We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Warren

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Warren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four of us (adults) were in Michigan for the weekend and wanted a comfortable place to stay. The room was comfortable as were the beds. The breakfast was satisfying. Customer service was excellent, wonderful group of staff. Management should be very pleased with all of the staff. Nice quiet place to stay, central to our purpose. Would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
Merrillville, Indiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After traveling, it was time for a little rest and relaxation, very clean hotel and the room was comfortable, the front desk clerk, (Shane, oh my, so polite and helpful, and had the most warming smile on her face!!

Helpful?
Thank Donald B
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
150 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

We stop here in Detroit before heading to Chicago. We used our points for the night and the hotel is about 20 minutes driving to downtown Detroit without traffic. The hotel is a older hotel, but the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk female ( 07/23/16, sorry lost her name ) was friendly and recommended... More 

Helpful?
Thank Castle88
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

About a 20min drive from the stadium, friendly staff clean, average hotel. Older style holiday inn express but still nice. Clean and comfortable rooms. Didn't wake in time for free breakfast but HIE never disappoints. Would stay again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Erica V
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this review

Dear Erica V, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the friendliness of our staff and the overall condition of our rooms among the others. I know we still have a lot of room for improvement so if you have any other comments... More 

Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

I thought it was just my tablet or computer having WIFI trouble. It is very slow and drops a lot. The wife had to work from the hotel for one day and couldn't keep a connection. The room was clean and I did not find anything wrong. We stayed here before back for New Years eve .

Helpful?
Thank Crunkatlanta H
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

First off, we were welcomed by the friendliest lady in the world and a lovely though outdated entrance. The hotel is extremely clean though older and has super comfy beds. I was not content with the doughnuts served for breakfast but no hot option...even though there was a sign I really wanted cinnamon buns! Other than that we had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Perfect Summer gate away, nice out door swimming pool... Relaxing in summer time with family and friend. Good breakfast place and nice room with window can open from inside. Good area near highway, easy access to downtown Detroit.

Helpful?
Thank Am2ru
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

I'm usually extremely pleased when I stay at Holiday Inn Express locations - WELL NOT THIS TIME!! First observation: This was not a newly constructed building, it was CLEARLY a building renovated from the 80's - probably sooner. The fixtures were extremely outdated, our sink drained extremely slowly and the carpeting was worn and looked dirty Second observation: We did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pbg1974
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this review

Dear pbg1974, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding our property. It is truly regrettable that some of our amenities and services did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay. Allow me to follow-up and hope to be of further assistance.... More 

Wheeling, IL
Level Contributor
115 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

We were in town for a couple of days and our stay here was nice, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was a sudden, unexpected stay and the staff was helpful in directing us to get the things needed. There is a business center with good working computers and printer. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank 1CeoMom
Romeoville, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

This hotel while it is old it's very nice and clean, the staff is always willing to assist you for anything you need. the breakfast it very good and the coffee is always ready. In your room you do have a good supply of K-Cup pods for the in room Keurig machine.

Helpful?
Thank Jay J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Warren
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Detroit/Warren. Recently renovated to satisfy your travel needs, our 124 guest rooms and 21 Jacuzzi rooms feature a fresh new look, luxurious beds, a much larger work space and much improved lighting. Start your day with our complimentary, hot buffet breakfast and relax in the evening with friends or co-workers in our Great Room, which features a fireplace and a big, flat screen TV. Enjoy a full complimentary dinner Monday-Wednesday. We have a 24 hour business center with high-speed Internet access, a FAX, printer and plenty of work space. We are conveniently located close to General Motors, DaimlerChrysler, Tacom, General Dynamics, and we are the only hotel called the Holiday Inn Express GM Tech Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warren

Address: 11500 E 11 Mile Rd, Warren, MI 48089-4590
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Price Range: $92 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warren 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warren Hotel Warren
Holiday Inn Warren
Warren Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay