We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Matawan, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed a week in August, definitely wasn't a mistake! Staff attended to my needs, breakfast was great (and the coffee is like heaven), A kitchen for cooking, and so much more! Definitely coming back next year!

Helpful?
Thank HeroTehAnimator
Flint, mi
Level Contributor
1,075 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 519 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

One of the best Extended Stay brand hotel locations. I usually cringe when Extended Stay comes up as our hotel selection from Hotwire or Priceline, but happily, this location exceeded most expectations. The location of this hotel is great. There are lots of nearby restaurants. Some are even within walking distance. The Warren Civic Center is about a block away.... More 

Helpful?
Thank flintjarvis
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough review of your stay at our hotel. I am disappointed that there were maintenance issues in the room, but I am thrilled you had an excellent experience. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Stayed in middle of May 2016 and the Hotel had everything I needed. A large clean room, hot shower and a kitchen to prepare my food. There is really no breakfast but that didn't matter. Looks like the rooms had been recently upgraded. Fresh paint. Lots of pillows. Bed was comfortable. The free Wifi was sufficient for my needs, Hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank David D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our recent renovations as well as our spacious accommodations. It’s great to read that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look... More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Booked room for 2 nights on a travel website and was worried when i saw some of the poor reviews. After checking into the hotel i am beginning to wonder if i can ever believe the reviews anymore. Check in was easy, front desk was friendly. Room was way beyond what i expected. This newly renovated hotel had huge rooms.... More 

Helpful?
Thank laurmich96
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a wonderful stay! It’s great to read that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens, spacious rooms, and our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

This is the WORST hotel I've ever seen before in my lifetime! IF YOU'RE CONSIDERING THIS HOTEL, DON'T!!! I don't know where to begin except that this hotel is filthy, unsafe, and uninhabitable. The management interior photos are NOT the actual photos of this hotel. I made the mistake of booking this hotel for a family stay based on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rumour13
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to ensure we are thoroughly cleaning and inspecting rooms to our company’s high standards. The staff and I... More 

El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

The front desk is incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms are clean but just feel outdated or frequently fixed. The accommodations and atmosphere is comfortable and peaceful. I enjoyed the bedding and availability of outlets for my phone charger and iPad next to me unlike other hotels where outlets are scarce or inconvenient. The breakfast accommodations is in the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our hotel’s appearance was not to your satisfaction. Still, I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

I was looking for a hotel for a couple weeks that had a stove and I chose here since it was nicely reviewed. I didn't have any big issues. Kitchen was pretty small but it did its job. Like I couldn't open fridge all the way with oven open or while I was standing at stove. It wasn't a big... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DoughRly
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your accommodations were not to your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that all of our couches and carpets are cleaned properly. The staff and I appreciate your... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015 via mobile

So we booked this hotel a week ago and paid in full using Hotels.com so as we are leaving for our 3.5 hour drive this hotel calls us and says they can not accommodate us tonight. It's a little late to call don't you think. So here we are traveling on a snow storm with no hotel. Great! I even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anderia H
Plover, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I've stayed at a number of Extended Stay Americas but I think this one might be the nicest yet, at least when everything is taken into account. I adored the room layout. The staff members I interacted with were all very nice and helpful. Was this my idea of an ideal get-a-way spot? No, not really, but it was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dbergtkd
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the the layout of our hotel and the great service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

Taylor, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

This was a great stay. It wasn't that clean but it was worth the price. They had a full kitchen with stove, fridge, and plenty of counter space. It was very spacious: there was a living room area. The continental breakfast was horrible but I didn't expect much to begin.

Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about your spacious and comfortable room; however, we apologize that you had some cleanliness issues and that our free grab-and-go breakfast did not meet you expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I will review our cleanliness standards with my housekeeping staff to ensure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warren hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Warren
Comfort Inn Warren
#4 of 19 in Warren
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren

Address: 30125 N Civic Center Blvd, Warren, MI 48093-6734 (Formerly StudioPlus)
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Price Range: $81 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Warren
Warren Extended Stay
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Warren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay