We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Detroit Warren

Show Prices
#7 of 19 Hotels in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Detroit Warren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Lynchburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not what I expect from a Marriott. Contacted front desk three times regarding poor tv reception - they didn't even have it entered to check service. Overflowing trash cans in all public areas (for two days!). Hard to get luggage through walk-way just to carry up the stairs to the rooms. Service was lacking in customer appreciation. Hotel guests were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue T
RI_WARREN_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our location. I will look into the issues that you had and ensure that they were taken care of. We do have a no-party policy, and when issues are brought to our attention, we take care of it right away. We hope you give us a second chance while in the are... More 

Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Truly mediocre in an impressively consistent way. One doesn't expect much from a place like this, but often one is pleasantly surprised. Not the case here - staff is nice but really not helpful. Long and unexplained wait at check-in (at 4 pm, so it wasn't like we were early), not just for us and several other people; first room... More 

Helpful?
Thank AverillEwing
RI_WARREN_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you AverillEwing, for taking the time to share your experience. We truly appreciate all feedback given to us from our guests. We will take the time to share your experience with our staff and use the issues that you experienced as a teachable moment so that we can improve our service and standards. We hope that in the future... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We opted to stay at this hotel as it was the one recommended by the newlyweds. They did well. We were greeted by the staff in a very friendly manner. Indeed, whenever we saw a staff member, they promptly asked if they could help in any way. The night of the wedding, we had to call the desk about the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patswife2
RI_WARREN_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you Patswife2, for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to take care of you. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of hosting you and your family again. Best Regards, Justin Morandini More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at many Residence Inn's, and had a typical Marriott experience - clean room, quiet accommodations, good service, good breakfast. Unfortunately, this Residence Inn failed to meet any of these expectations. We weren't in our room five minutes when there was a knock on our door and a carpet cleaner was on the other side wanting to clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank stpeterick
RI_WARREN_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Dear stpeterick, I am very sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us while visiting the Warren area. I have checked our account and only show that you were charged for the one night. I will try to reach out to our rewards desk and ensure that the rest of your certificates get released. The issues that... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Motel-style which I am not a fan of; seems like flies and beetles end up in the room as you come and go (the few i saw definitely traveled in with me, not like an overall issue with the place). The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is right next to the convention center so that is convenient if... More 

Helpful?
Thank USR1
RI_WARREN_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope that next time you come to the Warren area, you can stay with us and have a more extraordinary stay. Until then, best regards, Justin Morandini. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant hotel with impressive staff. Extra clean rooms. Breakfast was wonderful with variety for everyone. Extras at their coffee station were an added bonus.we would definitely stay again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
RI_WARREN_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you Lisa T, for taking the time to share you experience at our location, we appreciate you. We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Justin Morandini More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

This hotel is well located close to restaurants and shops. You do needs a car to get around. It has free parking and wifi. The breakfast stopped at 9:30am which is a bit early for a weekend stay.The room was a sweet with a separate bedroom, overall it is nice and clean but just a bit outdated.However it was convenient... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sofia L
RI_WARREN_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you, Sofia L, for taking the time to share your thoughts about our property. We appreciate all your feedback and will share it with our management staff for consideration on extending the breakfast times. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Justin Morandini More 

Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
180 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We moved here and the house was not ready. So stayed here for about a month. They are pet friendly, but no matter how many times you call before hand and talk to them, they will forget about the pet you wrote on the internet website. We were placed in an amazingly nice room. I even told them at check... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tarainjag
RI_WARREN_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you, Tarainjag, for taking the time to share your experience at our location, we appreciate it. As a pet friendly facility, we do welcome all pets, and for convenience, we do place guests with pets in a certain area. The reason we have the specific area is for the pet walking area and we like to keep some room... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Came to Detroit in mid June to visit friends. My travelling companions and I were too busy to do much at the hotel other than sleep, bathe, and eat breakfast. We found the beds to be great. The showers were agreeable, unlike you sometimes find at other hotels where finding fine line between scalding and freezing is akin to cracking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theo R
RI_WARREN_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you, Theo R, for taking the time to review our location. We appreciate your kind words and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully your travels will bring you back to the area again. Best wishes, Justin Morandini. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Supportive staff, not a lot of choices on breakfast. Interesting light diner Monday through Wednesdays. Good and confortable rooms, mattress could be firmer. If you are there during winter, try to avoid staying at buildings far from front desk... There are 8 buildings and walking, even for a few minutes at open air when it is 10F is not nice,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rodrigo F
RI_WARREN_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you, Rodrigo F, for taking the time to review our location, we truly appreciate it. We currently are in the process of not only changing up the breakfast offerings, but getting new beds as well. Hopefully you are able to come back soon and see the changes. Best regards, Justin Morandini. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warren hotels
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Warren
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The extended-stay experience has been perfected at our Warren Michigan Marriott hotel. In Warren MI during your stay with us, the comforts of home are combined with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. The 132 spacious 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom suites of this hotel in Warren, MI, offer separate living and sleeping areas, and a fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Plenty of room to roam is available in the Residence Inn Warren hotel suites - perfect for entertaining, meeting with colleagues, or relaxing after a long day. Sleep soundly on our new, plush bedding, then wake up daily with our complimentary breakfast in our Gatehouse, featuring a variety of hot and cold items to energize your day. During the week, join us for light fare at our evening social. The Residence Inn hotel near Sterling Heights, MI is an excellent choice for extended business or pleasure travel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Detroit Warren

Address: 30120 N Civic Center Blvd, Warren, MI 48093-6730
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Price Range: $101 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Detroit Warren 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Detroit Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Warren
Warren Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Warren
#7 Business Hotel in Warren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay