick and easy, very friendly. The room was decent, everything was clean and well maintained. The only draw back was the gym. It shares a room with the kitchen cupboard and washer/dryers. The dryers were going when... More 

Helpful?
Thank 11Limited
Elena A, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and giving us such a wonderful review. We appreciate your business. We hope that you can come and stay with us again sometime in the future. Thank you again ! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warren hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Warren
Comfort Inn Warren
#4 of 19 in Warren
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and experience the New multi Million Dollar Renovated Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren. Our Guest Suites are bright and modern and have all the convienences of home. Enjoy one night or extended stay that offers apartment type studio and one bedroom suites, similar to corporate housing. You can enjoy our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection, a fully equipped kitchen and complimentary high-speed Internet access while staying with us. Work out in our newly renovated fitness center while using our free guest laundry. Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, our on-site convenience store or relax with a cup of free coffee and watch a movie from our free CD and video library. Earn IHG Reward Points for free night stays, gift cards, airline miles and more! We are a pet friendly hotel so feel free to bring your furry friends. (Small Fees Apply) Conveniently located near major freeways and many Corporate Headquarters. Candlewood Suites Detroit-Warren, always offers State of Michigan and Federal government per diem rates.) Whether staying for business, pleasure or relocation, the caring staff at the Candlewood Suites would like you to Consider Us Home while visiting Warren, Sterling Heights, Troy, Madison Heights, Royal Oak, Roseville, Fraser,or Detroit Michigan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren

Address: 7010 Convention Blvd, Warren, MI 48092-3883
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Price Range: $75 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Warren
Candlewood Warren
Warren Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay