We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
 Click to rate
michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and staff was very helpful. I would stay again if in the area. Four bus loads of children were in the hotel on the same night and I asked for a quiet area for my husband and I. The front desk put us on the top floor which was very quiet until 2 am when a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allors
Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very nice hotel. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. This hotel has a full restaurant so if your needing to eat and run it may not work for you. Had a large bus group I brought in and they did not realize this. Restaurant didn't open until 7:00am on Saturday and they were due at their meeting at 7:30. Otherwise, nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lakerspud
Angie C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren, responded to this review

Dear Lakerspud, We are delighted that we were able to provide friendly and comfortable accommodations for you and your group. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience! I'm very sorry that you all were not able to stay for the breakfast that was provided for you, however. We are working on a solution to...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was at the hotel in the month of Febuary 2017 with my dance group. The lobby is clean but fairly small. The pool is big and looks very nice. The fitness room is quite small and has two treadmills. There are also two elevators which bring you upstairs. I was on the second floor and the room was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emiivanovic
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very conveniently located for all GM business travelers: simply cross the street and you are in the VEC tower of the GM Tech center. The hotel is a bit hard to find, as it is a bit away from Van Dycke Av. Staff is very friendly, rooms are OK too. The only downside is the bathroom, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erbee64
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Omg, great great great service. Incredibly clean rooms. Warm, great staff. Honestly. Will stay again, for absolutely certain. I can't express how they take care of you. Came in freezing weather and left with with a great warm feeling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick Y
Long Island, New York
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Hotel was very clean, updated, room was clean, comfortable Staff was accommodating, centrally located to major highways, and restaurants, Breakfast was a plus, wait staff was very nice and friendly. Bar service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jon O
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed December 19, 2016

I travel to Warren often for business and am quite loyal to the IHG brand. 3x in a row, I arrived late (11 PM) to a credit card secured reservation, with a note on the res. for late arrival, to find my room had been given away. Yes, they did comp me a room at another hotel. The other hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew3636
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren, responded to this review

Hi Andrew3636, Thanks for your feedback about the Holiday Inn Warren, MI. I truly appreciate you as a returning guest. It is unsettling to read that your room was not available when you arrived but I am glad that our hotel was able to find you an alternative accommodation. I am going to forward your comments to the hotel's management...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

I am writing this review from the hotel because I am on my third room and I am completely unsatisfied. I am staying here because I needed to stay somewhere close to the GM Tech Center. Upon arriving at the hotel it took 20 minutes before I received my room card (not acceptable if you ask me). There was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon061792
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren, responded to this review

Dear Brandon061792, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your overall experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. This is not the customer service we endeavor to...

Texas
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in several other hotels in the area before when coming to town on business. With this being my first time at this Holiday Inn I thought I knew what to expect: an average room, clean bed, minimal frills. I was surprised. I was greeted warmly, my room was ready when promised, the breakfast choices were great, and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mkmcnair
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed September 26, 2016

From my check-in with Sarah at the front counter to the service we received in the restaurant/lounge from Jina, the experience at this Holiday Inn was superb! The room was modern, very clean and spacious, at an affordable price. The food in the restaurant was well prepared and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warren hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in beautiful downtown Warren, Michigan. We are conveniently located across from General Motors Technical Center, minutes away from Chrysler, Tacom, General Dynamics, TRW, Ford and downtown Detroit. If great service and spacious rooms are what you are looking for, then this is the place to be. Enjoy a hot breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, Picasso s, which also has a lounge to relax and meet colleagues and friends. We now offer a complimentary dinner buffet Monday through Wednesday to show our appreciation to our guests. Each of our rooms offers a spacious work area for your business needs. In addition, we now have a fully equipped business center for all your work related needs. We offer the best accommodations for both leisure and business. We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Warren. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren

Address: 30000 Van Dyke Ave, Warren, MI 48093-2307
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Price Range: $101 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Warren
Holiday Inn Warren
Warren Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floor is quieter but less water pressure.”
 of 5 bubbles allors, 4 days ago | Read review
“The corner suites are the way to go! Spacious and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Moore1031, Sep 8, 2015 | Read review
“Ask first if there is any construction.”
 of 5 bubbles MediaKath, Jul 13, 2015 | Read review
“Look for company discounts”
 of 5 bubbles hypshark, Jul 1, 2015 | Read review
“It is a quiet area and I've never noticed any noise whatsoever, even near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles stevej280, Apr 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question